We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,112: English reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Stay was great. Old hotel with rooms that looked updated. Bath was nice. Had a good view. Just steps to the beach. Close to alot of things making for a nice trip. You can never go wrong with free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela R
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I have travelled all over this is by far the dirtiest most deceiving (appearance wise) hotel I've ever been in. Stains on everything the microwave the carpet, the walls, even the bed.. I couldn't cancel the first night but I cancelled the rest over the nights I had previously booked. Do not stay ! I mean Ig it's ok if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seneca H
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 233cassieh
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review

Aberdeen, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Internet pictures were very deceiving. Rooms were way too small. Shower kept stopping up. You could hear everything going on in hallway.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4353XPalanm
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review

We appreciate your choosing to stay with us while you were on the Outer Banks. From your screen name I was not able to tie a room number to your review and if you are able to contact us I would very much like to find which room you were in so that our maintenance staff can take care of...

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Very different kind of Days Inn. The buliding was built in 1942, you could really feel the history when your walking around. Really enjoyed our overnight stay, wish we were staying longer, but we were on a East Coast road trip. Great location, easy beach access. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdorchester
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments concerning your stay at our Days Inn Oceanfront on the Outer Banks. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you are able to visit again in the future and would love to have you back! Please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help...

Holliston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Rooms could use updating but maintenance person was wonderful and immediately responded to any issues that we had. Front desk personnel were very nice and went out of there way to be helpful. Beach is beautiful. If the rooms were updated, I would definitely rate as excellent because the staff was so accomodating and beach was outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm so pleased that you found our staff so welcoming and accommodating during your stay. We hope you are able to return another time and please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help make reservations for your next stay. Thank...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielmX5229YV
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review

scotland
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We opened the door to our room and were knocked back by the stale damp smell. The furnishings were old and dated. The fridge was rusting, the kitchen units ancient and the cooker hood old and rusty. The curtains were mouldy, putting on the air conditioning just made it worse! The bathroom was tiny with a dirty looking bath and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joysilvercat
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to the Outer Banks. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us. We have made a notation of your comments and our maintenance staff will be addressing them immediately. We appreciate your bringing this information to our attention. As you can see from previous guests' comments, this is not the "normal" for our property and we...

Williamsburg VA
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We were in a dune view room. These had just been rehabbed and that made them clean and nice. The only problem is we had 2 people and no table or chairs. Since there was only one luggage rack we had to use the sofa for belongings, the dresser had the tv on it. A small table and chairs would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodiefive
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to the Outer Banks and for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry that your stay was not as expected. The breakfast which we provide is actually dictated to us by Days Inn Corporate who has chosen to go a more "healthy" route removing items such as doughnuts, etc. from their breakfast program. We do...

Clewiston, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Oceanfront Room (25)
Viewed
King Dunefront Room (Front) (22)
Viewed
King Suite with Living Room and Kitchen (30)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
2.3 km away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
777 reviews
2.0 km away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,340 reviews
10.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,069 reviews
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
BEST WESTERN Ocean Reef Suites
#2 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nominated in 2009 by Days Inn as 1 of their 10 Finalists for Best Property of the Year (for a hotel with 75 rooms or less). Oceanfront property with expanded complimentary continental breakfast including waffles, cereals, fruit, yogurt & more. All rooms and suites are smoke free. Afternoon refreshments served from 4-6 pm. Microwave/refrig, coffeemaker, & hi speed wireless internet available in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur

Address: 201 N Virginia Dare Trl, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7822
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: $103 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oceanfront Wright Brothers Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur NC - Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Fisher, Pennsylvania
10 months ago
WV
over a year ago
Ocean City, Maryland
4 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms are the ones with two doors (studio)..one to the main hallway and one to the outside”
 of 5 bubbles mike24, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the bottom floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles rockbite, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for and ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Z8487BTkenm, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not reserve a room with one queen bed”
 of 5 bubbles egnem2, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a street facing room”
 of 5 bubbles E3195TFrichardp, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5