We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Expedia.comUS$57*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

2nd floor room, AC did not work, bad old food smells in room, smoke smells in the hallway, old warped/braking furniture, no hot breakfast, elevator barely worked, charge half a day pay to check in 1 hour early... but friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJBos
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. I apologize for the inconveniences you faced in regard to odour and air conditioning in your room. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment and I am sorry we failed to deliver. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible...

North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Relocated to the area. Upon check in Jon was AWESOME! I told him I worked the night shift and he gave me a great room on the third floor in the corner and it was nice and peaceful. I also had trouble getting connected to the Internet and he gave me the number to call where I could get help....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your wonderful review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests. It was a pleasure to read about the service you received from our staff. They will be pleased to hear their efforts are noticed and appreciated by our guests. Thank you...

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The reception staff were extremely friendly. The bed was oh so comfortable, the room clean. There is a laundry room with quite a few washing machines and dryers. The coffee in the morning was the best coffee that I've had in one of the many hotels that I've stayed at in the past three weeks! I have no complaints at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GailLuiz24
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Many thanks for the glowing feedback. Nothing is important than your satisfaction so we are delighted to know how much impressed you were with your comfortable room, our service and especially with the coffee we serve. We appreciate you recommending Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune to the future travelers and look forward to serving you again soon....

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have traveled to Camp Lejeune for work every two months for the last three years and have thoroughly enjoyed staying at this ESA location. The property is clean with lots of parking and well lit at night. My room has always been super clean, great beds and, most importantly to me, super quiet. there is a laundry room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdunn01
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for making Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune your home away from home. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction so we are delighted to know how happy you were with the cleanliness of your room and with our convenient location. We appreciate your continuous business and look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here to visit our son at camp lejeune! The staff blew me away with the amazing customer service over the phone with Alex and the front desk with Stacy . Everyone is cheerful and kind and I can't say enough good things . We were upgraded to a great room for no charge and it's so clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your exceptional stay at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune. We are delighted to read that you were impressed with our pet-friendly property, the great value we offer for the price, as well as our courteous associates who took great care of you. I will be...

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms were nice spacious and clean. Staff was polite and helpful. The best feature was probably the include kitchens with the stoves, which managed to save us even more money by allowing us to cook our own food instead of eating out all weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Cody, thank you for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune. We are so delighted to read that you loved our helpful associates, the great value we offer for the price and your spacious room along with a fully-equipped kitchen. Thanks again for being our...

Reviewed 31 March 2017

Hotel staff was great, lobby was a little run down but room was nice other than a few cockroaches. Not sure if they can be avoided in this area or not. One of the better places I have stayed for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlin C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Marlin, thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are glad that you liked our courteous associates and affordable rates. However, we are sorry for the housekeeping issue you had and the inconvenience it might have caused. We hope you give us another chance to serve you...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I needed a place to stay for 3 months that was furnished and close to Camp Lejeune. Extended Stay America had the best rates I could find. The rooms are nice and clean, but what really impressed me was how caring and helpful the staff are. Stacy and Janette run a great hotel and it is evident that they and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelMayer17
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to impress you with our service. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for each guest, so your comments will motivate us to work even harder. Thank you...

Reviewed 29 March 2017

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and we are very pleased once again. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room is CLEAN and spacious, and the price for the room and services is very good and reasonable. Jeanette helped my husband and I check in after a very long flight and long drive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shantelle S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Shantelle, thank you for returning to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful to your needs. I will personally thank Jeanette and Stacy for taking a good care of you and your husband. We look forward to serving you both again...

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Yes I had an amazing stay, lol as always!! Once we got here around 2:30am my fiancé and I received the best of help by the young lady at the front desk by the name of (Alex). Such wonderful patients, and saved us a lot of money and inconvenience... The next morning I had an amazing experience with (officially declared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markko s
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Welcome back, Markko! Our staff is committed to providing excellent service, so they all will be happy to know their efforts helped make your stay a great one. It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 30 in Jacksonville
96 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
4.0 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#8 of 30 in Jacksonville
150 reviews
0.1 km away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#11 of 30 in Jacksonville
122 reviews
0.2 km away
Affordable Suites Jacksonville NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Address: 20 McDaniel Dr, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6942
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Price Range: $78 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay Jacksonville
Jacksonville Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Jacksonville
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“none... choose another hotel, $70+ a night is not worth it.”
RJBos, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“I stayed toward the front and it was very quiet. Their location in out of direct traffic so it is well insulated.”
garywO4057LX, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Property has a kitchen!!”
imunjat, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms can be found more economical with deals of the day on different booking sites.”
J4568MVchrisr, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Got my reservation on best deal from Priceline”
282markm, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$57* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$57
Orbitz.comUS$57
Hotwire.comUS$57
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates