We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Booking.comUS$73*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 900: English reviews
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Pros: Quite, excellent customer service, cozy atmosphere. Singing waitress, very entertaining, but not intrusive. Continental breakfast included. Clean. Fitness room very nice. Cons: one of Hampton Inn's non-refurbished motels. Rooms cramped but fine for crashing the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
florida
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Enjoyed it. Very pleasant staff especially during breakfast. We should've gotten a first floor room because it's an older hotel and it didn't have stairs and I failed to asked for a room on the first floor since my dad is handicapped and stairs are very difficult for him. However we were able to make it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank negritatwo
usvi
Reviewed 27 July 2016

First of all I would like to say that people are very friendly. I have NO complaints about the staff. The hotel itself is very bad. Our bathroom ceiling had paint peeling off of it from a leak above. The rug on the floor by the a/c was soaking wet from another leak. There was a bad odor from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stthomas128
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of room for your stay. This is not typical of our Hotel because and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This was a great hotel. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. I was traveling alone and arrived late at night. I felt safe in the parking lot, outside the room and inside. Which is a nice relief for a single woman. Room was clean and comfortable. I didn't have breakfast, but I saw the usual Hampton Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This is listed as one of the few original Hampton inns left in the country. It is a motel like building with doors opening to the outside. Although it could used some updating the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The woman in charge was cheerful and smiling. She made my husband a special dish because he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
Washington DC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Checked in at 1am, place was completely booked. Got to room 243 and it smelled like a men's room truck stop. Clerk came in and winced. It was bad. They ended up comping room but feel like they should have paid me. I have never smelled something so bad. The whole thing was a nightmare.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David T
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of room for your stay. This is not typical of our Hotel because and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Does have a lack of stair cases to get to the second floor. Breakfast was quite good offering something for everyone. The fresh waffles were quite a surprise. Little omelets were quite good. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Vero Beach, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is an older facility right off I95. In fairly good shape for its age, but not up to snuff with other Hampton Inn facilities I have stayed at. I would go back here. Staff is very helpful. There is no elevator so you must climb up with luggage.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This is a motel. Room doors open to parking lot. Building is old. Furnishing is old but functional. Breakfast area too small for guest. Hilton brand not maintained here. Accommodations still in the 1970.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cht2129
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Boca Raton, FL, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Older motel style, but clean, friendly staff, inexpensive rate compared to other Hampton Inns. Not too satisfied with safety of location. We had stopped in Lumberton for dinner, 25 miles south along 95. Saw Hampton Inn there. Much busier and nicer location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flora L

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
1.1 km away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.4 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
1.2 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 50 in Fayetteville
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#20 of 50 in Fayetteville
169 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
261 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come explore the natural and historic attractions around our Fayetteville hotel. Lying along the Cape Fear River, the city is home to the nation’s largest military base, Fort Bragg, and has won the All-American City award three times. Our I-95 hotel in Fayetteville is the ideal stop for travelers, with complimentary breakfast and group travel options, and also just a ten-minute drive from Fayetteville Regional Airport. Our Fayetteville accommodations provide you with comfortable bedding and amenities, so you can rest up and enjoy the Southern hospitality of this All-American City. Take advantage of our hotel’s many features, including AARP and military discounts. Get out and explore the North Carolina scenery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Address: 1922 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: $109 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville i-95 Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Wilkes-Barre, PA
2 months ago
3 months ago
DeLand, Florida
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“towards the back of the hotel”
EJP_from_NJ, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All Garden View Room overlook parking lot and decrepit vacant lot”
jglawler38, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor facing next hotel for less noise from I-95. Park near the stairs, not your room if you are upstairs; there is no elevator.”
Brent-RN, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“has a Ruby Tuesday next door you can walk too”
68DavidE, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Keep traveling or go in town”
T5077ASjohnc, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$73* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$73
PricelineUS$73
Expedia.comUS$73
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates