We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Garner

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Garner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Garner
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Don't try to juggle all your luggage at once since you have to open the doors yourself. Other than that, pretty good stay. There is an elevator so you don't have to haul all that luggage upstairs .... Paulette had to work with me and Choice Hotels to get my reservation straight but they did fine and I was good...

Thank Bea R
SleepInnofgarner, General Manager at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are in the process of updating our hotel and automatic doors are on our list. We have recently updated our complimentary hot breakfast, lobby, business center, and many room amenities. I was made aware of your reservation changes with Choice Privileges and I know Paulette was working closely with...

Reviewed 27 January 2013

Great Hotel... recent Ice storm shut down the Interstate (95) and made traveling very difficult. I stopped at the Sleep Inn Garner just south of Raleigh and it was refreshing. Clean comfortable room and a nice breakfast with lots of variety.

Thank Dennis J
Burgaw, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I have never stayed at this hotel before and will never again. My room was ok but my toilet didnt work and when I called the front desk the desk clerk sent the "janitor" to fix it. This man was rude rude rude. He was disrespectful and did not even address me when he come into my room. He complained...

1Thank carol d
North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have been staying at this hotel frequently and I definitely recommend staying here. The employees go above and beyond to help their guests and the owners work very digilently to make sure every thing is kept up to date and clean. While staying here their was an extremely large group of people that the hotel employees went way beyond...

Thank Wes202
East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I was tired out when I arrived here and they were very nice. I had a clean room that I didn't mind coming back to for a second night after working all day. The breakfast was good, there was a coffee maker in the room, and I had everything I needed.

2Thank jennykr1
Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My fiance & I moved to Clayton, NC almost 3 months ago, when my in-laws decided to visit I began looking up local hotels. I personally would have chosen the hotel 5 min up the road but it was completely non-smoking and they wanted a smoking room. So upon some review I came across Sleep Inn in Garner (approx 15...

1Thank deezlezbianlvr
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My family often chooses Sleep Inn for quick stops, mostly for the better-than-average free breakfasts and the generally consistent comfortable beds. This Sleep Inn, however, seems to be an exception to the rule. The location is convenient to the Raleigh-Durham area and easily accessible from the highway. The staff is professional but seems to be overwhelmed. When we checked in...

Thank ahmni
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This was my second stay at the Sleep Inn in Garner, NC. Once again I was pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the extremely welcoming staff. While this is a Sleep Inn and not a luxury hotel, the value is outstanding. Basic but clean and welcoming at an excellent price is what you should expect!

1Thank businesstraveler009
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The staff charged our credit card several times and could not figure out how to fix the problem. There was pubic hair in the sink. The owner Mina Palmer would not appologize and after waiting THREE hours to fix the credit card problem she refused to even comp the room. Horrible customer service! Beware...they even took personal bank account information...

1Thank c m
sleepinnofgarner, Owner at Sleep Inn Garner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On 9-26/11, you were checking out of my hotel at approximately 10:30am, there seem to have been an issue with your charges and your mother told the Front desk agent about them and that there was a hair on your sink, so she gave you a $10.00off your room rate. then there was an issue with the shuttle...

richlands va
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I stayed at the Sleep Inn this past weekend to go to the Jason Aldean concert at Walnut Creek, things got a little crazy when there was a wreck on I-40 but the staff got things pulled together and got us to the concert by taking a different route. Most of the problems that occurred were caused by the patrol...

Thank levi2

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (7)
View from Room (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (46)
Room/Suite (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (2)
Other (37)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garner hotels
0.5 km away
Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh
15.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
15.1 km away
Best Western Plus Edison Inn
14.8 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently awarded Cleveland Chamber Business of the Month for December 2013. Hotel Services and Amenities: Braille Coded Exits, Braille Elevator(s), Bus Parking ,Elevator(s),Exercise Room,Free CoffeeFree Continental Breakfast, Free Newspaper Mon-Fri, Seasonal Outdoor Pool,Microwave, Refrigerator, wi-fi Hi-Speed Web Access ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Garner

Address: 105 Commerce Pkwy, Garner, NC 27529-7924
Region: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Price Range: $99 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Garner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Garner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garner Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Garner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Garner staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Garner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run a fan to drown out hall noises”
BeaR165, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No secrets that I know of ?”
FleetPride1, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Right off I-40 with convenient restaurant options and cheap gas.”
davidcG8131QY, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“very basic and I would plan on letting the room air out while you unpack the car.”
melissamae423, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I prefer 1st floor, King sized bed only, rooms. I've had very good luck with those!”
egosumnemo347, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$80* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates