We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 361: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
 Click to rate
Trois-Rivieres Qc, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

good service but noise from the street with ambulance and police siren. noise from window. Awake often. Breafast good but not enough room for all these poeple in same time. mUST GIVE A CREDIT when the pool is not in service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 812marcelj
West Warwick, Rhode Island
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed only one night on our way to Florida and it was one of the Best Western hotels we have stayed at. It is an inside entry way and it was clean and well furnished. The room was nicely laid out and had all the proper amenities. There is free Wi-Fi and it was faster than most we have experienced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulliettBravo
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Eastlake, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this room at the last minute. The staff was great and the room was clean. THe girl on the night shift at the front desk was great, her name was Kati. No complaints on anything. I love the breakfast, great waffles, sausage, bagels, yogurt, fruit and plenty of drink choices. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy342
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Be patient, staff may be busy but worth the wait. For breakfast stick with cereal and/or waffle. King room fitting for family of four with small children, had a sofa bed. Wish the room was cleaner. For the price you pay one would expect more.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhandus2
SilverMiddleton, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this review

dhandus2 My sincere apologies for the issues you describe experiencing during your recent visit with us. We hate to hear these things. I am especially sorry that we were not able to satisfy your concerns prior to your leaving. I realize we cannot change the experience but we certainly hope you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations...

Commerce Township
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typical Best Western. Clean rooms. Very comfortable bed. Exceptional good reading lights in the room. Room was well equipped. Had a problem with the wifi in the room. While they tried to fix it, it was not successful. Way too tired after 12 hrs of driving just went to bed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi Z
SilverMiddleton, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this review

Judi Z Thank you for taking the time to review our Best Western Plus. We do appreciate your thoughts about the property. Sincerely, Silver Middleton

Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby is very nice and the breakfast and breakfast area are fine , but the rooms are showing some wear and tear, could use a better cleaning in the bathroom. We stayed over night on the road and intended to do so again on our return , but canceled . Just not up to our standards

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwf47
SilverMiddleton, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this review

kwf47 My sincere apologies for the issues you describe experiencing during your recent visit with us. We hate to hear these things. I am especially sorry that we were not able to satisfy your concerns prior to your leaving. I realize we cannot change the experience but we certainly hope you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations...

ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here before but this time the bed was way too soft and a bit lumpy. There was too much light in the room even with the blackout shades pulled completely shut. The outside lights here are way too bright. They need to find away to allow travelers to make the room darker even though the outside bright...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank musicaOhio
SilverMiddleton, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this review

musicaOhio My sincere apologies for the issues you describe experiencing during your recent visit with us. We hate to hear these things. I am especially sorry that we were not able to satisfy your concerns prior to your leaving. I realize we cannot change the experience but we certainly hope you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel for the price. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was good and location is near lots of restaurants and shopping. The bed was a little too firm if you are used to soft beds. Otherwise it was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
SilverMiddleton, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this review

Donald H Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel and staff. We take great pride in our staff, and it's great to hear from our friends like you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Orangeville, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We will always choose this hotel when the location suites our time table. The staff are friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and provide anything you might need. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maiken C
SilverMiddleton, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this review

Maiken C Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us! And that you had another great stay. It means a lot to our staff to know that we are providing our guests with what they want in a lodging choice - A Clean, Quiet, and in a Great Location, with easy access to local shopping...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location right off of the Hwy. Drove from Toronto - Florida.Stayed here twice. On the way there and back. Perfect spot to stop in between. Close to restaurants and shops. Also a mall close by. Breakfast was very good also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
SilverMiddleton, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman, responded to this review

Andrea R Thank you for taking the time to let TripAdvisor readers know that you found a "Great Location"hotel that you recommend. We love hearing from our guest. It tells us what we are doing right and were we need to improve. Business like ours depend on guest like you to take the time out of your busy schedule to...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Huntersville Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
92 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
4.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#5 of 12 in Huntersville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman

Address: 13830 Statesville Road, Huntersville, NC 28078-9040
Region: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Price Range: $136 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Charlotte
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Huntersville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hamilton, Canada
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If traveling with a pet get a room near the lobby”
JulliettBravo, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you don't have a pet, stay on the second floor, first floor allows pets.”
basnik71, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel for less road noise.”
584jeffreyh, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are prepared to keep moving you may be lucky to get one”
jennifersM5851UK, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
bethmb, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5