We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Gastonia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Gastonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 140: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I typically try to stay positive so I would say that hotel staff was fairly nice. The rooms are large, but there was blood or red debris on the queen size bed and the shower was at best stained and possible couldn't get the stain out. Holiday inn express as declined on the quality of cleanses and seems to focus...

Thank Sgt0fMarines
gstnc (, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, responded to this review

We are sorry about your experience during your stay with us. Unfortunately mistakes do happen, and as soon as the front desk was made aware of the situation, it was quickly and swiftly taken care of. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and know that we are handling this situation with the utmost importance. We were...

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Inn staff did not keep hot coffee available and we were asked to wait for them to make some. My husband stayed at this Inn while he was working with the railroad. He is a Spire Elite member and he never has this problem at any other location.

Thank cacky17
gstnc (, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry that you had this experience. We want to ensure you that this in not a normality and we will be investigating this issue with our staff. Please feel free to contact us if you have any other issues or concerns. We appreciate your feedback as Spire Members! Thank you, Summer Ballard Guest Services Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2017

It’s not really a good location if you want restaurants, you will need to get back on the freeway to get to anything. Despite the pet friendly claim you will have to pay. We had to pay over 20 bucks for two caged parakeets. The property is currently being renovated but it is mostly cosmetic and should not interfere with...

Thank Rodney B
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

My husband booked 2 rooms for business. He came up a day earlier than me. When I went to my room after breakfast the next day (my husband was taking a class and had already left for class) I was locked out of my room. I had my room key and ID showing me and my husband had the same...

1Thank Dazed-Deb H
Hansa D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We strive to make sure all of our guests are happy. We do have a security breach of not letting a guest into a room if their name is not on the registration. We are extremely sorry if you felt that we were invading your privacy. Please accept...

Greensboro, NC, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We rented two rooms, and really enjoyed our stay. The motel is being remodeled, but they do everything they can to not disrupt or inconvenience the guest. Great service! The night desk lady could not have been more friendly. I hope her family member that plays football at Clemson continues to do well. My grandson is a big fan. Breakfast...

Thank Joe R
Hansa D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Management & Staff

Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I needed to change my reservation several times after experiencing hurricane Matthew and packing up my elderly mother in Florida for a major move north. The storm had closed many local roads and bridges as well as major interstates which made it very difficult for us to get out of Florida on our scheduled date. Upon an attempt to reschedule...

Thank Megan C
Hansa D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest Thank you for your comment , As per our record the the reservation was booked at employee rate arrival on 10/05/16. As you mention in your comment we have switch employee rate reservation five times. we have specific inventory allocation for employee rate. As per IHG employee reservation policy you can switch or book your reservation through...

North Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Just stayed here one night while attending an event in Gastonia, and honestly did little else but sleep while there so can't comment on pool or breakfast or anything other than the room. But it's a nice property, as good as anything else I've stayed at in Gastonia.

Thank more_jello_please
Hansa D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest Thank you for your five star review and valued feedback . We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and accommodation to your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to seeing you in future.

Bainbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Like most Holiday Inn Express hotels. Did have a good breakfast. Like the one we stayed in the night before you need a pair of pliers to get any shampoo or conditioner out of the containers being provided . Entire chain needs to change this. Sort of aggravating to have to fight to get shampoo and conditioner. Lot of hurricane...

Thank rmgilliard
Hansa D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank for your valued feedback and sorry to hear you had challenge with shampoo and conditioner bottle provided in room as per Holiday Inn Brand standard. We will forward your concerns to our Brand manager. We are pleased to know that you like the hotel and services provided by our staff. Looking forward to serve you in future.

Reviewed 1 October 2016

We had 2rooms for a work crew for 4days. The rooms were clean and up to date. There was a really nice indoor pool for after work relaxing. The staff were friendly and helpful but the best part was the breakfast bar. It had all kind of different foods and they were all very good. The coffee and tea were...

Thank Donna Anne Gard... B
Hansa D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and we are happy to hear you like our indoor salt pool and Breakfast bar. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Give us opportunity serve you again in future.

North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

As I get older, "more comfortable", means a great deal to me. I regularly travel the I -77 and I -81 corridor. I drive part way to my final destination and spend the night. The Gastonia location suites me perfectly. The inn is just off the interstate, but very quiet. It has ample, well lit parking with a gas station...

Thank Grouperwinder
Hansa D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback and five star review. We are happy to know you like our location.Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (31)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (10)
Bathroom (6)
Dining (1)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (59)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Dining (8)
Room/Suite (14)
Bathroom (2)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gastonia
Hampton Inn Gastonia
#1 of 15 in Gastonia
501 reviews
4.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
134 reviews
4.3 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
4.3 km away
#4 of 15 in Gastonia
203 reviews
13.5 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and check out Gaston County's finest hotel! We specialize in Southern Hospitality and offer a family friendly environment. Everyday is a great day at the Holiday Inn Express Gastonia! Whether work or pleasure brings you to town we have something for everybody. Relax in our indoor pool and gazebo area or get some work done in our business center featuring high speed wireless internet! Then wake up to the delicious taste of our Smart Roast Coffee and our FREE HOT breakfast. Choose from an array of items; such as bacon, sausage, omelets , biscuits, our signature cinnamon rolls, and much much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Gastonia

Address: 1911 Broadcast Dr, Gastonia, NC 28052
Region: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Price Range: $124 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gastonia Hotel Gastonia
Holiday Inn Gastonia
Gastonia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Gastonia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Gastonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher rooms better”
 of 5 bubbles J5010MQroberts, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No problem with first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles travelingsenior39, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is near the I-85 exit so ask for a room away from the interstate....”
 of 5 bubbles GolfHacker70, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Get a room not facing the highway if you have to stay here.”
  • The view of construction lights
  • Even the artwork in the room was in bad shape
  • A close up of those prices
  • Found this offensive...and how much is that washcloth?
  • Stains all over the chair
  • GFCI outlet in bathroom was broken
  • Desk chair was beaten up
  • More chair...it was that icky..
 of 5 bubbles fuzzyverts, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor close to everything Breakfast, pool , ect.”
 of 5 bubbles wakeboardjefferson, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5