We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel on my way down south. Very clean updated room, great breakfast and very nice staff. I will be making this my place to stop each time I travel through Fayetteville, NC whether heading north or south. Look forward to seeing the updates on each visit as the new owners are constantly trying to improve the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise j
Mocksville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This used to be a decent place to stay, not first class but decent. New owners and after staying there regularly for over 10 years I won't darken their door again. The rooms have fallen into dis-repair, the cleaning service is a joke. The only decent thing about this place now is they still have a pretty good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laneh2017
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We take your comments very seriously and since your last stay in November 2016 please know that we are in the process of updating several areas of the hotel that you mentioned. We do pride ourselves on the service that we offer our guests and the cleanliness of our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay. Breaskfast was delicious....I loved the biscuits and sausage gravy with eggs and sausage. The room was good. Comfortable bed and cozy room....Hot shower lasted a while. I dont know how the customer service at the front desk was but i know Ms. Debbie that made the breakfast was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momo B
Rocky N, Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Rodeway inn. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas...

Aberdeen, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying at this motel once a week for close to 2 yrs. I enjoy seeing all the updates that have been going on, the new owners have really spent a lot of time to change the atmosphere of this motel, new color schemes are very updated. I have never experienced a problem with a bad room, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvlRNNC
Rocky N, Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Rodeway inn. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

owners have done a great job on making this a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. New furnishings, paint, carpet and other extras. The owners really know how to run a business like this and are constantly looking for ways to improve the accomadations. I should know how much work has been done. I have stayed here every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bizybznsman
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Rodeway inn. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas...

Middle River, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible customer service- does not care about a return visit. Stubborn owner would not budge on refunding "non refundable" cancellation - even though cancellation due to unforeseen documented medical issues. It was totally his choice - he could have chosen the right course. Will never book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedybaar
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to complete our online survey, regarding not cancellation of your reservation, please check your reservation terms of the reservation, it was a "no cancel " reservation which means you get the best rate and it's a no cancel booking.... next time make sure you book accordingly

New Glasgow, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Waited twenty minutes in line for affable and over-worked front desk employee. Not knowing the room rate, but having travelled six hundred miles that day, asked if he had any special rates for one night. Sixty dollars, he said, to which I was ready for basic, but not disgusting. Ground level room had pry bar dents all around the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1,953,847
Rocky N, Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We take your comments very seriously and since your last stay in November 2016 please know that we are in the process of updating several areas of the hotel that you mentioned. We do pride ourselves on the service that we offer our guests and the cleanliness of our...

Ladson, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped off to rest on my way from NY to Charleston SC. Lost my credit card earlier in the day and needed a hotel that would take cash along with my valid ID. Finally found roadway that helped me out. Very friendly front desk girl that gave me a great room at a reasonable price. Although the hotel is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canio Z
Rocky N, Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Rodeway inn. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas...

Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Overnight stop of way home from Florida. Horrible musty odor greeted us. Thin spread covered blanket. See photo. Cigarette holes ...we were in non smoking room. How can maid service put a blanket like this on be Do?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nynjfoody
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We take your comments very seriously and since your last stay in November 2016 please know that we are in the process of updating several areas of the hotel that you mentioned. We do pride ourselves on the service that we offer our guests and the cleanliness of our...

Wall, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I honestly believe the sheets were not changed from the previous guest. The rooms smell terrible and in such a state of disrepair it's hard to image that they are part of the 'Choice Hotel' chain. Breakfast was like a feeding frenzy in a third world refugee camp. I couldn't stay. Your choice? Avoid this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe J
Rocky N, Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We take your comments very seriously and since your last stay in November 2016 please know that we are in the process of updating several areas of the hotel that you mentioned. We do pride ourselves on the service that we offer our guests and the cleanliness of our...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 50 in Fayetteville
92 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
236 reviews
0.9 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#9 of 50 in Fayetteville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 50 in Fayetteville
108 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#20 of 50 in Fayetteville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a full hot breakfast, from sausage links, scrambled egg patties, biscuits and sausage gravy, freshly made pancakes and waffle station, yogurt, pastries and cinnamon minis muffins and not to forget HOT COFFEE. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville

Address: 1957 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: $65 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see a room first”
 of 5 bubbles 1953847, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles nynjfoody, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The place was full!”
 of 5 bubbles BillDing7, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms were quite and safe”
 of 5 bubbles akniteowlf47, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“easy access, quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 766lulap, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5