We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsfalls cottagesold edwardshummingbird loungewine gardenglass of champagnefitness centerrose petalstop notchheated floorsbutler's pantrymy husband and iturn down servicesteam roomscreened porchbottled waterspecial occasionevery staff member
We were only there for one night but will definitely visit longer next time. This is a beautiful property nestled on Main Street. The Inn and surrounding accommodations are conveniently located. We plan to spend some time and the pool and spa during our next...More
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Went to check out the hotel for a future visit and after seeing a couple of rooms and walking around the town had lunch at the outdoor restaurant The Wine Garden- it was a lovely shaded oasis- great service good food and not more expensive...More
We stayed at the Old Edwards Inn this weekend for a wedding. We had room 1010, which was a 2 room suite with 2 bathrooms. No complaints whatsoever. Our room had 2 balconies overlooking Madison's and 4th St. Very comfortable room. Fitness Center nicely equipped...More
Stayed at property one year ago, experience was soso but thought would give another try. Booked another reservation for two adutls with infant for couple of nights. Now Highlands is supposed to have gale force winds this weekend with Hurricane Florence. We were there last...More
4 Thank culturedpearl
Response from Amanda S, Marketing Director at Old Edwards Inn and SpaResponded 3 days ago
If this were a factual account of your interactions with our staff, we agree that this situation would be very concerning. Since it is not, we feel compelled to correct several misrepresentations. When you called to insist on a refund a few days prior to...More
The general manager was very rude and unprofessional.
Would not accommodate us in anyway.
We reserved a certain room several months in advance and we were given a different type of room
Manager basically told us if we didn’t like it we should leave.
3 Thank Maria M
Response from Amanda S, Marketing Director at Old Edwards Inn and SpaResponded 2 weeks ago
We regret your confusion over the room type that you chose during your booking process. The recording of your phone reservation confirmed that you decided against a more luxurious room and did not mentioned wanting a fireplace. After you arrived and stated that you were...More
Old Edwards Inn and Spa sits atop the beautiful southwest plateau of North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains. The acclaimed European style resort fills several blocks filled with amenities, music, dining ...Morevenues and individually appointed guestrooms, suites and cottages. Less
Star ratings indicate the general level of features and amenities to expect. They are provided to TripAdvisor by third-party partners such as Expedia and Giata.