We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Greenville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 August 2012

very clean and cute hotel. staff was warm and friendly. nice breakfast. very close to vidant medical center. decent sized room, very comfortable bed.would recommend to anyone to stay at this hotel. it was easy to locate on the main road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tobiasj
GreenvilleNC, General Manager at Econo Lodge Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay here in Greenville NC. We're so glad that you recognize the value that Jameson Inn provides not only in a clean comfortable environment but with comfortable beds and a good size room. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Greenville and...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We enjoyed our brief stay very much. The rates were good. The charge for our dog was only $15. Breakfast was provided. There was a nice pool,too. The staff was warm and friendly. Couldn't ask for more! We had to call for a room at the last minute, and they were very accommodating!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou P
GreenvilleNC, General Manager at Econo Lodge Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Lou, We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay here in Greenville NC. We're so glad that you recognize the value that Jameson Inn provides not only in a clean comfortable environment but also in being a pet friendly hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Greenville. Once agian...

Reviewed 29 July 2012

The hotel staff was wonderful, me and my sister stayed in a two double non smoking room. Room was very clean and loved the feel of the hotel and area. You get your money's worth at this hotel, keep up the great work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshleyAnn88
GreenvilleNC, General Manager at Econo Lodge Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to let other know about your stay and how "wonderful" the staff was during your visit. We're glad to hear your room was very clean and exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you on your next visit to Greenville. Once again Thank you for choosing Jameson Inn. Kurt General Manager

Reviewed 28 July 2012

We unfortunately have family in the hospital in Greenville & since Jameson Inn is only 2 blocks away & offers patient families a discount we stayed a week. Rooms were comfortable with plenty of space, fridge, microwave & wifi included. We did not use the pool, a small outdoor facility. Make-your-own free breakfast was loaded with choices including fresh waffles,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wahaya
GreenvilleNC, General Manager at Econo Lodge Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your "wonderful stay" and we were so glad we could assist during your family stay at Vidant. Glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast freaturing belgian waffles. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Greenville. Thank you Kurt General Manager

Stella, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My daughter and I stayed here during ECU orientation. Excellent deal for $47/night. This was a good, clean hotel that is close to everything. They also have a good breakfast with lots of variety: waffles, cereal, fruit, danishes, oatmeal, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank csh0517
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your daughter orientation at ECU. It was a pleasure to be of service. Please come back and stay with us on future visits to Greenville. We will have that great breakfast and clean rooms waiting for you. Kurt Davis General Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2012

If you are a student who doesnt have enough money to put gas in your '79 Chevette, and need a place to stay, this is it! Unfortunately, the holiday in. Express across the street is only $10 more, stay there. Staff is very friendly and welcoming, it's just a tired old dirty hotel. Hard cheap beds, stained furniture, tiny bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank izzysanchez
GreenvilleNC, General Manager at Econo Lodge Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us In Greenville. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with all your accomadations. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and clean, comfortable rooms. We also just recently upgraded our properties with microwaves, refrigerators, and 37” flat panel TVS in all rooms. We thank you for bringing your concerns to...

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This hotel is in desperate need of updating! The furniture is old and very worn. The walls need either new wallpaper or paint. Our room had a musty smell so who knows how long it had been since the carpet had been clean. I have stayed in many hotels from economical to luxury. I would rate this as on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara H
Management response:

Dear Sara, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are constantly updating with new microwaves, refrigerators and 37 inch flat screen TV's in all rooms. We apologize that the room had a musty smell and would have been glad to move you to another room at your request. Late checkouts are customary for us...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The facilities were just what I needed for the one night stay after attending my neice's wedding. Nothing fancy, but everything was nice, homey and clean. The manager was very friendly and accomodating to this tired traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
Management response:

Dear Linda, Thank you for staying with us. I was glad to hear your stay was a comfortable and enjoyable one after the long day at the wedding. We do hope you come to visit us again when in Greenville. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. Once again, Thanks for staying with us here at the...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I have a thing about staying in hotels alone with the door to the room is on the outside but I decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did. The beds in this hotel are great!! The room was nice and clean. It was also very quiet because it's off of a main street. The person who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica K
Management response:

Dear Monica, It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we were glad to hear the bed exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, dreamium beds, and friendliness of the staff. We do hope on your next visit that you're able to enjoy our breakfast featurng make your own belgian waffles with strawberry topping. Once again,...

Icard, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff, and very reasonable prices!! The rooms were spotlessly clean and had accommodations you would expect in a room that you paid a lot more for, such as gourmet coffee, hair dryer, iron, a microwave and refrigerator in every room. We even had nice soaps and shampoo and conditioners that felt luxurious and not cheap. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
GreenvilleNC, General Manager at Econo Lodge Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our property. We pride ourselves on our customer satisfaction and cleanliness. Our main goal is to make you feel comfortable and welcomed. It was our pleasure to make your stay a comfortable one and are so glad you enojoyed all of our amenities during your visit. Once again thank you and we look...

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#17 of 21 in Greenville
55 reviews
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 21 in Greenville
84 reviews
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
3.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#11 of 21 in Greenville
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Greenville

Address: 920 Cross Winds Street, Greenville, NC 27834-3759 (Formerly Jameson Inn Greenville)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $72 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book if it's very rainy weather. You'll soak your clothes and jacket while you wait for them.”
 of 5 bubbles G9136TBjoer, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Two story motel. Direct access to your car without any stairs on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 270luannm, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you do stay here, ask for a room away from the stairs, with no connecting door, on the backside away from the Waffle House.”
 of 5 bubbles jcmungus, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room which does not connect to another room--it will be quieter. Also ask for a room downstairs and outside if you wish your car parked outside your door.”
 of 5 bubbles hotgrandmacwt, 16 Aug 2013 | Read review
“The staff was very accommodation and the building exterior has curb appeal....”
 of 5 bubbles benjaming553, 14 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay