We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 11 hotels in Hendersonville

The Cascades Mountain Resort

89 reviews
Save
Traveller (33)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (13)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“water slide”(17 reviews)
“indoor pool”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (89)Write a Review
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
31
23
13
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
23
13
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slideindoor poolhot tubs were greathuge slideold orchardonsite restaurantfall breakweekend tripthe hot tub areaworking orderfire pitstayed nightsclean roomswaffle makercrab cakesevery morningcomplimentary breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

The staff is awesome!!! Very nice check in, The food in the Old Orchard Grill was excellent,Best Whiskey Sour ever. The room was very clean,and up to major chain standards. The hot tub is nice and clean. They have put a lot of money into...More

Thank Gerald H
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

My family went with my husband to a weekend chess tournament at this "resort". However, it is not actually a resort. It looks like an old motel that was remodeled recently. The rooms are very disappointing. They are small and very plain. The bathroom is...More

Thank Tammy F
Response from CMR-ManagementTeam, General Manager at The Cascades Mountain ResortResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Cascades Mountain Resort. We are truly sorry your time with us was not as you expected. You are correct with sharing an old motel, but we did not just remodel. We took the hotel to the...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

OMG, don't be fooled by the beautiful interior of the common areas. The Jacuzzi was nice (and needed for sore backs) but the beds were HORRIBLE! Super, extremely hard and not comfortable at all. I could look beyond the dead bug in the shower, but...More

Thank kmdarrow
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We were happy to see that the extraordinary restaurant is just as good as our first visit. I had a shrimp dish with creamy grits and veggies. Spectacular! My wife had crab cakes equally as good. The chef is creative and accomplished with consistently high...More

Thank Lucille R
Reviewed 10 November 2017

It is a remodeled older motel with smaller rooms and a small bathroom but the pool was warm and the water slide was a blast. Kids ages 1-14 all had a great time. We utilized the lobby for games, puzzles and coloring which was very...More

Thank team_VS_partyof7
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (10)
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Bathroom (13)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
thepromomodel
27 May 2017|
Answer
Response from thepromomodel |
Why didn't Mr. McLean or anyone else contact us after we notified staff of the blood on the mattress and floors, make-up on our "clean" handtowel, and lots of dirt and fur on the furniture and floor? When we asked to speak... More
0
Votes
thepromomodel
27 May 2017|
Answer
Response from thepromomodel |
Why was there BLOOD ON THE FLOOR OF OUR VANITY AREA and ON THE FLOOR IN THE CORRIDOR? Why didn't the staff, including General Manager, Mr. McLean, ensure this blood was removed properly because it was still there 2 days... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We liked being on second floor so we did not hear noise from the pool area. There is no elevator."
Read review
"A budget hotel at a mid-range price."
Read review
"The rooms they say are facing the pool......they leave out the fact that there is a wall between your room..."
Read review
"Don't choose a room facing the pool if you want quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite