We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Kinston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Kinston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 416: English reviews
Trinity, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was traveling on business and stayed in this hotel as recommended by my company. I found a friendly, courteous, and very experience staff that did everything possible to deliver a great service every day. I will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
McMinnville, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

What a nice hotel, the accommodation were wonderful. Our room was clean, linens were fresh and the bathroom was stocked with shampoo/conditioner/mouthwash along with coffee. It was also very quite. They provided a free breakfast. Coffee, tea, juices, eggs, breads, cereals and fresh fruits. All around good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneyandapril
About Hotel's Favourite Review
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is perfect for a weekend getaway. Centrally located and very nice! I have nothing bad to say. Good price, good staff, and very good room! Will stay at from now on! We came for food! Went to the Boiler room for lunch, MotherEarth brewery for drinks, and The Chef and the Farmer for dinner! What a wonderful weekend!👍😊

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jatlowe
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review

Dear Valentines Retreat; I am happy to hear that you had a perfect weekend while visiting the Hampton Inn and the city of Kinstons wonderful placed of food. Kinston has many places to visit for entertainment. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for the great review.

Newton, NC
Reviewed 1 week ago

After 4 or 5 hours of driving this Hampton was the best! Welcomed us with open arms, clean, soft bed, newly updated, great new layout for the bathroom with Neutrogena products. Located in a nice quiet area on the main road, easy to find and get to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonus_Vacay
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review

We just love your Perfect Scores and Review. Thanks so much and we are always pleased to know that we made another guest happy. Please visit us again soon.

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older originally Sheraton Hotel. So not in typical Hampton footprint. Even though older is well kept, huge lobby w/lot of comfortable chairs. Larger then normal breakfast area. Always find staff pleasant and helpful. The only fault I find is staff has habit of standing out on small island under roof where you enter hotel to take smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M C
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review

You are correct, we are not a typical constructed Hampton Inn and we do offer larger lobby and breakfast areas along with our banquet rooms. We are proud of our newly renovated entire first floor and happy to read your great review. I personaly thank you for bringing to my attention the matter of the smoking out front. I will...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on a weeknight. If I were in the area and really wanted to be close to Kinston, I would stay again only if I could get a first floor room. We've stayed at Hampton's up and down the east coast and have few complaints but the poor design and location of this one was less than expected. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback of your past stay with us. I am sorry that our first floor rooms were not open during your visit as the rooms are under renovation due to the Hurricane flood. You have pointed out in your review key items that I will be reviewing and making the corrections for better service for...

Kinston, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very satisfied i loved the service staff was great rooms clean hotel appearances in the lobby halls restrooms downstairs breakfast room all clean and welcoming the guest room was very comfortable house keeping left it extremely comfortable ready to relax for the evening

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 327catrinag
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review

What an Awesome Review! We are pleased to read your review and to know that you received excellent service from the Hampton Inn Kinston Team. Thanks again and hope your next visit will be soon.

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about the facility was very good except the reason you purchase a room.....to sleep. Really, really soft mattress. Backs were killing us the next day. So I would give a better rating if we had gotten better sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 134fredrickh
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review

The Hampton Inn Kinston Team sends our apologies for the discomfort of the mattress and you did not receive a well deserved night sleep. The hotel just completed the replacement of our King Mattresses last week and with plans of the queen beds in the near future. I hope on your next visit that you will get a good nights...

Hertford, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor location does not make you feel secure upon arrival. Elevates are not locate in a good location. We're to far removed from desk. Secure concern. I would not recommend this location. Or stay here for my next trip to that area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniespruills
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant due to the locations of our elevators. If you do plan to return back to Kinston, if you would allow us to check and see if we will be able to get you a room on the first floor. Thank you

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Hotel has reopened after storm renovations. Still working on first floor rooms but all in all has recovered well. No indication of increased rates to make up for lost business even though local competitor took advantage of Hamptons misfortune and inflated rate and refused to honor special rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rhm546
Travis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kinston, responded to this review

WOW!!! Thanks for a high review. We are very pleased with the results of the renovation from the hurricane flooding. We are scheduled to have our first floor rooms ready by the middle of March. We look forward to your next return to Kinston. Thanks again.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinston
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Kinston
49 reviews
36.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
36.5 km away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 11 in Goldsboro
379 reviews
36.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kinston

Address: 1382 Hwy 258 S, Kinston, NC 28504-5388
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Kinston
Price Range: $130 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kinston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Kinston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kinston Hotel Kinston
Kinston Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Kinston staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ocracoke, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Kinston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor seems to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SherylC309, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms at this location.”
 of 5 bubbles 948em, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“We were in 128. 2 queen bed room with bath/shower combo, quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bethg436, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Third floor”
 of 5 bubbles booty2015, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“don't go there choose someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles Jmd2203, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5