We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Cascades Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Cascades Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
tabraha
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I don't think I've ever quite seen an old hotel revamped quite as nicely as this one. Someone worked their tail off getting this place, a previously exterior access motel turned into a completely in closed hotel with a huge welcoming lobby, nice indoor pool with a huge slide. There are a few things as you can only hide so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tad A
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place for a family weekend trip or as wee did a couples weekend to getaway. I am from the Asheville area and now live in Columbia SC. So it was good to get back to the area. Hendersonville is one fo the hidden gems of NC. the Main street is not to be missed. Stop by the toy store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen F
matthew m, Director of Sales at The Cascades Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We are still in the process of improving daily. Hope to see you again.

Perry, GA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is right off the interstate, convenient. While it isn't a new construction, the rooms could use a little updating, the staff were very helpful, the pool and hot tubs were amazing, and having an onsite restaurant is awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgoodroe
CMR-ManagementTeam, Director of Sales at The Cascades Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad to see you enjoyed a few of the amenities offered. Hope to see you again.

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We booked this hotel not knowing what to expect. We were doing a short weekend trip with our grandson. The hotel was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And, the big plus was the indoor swimming pool with water slide. Our Grandson didn't want to get out of the water or of of the slide. He had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erbrown58
CMR-ManagementTeam, Director of Sales at The Cascades Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We work hard in making our property family friendly. Glad to hear your grandson had such a wonderful time. Hope to see you all soon.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very odd design. They essentially took a motel with exterior entrance to rooms and closed it in. Result is no natural light in rooms or inside most of building. Might be okay if there was good interior lighting, but it was very dark. Indoor pool had almost no light. It was very depressing. Worse part was poor management. We slept...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaCriddle
CMR-ManagementTeam, Director of Sales at The Cascades Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that we did not meet and/or exceed your expectations. We work hard in making every guest stay a pleasant one. I am sorry that you had this issue during your stay with us. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention so we can correct the problem for future stays. We hope...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pool was freeeeeezing! Hot tub was for adults only which would have been ok if the pool was warmer. The hallway lights were so bright and the curtains did not help. The room was light up all night. Also, kept smelling smoke in the room. It was cheap so I guess it's about what you would expect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaughnkristena
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We met family half way (Alabama and D.C.) for an "after holiday" get away near Asheville. This resort had all that we wanted for a stay close enough to enjoy Asheville's highlights, yet also offered outdoor activities near Hendersonville. The staff was all super friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar had great free breakfasts and wonderful dinners. Even our teenage grandchildren...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
CMR-ManagementTeam, Director of Sales at The Cascades Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will let the staff know of your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Mount Airy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place for children. The indoor pool and water slide was great. The young man that was working the front desk was a big help to get us a room on the bottom level for handicap reasons. The rooms were old but the owners had spent a lot of money redoing them. Beds were comfortable I would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddye870
CMR-ManagementTeam, Director of Sales at The Cascades Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have worked hard to improve the property and making this a place people want to stay. I will pass your praise along to the staff. We hope to see you again.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk staff was very accommodating and easy going during our stay, which helps the relaxing vibe of the whole resort. My kids were so excited every morning when they woke up and saw the pool. I do wish the restaurant on property was geared more towards family dining .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammie264
CMR-ManagementTeam, Director of Sales at The Cascades Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We want to continue to improve and make positive changes in every aspect of everyone's stay. Glad you and the family enjoyed a few of the amenities. We hope to see you again.

Swannanoa, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed the hot tubs and the pool was very nice. The slide was fun but needs to be in deeper water a few of us got scraped up. The game room is really not much fun...to expensive! The room and the staff were great and very friendly. We will be back!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneebX4328JS

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
5.4 km away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
81 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
693 reviews
8.3 km away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
0.2 km away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
554 reviews
5.4 km away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 5 in Flat Rock
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Cascades Mountain Resort

Address: 201 Sugarloaf Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Price Range: $145 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cascades Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Cascades Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cascades Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Huntsville, Alabama
Hendersonville, North Carolina
2 months ago
indian trail
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Cascades Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are going to Hendersonville, I recommend staying closer to downtown. It's worth the extra money to stay in Asheville.”
 of 5 bubbles VirginiaCriddle, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need sleep do not get a room near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles cyndipgh, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from pool if you go to bed before 10 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles GregRSVP, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool could be a little louder than others”
 of 5 bubbles JackStrawSC, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
4 of 4