We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Eastford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here Nov 20-22, 2016. We were attending our son's Marine Graduation from the School of Infantry at Camp Geiger. This hotel took awhile to get to. It seems off the beaten path but the directions I got were all the same from app to app, Expedia, the hotel website, Maps, etc, etc. It seems out of the way... More 

Helpful?
Thank thetwoboyz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was good for the price but there is a bar about 1000 feet away that blasted loud music till 2am on the weekends. Request a room facing away from the bar. Service was good. Gym had all broken equipment.

Helpful?
1 Thank 771shangc
Edgar R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

I am very glad you found the value pricing we offer good and We’re sorry you were unhappy regarding the loud music that came from the bar that is beside our locations. Thanks for letting us know. More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I was nervous when booking with this hotel again as I travel to Jacksonville for work/training several times a year. Earlier in the Spring, I had a horrible experience. I was assigned a smoking room next to the noisy bar-club. I dont smoke nor do I party... I did my best to tough it out the first night but hardly... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TNASH0701
Edgar R, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review and were excited to have you back for an addional 2 weeks!! More 

Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The room smelled terrible. It wasn't a musty smell but it was very unpleasant. It didn't smell like pet odor either. Other than that I liked the location and the price was excellent. I will stay at this location again.

Helpful?
Thank georgecarter2016
Steven V, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and were glad you enjoyed your stay as welll.I have let our staff know that you feel there was an odor and they will be looking into it and taking action to correct any problems reported to us.Thank you again for staying! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

location was great just down the road from Camp Johnson, this is why I choose it. another reason for choosing this hotel, was if I had to cancel I could lots of hotels up there do not give you that option Room was clean, . Pretty nice size. Being an extended stay hotel, we had kitchen facilities, girls at front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcella B
Steven V, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate that great review as well.Come back to see us again soon! More 

Winston Salem, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We got in late after 12:00 am. No place to park to check in. Desk clerk out side the front door smoking, sitting on ground.. ( I thought she was a homeless person camping out there.) There is a night club right next door. Loud music! No parking. We had toddlers, the room was on the third floor need I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda J
SuburbanMgt-JaxNC, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know the things we need to improve on and know that I will share with our staff. Thank you, More 

Storm Lake, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I have stayed at many Choice Hotel properties and have never been as disappointed as I was in this property. There were two queen beds in the room. Both beds had blankets with holes in them. One of the bedspreads had burn holes in it, even though it was a non-smoking room. The "clean" towels which were folded on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dreithgirl2
SuburbanMgt-JaxNC, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us the know the things we need to improve on and know that I will share with our staff. We will work on ways to improve as will learn our guests thoughts. Thank you, More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Had a great time. Extremely affordable rooms compared to other hotels. Was considering going to wrightsville but hotels of similar ratings where about $60 more a night. Was very clean an comfortable. The only bad thing the elevator went out an had trouble finding parking at night due to the club next door using the hotel parking lot.

Helpful?
Thank JaQuarrius P
Steven V, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Fox River Grove
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This was a family trip to welcome our first grandchild. Convenient location for us. Room was clean and adequate. Room was quite humid even with the air conditioner running. Enjoyed our family visit. Price was good.

Helpful?
Thank Betty O
Steven V, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.I also hope you enjoyed your family time with your grandchild as well! Thank you so much for your business and... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

the place is close to the commercial area and the price can't be better. As much time you stay as more you save. The place is clean and accessible to the main highway and the commercial area. The pool is good and clean. The room was clean.

Helpful?
Thank felipepr1
Steven V, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
4.0 km away
Affordable Suites of America Jacksonville, NC Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
4.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
87 reviews
5.2 km away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable rooms with at-home features and amenities that make us a great place to stay for extended military training, job relocation and any extended stay visits, as well as being convenient for our business and leisure travelers as well. Easy access to the military bases, closest hotel to Camp Johnson and only 3 miles from Camp Lejeune. Centrally located to several Jacksonville, North Carolina restaurants and shopping, just a couple of minutes from our hotel. For family fun, we are close to several beaches, including Onslow and Topsail Beach. We offer numerous features, outstanding service and a great location. Whether you need accommodations for one night, several weeks or many months, the Gold award-winning Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune is a great place to stay. Make a reservation with us today and we'll make you feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Address: 1323 Lejeune Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540-6335
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Price Range: $56 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the bar-club”
 of 5 bubbles TNASH0701, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles 615marcellab, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don' sleep here! Yah won't get much sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles lindajB4252YE, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dreithgirl2, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room was very humid.”
 of 5 bubbles bettyo491, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay