We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I called earlier to indicate a late check-in and arrived before midnight. The staff appeared to be training someone new but they were both friendly and I was checked into a fabulous corner suite with a fireplace. After a non-stop drive, I immediately went to the bathroom and wow, there was a roach on the wall the size of dime....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetsista100
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear sweetsista100, Thank you very much for choosing us and sorry that your experience among us has not been a 100% positive as expected. We ask our sincere apologies for all the issues that you experienced during your stay and at the same time we will share your compliments in regards our room cleanliness with our housekeeping team. We welcome...

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to PA and again on the way back home. Had an ice cream social in the lobby tonite which we thought was nice. Rooms where clean and the staff is very pleasant. We also traveled with a small pet and it was nice to be able to bring her with us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek on your way to PA. We appreciate you taking your time to provide us with such positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay was both enjoyable and relaxing. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely Arnie Garcia General Manager

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I was in Fayetteville for my nieces high school graduation traveling with my 80 year old Mother. We were there for three nights in a one bedroom suite. The staff was very pleasant, my Mom went to breakfast and enjoyed the breakfast while I slept. We did use the fireplace in the room two days due to it being rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noveta
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear Noveta, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, through the TripAdvisor review page. With a missionto provide superior customer service, we take a great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have meet your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the entire team...

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Had a one bedroom suite on a corner, with fireplace and a bathroom between the bedroom and living room - allowing one person to sleep and another to not disturb the sleeper. Only negative - the "central" air conditioning is noisy and the air volume is quite high when the fan is running. NIce desk/table to work at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brwerner
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek through the TripAdvisor review page. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We were told that the hotel was less than 5 miles from I-95. We were travelling from Florida to Connecticut so as loyal members of the Marriott program we would stay overnight. Well, it turns out that the hotel is 15 (Yes, fifteen) miles from I-95 - on two lane roads. But, that was only the beginning of our unpleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory P
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear Gregory P, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your trip from Florida to Connecticut, but we regret that you did not enjoyed your stay as you would like. We sincerely apologize for not having fulfill what you expected. We appreciate that you have taken part of your valuable time, publishing on the Trip Advisor, your review...

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

I have traveled to Fayetteville for work over the past five years. I have stayed at each Marriott in and around Fayetteville and the Residence Inn is where I will stay every time asof four years ago. This hotel is more like a home since I have spent at least two plus years of my life living there. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua G
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear Joshua G, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek through the TripAdvisor review page With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER and part of the Residence Inn family, your...

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Absolutely great front desk staff on all shifts. My husband and I stayed with our small dog Sammy. When traveling with a pet it's great to find a nice hotel that accepts pets. We are always aware that pet travelers won't always get the best of the best rooms which is completely understandable. We did find that our room needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear Kim M, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to...

Lynbrook, New York
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our way down to South Carolina from NY. This was our first experience having our dog stay in a hotel with us so I didn't quite expect the non-refundable fee to be as high as it was. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming to both us and our dog. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palomino62
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear Palomino62, Thanks for your review. We are glad that our hotel and level of service met your needs on your trip to Fayetteville. Our hope is that you and your family will stay at our hotel again while on a future trip to the city. Thank you for allowing us to serve you and your family. Thank you and...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We were in town for an extended stay, and when we arrived we were greeted by the manager. He checked us in and as we were unloading bags from the car, he came to the parking lot and upgraded us because of the length of our stay. The hotel has one of the only indoor pools in the area. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy F
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Hello Roy F, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, We appreciate your feedback as our goal is to provide the Home away from Home experience for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future. Sincerely, Arnie Garcia General Manager

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed there while traveling cross country. After asking for a first floor room to not disturb the other guests something that usually gets me a snide look because I have a child with autism, The woman at the front desk smiled and said no problem I will upgrade you. She was very warm and friendly about the whole situation. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik C
Arnie G, General Manager at Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek, responded to this review

Dear Erik, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek through the TripAdvisor review page As a VALUED TRAVELER, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you and your child had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
1.1 km away
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
#5 of 52 in Fayetteville
501 reviews
7.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
#12 of 52 in Fayetteville
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn by Marriott-Fayetteville Cross Creek is your home away from home. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens and separate living, eating and sleeping areas. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily and evening Mix (Mon-Wed) complete with complimentary appetizers, beer and wine. We also have an indoor pool & spa, onsite exercise room, wireless internet, a sports court and laundry facilities for our guest pleasure and convenience. Guests also enjoy the 3 surrounding restaurants in which they can walk to: Memphis BBQ, Logan's Roadhouse and Cracker Barrel. The Residence Inn is the closest all-suite hotel to Fort Bragg. Come on over and experience our excellence! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek

Address: 1468 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303-3411
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: $192 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott - Fayetteville Cross Creek Hotel Fayetteville
Residence Inn Fayetteville
Marriott Fayetteville
Fayetteville Residence Inn
Fayetteville Marriott
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fayetteville Cross Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from elevators and stairwells”
 of 5 bubbles sweetsista100, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is back from the highway so any room that meets your space requirements is good.”
 of 5 bubbles royf588, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from any of the rooms near elevators and where stairwells are located; too much noise.”
 of 5 bubbles NCJim397, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We always ask for a room on a higher floor and away from the elevator and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles gg694, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor was great”
 of 5 bubbles 234wallacee, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay