We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Fayetteville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Fayetteville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a night and was pleasantly surprised. I have to admit after reading the reviews I was a little skeptical as some were harsh. But I found Fairfield to be clean, very clean. Their breakfast is great, a lot to choose from. And I have picky eaters and we all left breakfast feeling satisfied.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mydogtuscan1
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for filling out a survey on this website. From the entire staff and myself we appreciate your business and hope to see you back here real soon. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

Weston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
398 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I've stayed in a ton of Marriotts across the U.S. and in Europe. This was the worst property I've ever been too. The rooms are on a catwalk with the door opening to the outside. The property is run down and poorly maintained. The breakfast room is way too small. The properly is on a busy road and too close... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rich M
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Rich M. I am sorry your stay at our hotel was not a good one. We are one of the first Fairfield Inn's ever built, and in those days they had two exterior corridors. We appreciate your comments about the condition and have worked on it since the winter and the property is looking much better now. We hope... More 

Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This Fairfield is not as visually appealing as the others I have used. However, it's breakfast and Manager's complimentary dinner is much better. The staff is very friendly like all other hotels. It is very close to the Fort Bragg south gate which fitted our needs.

Helpful?
Thank DMWood9515
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, From the entire staff and myself, we thank you from mentioning our great breakfast and look forward in serving you again real soon. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I would give the hotel a 1 but the staff is a 5 so 3 it is. The hotel has most of the rooms opening to the outside, if you are on the bottom floor, that means the parking lot. Only one top floor has an enclosed hallway, but you have to go outside to take the elevator up. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flantastic-Four
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We all want to thank you for taking the time in filling out this survey. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again one day. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Extremely dissatisfied and moving to new hotel tomorrow. Outside entrances to rooms, on a busy highway and hear every car, motorcycles, emergency vehicle that goes by. Feels more like a Motel 6. Tried calling front desk and only get busy signal. Stay away

Helpful?
1 Thank Gaye V
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies for you not having a great stay with us. I will look into the phone situation you reported about the front desk. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2016

i'm a retired road warrior and have stayed in many facilities over the years. I have never seen an updated hotel like this one with so excellent a staff. Rooms were a little small and the bathrooms even smaller, but absolutely spotless. The bedding was fabulous and the breakfast room is small, but very well staffed. The high point of... More 

Helpful?
Thank BobInFlorida2
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to thank you for your comments on this website, we dearly appreciate your business and we hope to see you back again real soon. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

North Wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

From the friendly employees to the breakfast and everything between was great! Check-in was seemless (used points from another person and had no problems), room was clean and the elephant towels a cute touch, for being next to a larger road our room faced the road and very minimal noise heard, same area as the mall with great food court... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan C
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Megan, Thank you for leaving feedback on this website. From the entire staff and myself we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Looking to stay close to I-95 without being on it. This is convenient as it is right next to the Cross Creek Mall with a food court and many restaurants close by. The first two floors have doors to the outside, while the third does not. Wide variety of choices for breakfast. Older building, but clean!

Helpful?
Thank dcwhit
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, From the entire staff and myself we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2016

I called the day of check-in to inform the front desk that I would be arriving late. Armanie, the attendant at the time, made a note of my arrival time and stated it would be fine. Armanie just so happened to be working still when I arrived and remembered speaking with me hours earlier, which in and of itself is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandi P
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Brandi, Thank you very much for leaving feed back on this website. From all the staff and myself we appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Stay was good overall experience. Had a problem with reservation, called General Manager and at the end of the conversation he assured me that my entire stay will be taken care of I even got an email verifying that my credit card would not be charged. I was very taken aback when my card was charged 2 days later. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia W
Raffael O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As I pointed out to you, unfortunately we cannot take responsibility for something we did not do. We are sorry you feel you didn't get the right treatment form the reservation agent but that is something we cannot control as that is off property. Sincerely, Raffael Ormeggio General Manager More 

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
8.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg
Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg
#28 of 52 in Fayetteville
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated facility located adjacent to Cross Creek Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Fayetteville

Address: 562 Cross Creek Mall, Fayetteville, NC 28303-7246 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Marriott Cross Creek Mall)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: $118 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Marriott Cross Creek Mall Hotel Fayetteville
Fairfield Fayetteville
Fayetteville Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Fayetteville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Fayetteville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor rooms have direct access to parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles eh741, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Empty beer boxes on the balcony at the entry to the room just down from mine and cigarette smoke half the night under the door.”
 of 5 bubbles paull2002, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the third floor are enclosed and do not have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Ladd298, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“both interior and exterior rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 905taras, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the front...the main strip...good view. room 344.”
 of 5 bubbles soldierboy173, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay