We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Manger is more interested in running her Bails Bondsman company than managing the hotel. Then they charged my card twice upon checking out, I've been waiting now 48 hrs for the manager to show up and credit my card. Worst wingate hotel EVER.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael0017
Edgar R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Elmira, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I (attempted) to stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Greenville, NC with a group of my friends. We were all congregated in one room hanging out and talking, and two of my friends were out in the hallway talking. They were approached by a woman, who was not professionally dressed and showed no sign that she worked at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tr3390
Mangement2016, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My stay was good for the most part. I thought the overall appearance was nice. I went to my room exhausted from driving the entire day. I was looking forward to a hot shower and then going to bed. I went to take a shower and noticed that the water pressure was horrible. Very low! The hot water was warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9348MFthomasp
Edgar R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that overall you enjoyed your stay and please know that we had to brand new hot water units put in last week and the pressure should be great the next time in town! We look forward to seeing you again, thank you.

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The only reason we stayed here was because it was not booked by me and no charge through a third party. This hotel is not worth the price advertised. If I was paying we would have left and relocated. It is not maintained well. It needs updated and a thorough cleaning at best. At one point water was leaking like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelli013
Edgar R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Sorry your most recent stay was not as pleasant as we would of hop[ed it would be. We take our guests concerns very serious and we will be looking into your concerns you've shared and making plans on how to improve! Thank you,

Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We checked into this motel for one night. The rate was $99.00 but I was told it would be $89.00 due to my senior discount. Their computer system was down so they could not enter my information or charge my credit card so they made a copy of the card. The next morning, when checking out, I was told their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nebraskasnowbird
Edgar R, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you have had to wait on any response from our team and would love to speak with you in regards to this at your earliest time available for you. If you dont mind, please contact us as for on Trip Advisor does not show us who this is regarding. Thank you for your time.

Washington, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akea G
Steven V, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberteT2528FW
Steven V, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Farmville, Virginia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The staff was friendly and the rate was reasonable. The chair and carpet needed deep cleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danar358
SuburbanMgt-JaxNC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Were happy to hear you enjoyed your past stay with us. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue on the chairs and carpets you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Ocean, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 October 2016

First time we stayed at this location. Our son is a junior so we have been to Greenville serveral times. this hotel was clean, friendly and convient. We stayed for two night and everything was great. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie G
SuburbanMgt-JaxNC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your prior stay with us and look forward to seeing you for all your overnight needs while in Greenville NC.

Olean
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Arrived at the hotel late at night (12:30 to 1 am) after driving 10 hours. Gentlemen at front desk was nice. Then went to the room and opened the door, and the place smelled of cigarette smoke ( no smoking facility). Found cigarette ashes on toilet paper holder. It was late at night so just slept there. Notified front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99john12345
SuburbanMgt-JaxNC, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greenville, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
461 reviews
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
4.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#8 of 21 in Greenville
84 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#9 of 21 in Greenville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to DSM Pharmaceuticals, East Carolina University and Greenville Convention Center Make travel simple when you book a room at our Wingate by Wyndham Greenville hotel. Conveniently located off Highway 11 / 43 and less than 10 minutes from downtown, our Greenville, NC, hotel near East Carolina University offers thoughtful amenities and all-inclusive value to help you make the most of your stay. Start each morning with a free hot breakfast, and plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room with free Wi-Fi Internet access. In your spare time, get in a workout in our fitness center and unwind in our hot tub. For a more relaxing trip, book one of our executive suites and enjoy a soothing night in. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSGet a closer look at college life on campus at East Carolina University, less than 10 minutes from our Greenville, NC, hotel. If you are a sports fan, watch the Pirates in action on the gridiron at Dowdy-Ficklen Stadium or catch a basketball game at Williams Arena at Minges Coliseum, less than five miles away. Enjoy the local culture and tour the exhibits at Greenville Museum of Art and take in a show at the East Carolina Playhouse. DINING OPTIONSDig into old-fashioned Carolina classics with fall-off-the-bone ribs at Parker’s Barbecue, less than one mile from our Greenville, NC, hotel. For familiar flavors, Texas Roadhouse and Red Lobster are less than five minutes away. For savory Asian flavors, enjoy Japanese-inspired dishes at Wasabi 88 Bistro and spice things up with authentic dishes at Thai Kitchen, less than two miles from our door.TRANSPORTATION SERVICESOur hotel in Greenville, NC, offers free 24-hour shuttle service to Pitt-Greenville Airport.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESThe meeting facilities at our hotel can accommodate up to 50 people, and our 24-hour business center features free copy, fax and print services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greenville

Address: 3212 S Memorial Dr, Greenville, NC 27834-6719
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $125 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greenville Hotel Greenville
Wingate Hotel Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay rooms are horrible!”
 of 5 bubbles gregsonh2016, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in Room 118, convenient but worn ragged.”
 of 5 bubbles marzettag, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the end are probably more quiet , but be prepared to hear everything”
 of 5 bubbles flrman, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
“We have never had a bad room or experience.”
 of 5 bubbles PattyK902, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Request your preferences they are very accomodating. I requested a quiet room away from the elevators and I got an end room on the fourth floor. By the way none of there rooms are disturbed by elevator traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles bkj1501, 27 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay