We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

SleepInnUS$77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$77*
US$103*
US$77*
US$103*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Hollywood
Reviewed 28 January 2016

The staff was very Friendly. Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was good, Cold and Hot items...I would definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.. Right off the highway, So it's convenient to go to restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750tinar
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for letting us know we did everything we could do to make your stay an enjoyable one. We are finding many guest find the new decor as delightful as we had renovating it. We are on a constant mission to listen to our guest & try to give them what they expect. We...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We spent 3 nights and found the hotel to be clean, and located close but not to close to the interstate. No noise, comfortable bed, may want to bring your own pillows. Nearby gas and food is fine. Can't go wrong for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you finding our new Design to Dream decor comfortable & at that cannot go wrong price we offer. We are excited we met all that you expected except the pillows. They are standard size pillows but by requirements we fold the pillow slips in & if on your next stay you pull out the slips I do believe you...

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Nothing unique about this property. Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms with many amenities. The service staff was excellent. The fresh cookies on arrival helped stave off the need for dinner. Breakfast is included but was very underwhelming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DickMcD
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking finding our Designed to Dream décor to your satisfaction. We are always pleased to hear when we made our guest comfortable. We hope you will make this your stop each time you are in the Triad area. Respectfully Pam Donnell GM

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Quiet location in Kernersville. Small, but very nice looking contemporary furnished guestrooms. What you see in the photos is really how they look. To me, they were very appealing. Bathrooms are small (a shower directly across from the toilet sharing a closet-like room), but practical. The sink is apart from the shower/toilet area and seems more a part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDWTraveler
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us. We all appreciate your comments. We will work on the issues that were not to your total satisfaction so when you return to visit again you will see improvements. Once again we appreciate our guest & we are looking forward to a future stay. Respectfully, Pam Donnell GM

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 September 2015

This is a freshly updated hotel with modern decor in a convenient location next to I-40 in Kernersville. They offer a decent selection of breakfast options and free wi-fi, THere are several dining options and convenience stores nearby for dinner and fuel. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and there is adequate safe parking on site. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for finding your stay at the Designed to Dream Sleep Inn so enjoyable. We cannot express our appreciation enough for all the wonderful comments you made about your stay with us. It is always great to discover a small town with central location to three major cities having everything one needs moments away. We always look forward to...

Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed here when in town. Feb. was our first visit at a Sleep Inn and it far exceeded my expectations! Clean, recently remodeled and super friendly staff. Breakfast included and a great start to the day. You won't regret your stay. Typically we look for a Hampton Inn or HI Express, but I'll look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrWKJ
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for returning for another wonderful visit with the Sleep Inn of Kernersvile. We love to see our return guest & know they are taken care of in the manner they expect. We are so happy to hear on your first visit you found the new renovations pleasing & now have found a "Home" with us when you are...

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 May 2015

The check-in time wasn't until 3:00, but the Commissioning that we were attending started at 3:30, so we needed to freshen up after our trip, change clothes and get to Wake Forest. Heather, at the front desk, found us a room that was ready for occupancy and let us check in early. The room was clean and comfortable, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda H
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments about you visit with the Sleep Inn of Kernersvlle. The entire staff especially Heather is excited to hear we made you visit very comfortable. We strive to make each guest feel like they are the only guest we have. It is wonderful when one is recognized over others & are all elated we made...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 May 2015

A standard chain hotel with all the basic amenities, however I was surprised by the extra service and care from the front desk. About 10 mins after checking into my room the front desk called to ensure that all was well and see if I needed help or information about the room, etc. I just think that small extra effort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kwan_Nyom
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the recognition about our staff & facility during your visit to the Sleep Inn. We are very proud to serve all our guest with the best service we can provide whether it be with our amenities,breakfast,facility or any information our guest may need during their stay. It is always our pleasure to contact each guest daily to...

Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

I'm a choice hotel elite gold club member. I stay at hotels 4 months out of the year. When I checked into this hotel I was astounded by how small the rooms are. No bathtub. Just a little walk in shower which was dirty. The floor had not been vacuumed. The bed spread had stains on it. The plug for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rubboss
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay with the Sleep Inn. I am so sorry you did not find us to be suiting for your needs. We try very hard to please our guest with the new renovations we just completed & are so sorry we failed with your stay. Thank you again for relating to us...

Reviewed 31 March 2015

To be honest I have avoided Sleep Inn's because somehow in my mind they have a negative connotation. However I was pleasantly surprised! The room was clean and modern if a bit small, but the smallness of the room only made it feel cozy and not cramped. The desk work space was adequate for my needs and the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
Pamela W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for not avoiding our Sleep Inn of Kernersville. We are delighted you found the new Designed to Dream refresh to your likeing. The staff & I appreciate all the nice comments you stated about our newly renovated property. We hope you will not only choose us again for your lodging needs the next time you are in our...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernersville
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
2.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 5 in Kernersville
47 reviews
9.2 km away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
9.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY RENOVATED DESIGN TO DREAM WITH US. Quietly located in Historical Kernersville the Sleep Inn is where you will enjoy the small town lodging but only minutes from the city-life of the Triad area (Greensboro, Winston Salem & High Point). Our newly renovated Sleep Inn Design to Dream hotel offers you a smile from the friendly staff and fresh baked cookies as you enter the door.Our 100% non smoking comfortable rooms offer a great nights sleep,over-sized showers,beautiful free standing vanity, large flat screen TV,refrigerators & microwaves,coffee makers,large desk and an affordable rate. Awaken to the free breakfast that will start your day with hot waffles & coffee. Enjoy our walking trail or a visit to the nearby gym or parks.The Sleep Inn offer many FREE amenities:Business Center with Interrnet service-Hi-Speed Inertnet-Fax & Copying Services-Local & US Long Distant Calls-USA Today & Use Of Local Gym-Fresh Baked Cookies & Coffee. The Historic town of Kernersville has so much history to enjoy from the home where the town's name originated "Kerners Folly" to private historical home and old buildings that take you back in time. It offers unusual shops and many restaurants. The Sleep Inn will be delighted to see you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1406 Heartland Dr, Kernersville, NC 27284-3560
Region: United States > North Carolina > Kernersville
Price Range: $103 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kernersville
Kernersville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring a camp cot with you.”
Bedwizard2017, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is your best option to not hear the room above you.”
sat1922, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get and inside room, bring your own pillow!”
FredS785, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Even numbered 200's looked out on close trees and I-40 (in the DISTANCE). Quiet in # 256 just a hike to the breakfast or coffee!”
86claudiam, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“second floor...away from the McDonald's”
electriciandad, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
SleepInn
US$77* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$77
TripAdvisorUS$77
HotelQuicklyUS$103
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates