We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Highlands Inn

181 reviews
Save
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (1)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“rock garden”(13 reviews)
“main street”(24 reviews)
“front porch”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Concierge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (181)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Highlands Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
88
46
16
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
88
46
16
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock gardenmain streetfront porchfabulous locationfresh baked chocolate chip cookiesnot hesitate to stay here againthree nightsfurnished with antiquesin townwithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsrocking chairsprivate deckeach eveningcan't wait to go backsabrinamajors
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We're celebrating 50 years of happy marriage. We have really enjoyed the quietness and quaintness at the Inn. We love the coolest and lack of humidity. Have enjoyed the hospitality at the Inn and browsing through the shops. Our first time to stay here and...More

6  Thank Sally C
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We booked this hotel online expecting a top notch hotel for the 200.00/night rate. The location was excellent but the hotel room and conditions were what I would expect for 1/2 that price. The door lock was a press and twist handle like on an...More

3  Thank chuck1063
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just checked out. All 4 lamps were falling apart and .had lowest watt bulbs, no soap,shampoo,or conditioner in the bath. But, the most horrible thing is that the air conditioner came on and off blowing mold, and sounding like a freight train, so you couldn't...More

5  Thank Greg M
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I recently stayed at the Inn for 3 days to attend a wedding. The shower had cold water and the TV did not work. When this was reported, the manager responded "well, we have 3 weddings" so there is not enough hot water. When the...More

4  Thank st f
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We were in the Highlands for a wedding at a church on Main St. We chose the Highlands Inn because of its central location in this charming 4 block Main St area. As previous reviews said, this Inn is "old" , yes, it was built...More

4  Thank Mary B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1151617181937
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tbsimonis
2 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from shaycor | Property representative |
We have one cottage that is pet friendly. The Inn itself is not.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Front Porch"
Read review
"All the rooms appear to be good and about the same. Rooms are very quite. Rooms are clean."
Read review
"We stayed on the main floor. The lower floor rooms are very nice as well."
Read review
"Rooms on the back side offer more privacy especially if you enjoy sitting on the balcony in your..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing