We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Hartville, Missouri
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and it was the perfect size for the two of us. The layout is a bit strange, since you walk directly into the living room and go down a flight of stairs to the rest of the unit. These are definitely older units and could use some updating, but nothing that detracts from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Kristy S. We are thrilled to hear you had a nice stay with us. We are happy you were satisfied with you one bedroom suite which provided you with just the accommodations you needed. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the area and had the relaxing vacation you were hoping for. Thanks for your review....

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Came for a weekend visit last year and was upgraded to a two bedroom with a loft so when we booked a one bedroom this year, we were not expecting it to be so nice! It looks exactly like the two bedroom/loft except smaller! Great view of the golf course and very quiet! Highly recommend for a couples getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
Michelle H, Guest Services Manager at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Good Morning Tony B. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Mountains. This area is very beautiful and peaceful this time of year. I certainly hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely Michelle Haynes Guest Services Manager

Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We rented through our Wyndham timeshare at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountain at Lake Lure. We went to check in at the Wyndham office and we were told we need to go back down the road to Fox Run VRI, when asked why, they explained that Wyndham used their inventory. We went back to the Fox Run office and it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joy W
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Hello Joy W, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending your vacation at our resort. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with the non-Wyndham managed portion of Fairfield Mountains. We do apologize for your check in experience and unit cleanliness. We’re hopeful that you reported this to our front desk for addressing that...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed at the Wyndham resort for a few days while visiting Lake Lure, Black Mt. and Montreat. The rooms were well equipped, decor not too dated. Great recreation at the resort; lazy river and pool, lake with sand beach, putt putt, paddle boat rental and tennis courts. Resort restaurants not great. The resort is not far from Asheville, N.C. a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosalie N
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Hello Rosalie N, we thank you for your review of our Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains. We are thankful for the opportunity to have accommodated you to our beautiful resort. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your fully stocked unit and met your needs for a comfortable home away from home. We are delighted you enjoyed our amenities...

Reviewed 3 August 2016

The property an older more woody type of place but well worth the visit. My family and I enjoyed our stay and used the time to reconnect as a family without technology. We walked the area and enjoyed all the scenery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvette B
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay Yvette B. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay at our resort. We are thrilled to hear our resort provided you with the best environment for a family gathering. We are pleased to hear you all had a great time!!! Thanks for sharing your review with us. We hope you come and visit...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Overall, we were pretty pleased with the 2 bedroom unit we rented through our Wyndham timeshare at the Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountain on Lake Lure, NC (this is basically a review of Rumbling Bald Resort). When we attempted to check in that the Wyndham office in a real downpour, the Wyndham rep came out to our car with her...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CurlyMyWifesHusband
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Hello JonS150310, we thank you for your review on our Wyndham Fairfield Mountains resort. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation with us. Glad we could offer you a beautiful resort in a wonderful location to various onsite amenities and activities. We’re happy to know that you loved your condo unit provided by Rumbling Bald, equipped with everything you needed....

Reviewed 22 July 2016

amazing area, family friendly and many activities in the downtown area for the kids. beach was great both at the property and downtown. Amazing area for family time as there are no amusement parks to distract from nature. We rented a boat and rode the river, 2 hrs is plenty unless you want to fish.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip V
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Hello Philip V, We thank your for your review on our Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains. We are excited to hear you had an amazing stay at our property. We are happy to hear our resort provided with just the right amenities and activities to provide you with the perfect vacation experience. We are pleased to hear to know you...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Set in lush green mountains, the location of this resort was beautiful. Unfortunately, we had at least 7 cockroaches in our room, the pull out beds/couches had not been thoroughly cleaned (there was food in it still) and the front desk was not especially helpful. We had asked originally for 2 houses in close proximity to each other and ended...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rafael M
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Hello Rafael M, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. We have forwarded this review to our resort leadership and shall you wish to have these...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This was a great place to visit if you like mountains, peace and quiet. The only downfall was that there were so many steps and I had 2 handicapped people with me. There should be more information about how this property uses the amenities of Rumbling Bald Resort. The resort has 2 golf courses, beach, inside and outside swimming areas....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kchorb
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Hello Kchorb, We thank you in advance for your review on our Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains. We are happy to know you had a great lodging experience at our property. We are excited to hear you were satisfied with your unit's accommodations as well as the plentiful amenities our resort had to offer. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience...

Reviewed 27 June 2016

First thing- The drive to the resort is VERY curvy . If you get car sick easily, this is not the location for you. Checkin: This was the absolute worst checkin experience that we have ever had. Unlike normal Wyndham resorts, the checkin desk is not 24/7. We arrived a little late due to the curvy roads and had to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt L
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains, responded to this review

Hello Matt L, We thank you for your review on our Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property.We regret to hear this resort did not provided you with the amenities and the vacation experience you were looking forward to have. We always recommend our owners and guests to become familiar with our...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Lure
1.5 km away
Fox Run Resort
Fox Run Resort
#3 of 5 in Lake Lure
129 reviews
30.3 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
1.7 km away
Fairways of the Mountains
Fairways of the Mountains
#5 of 5 in Lake Lure
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
8.4 km away
The Esmeralda Inn
The Esmeralda Inn
#1 of 3 in Chimney Rock
548 reviews
4.9 km away
Grafton Lodge
Grafton Lodge
#3 of 3 in Lake Lure
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains

Address: 747 Buffalo Creek Rd, Lake Lure, NC 28746-9808
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Lure
Price Range: $305 - $982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Resort At Fairfield Mountains Hotel Lake Lure
Fairfield Mountain Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This review is for Fairways on the Mountain only, many different sections to resort”
 of 5 bubbles 1razzinger, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maple Ridge has king size beds if that matters to you. Not all other sections do.”
 of 5 bubbles 971judyg, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book with Rumbling Bald Resort not Wyndham”
 of 5 bubbles Fuelman8, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Fairways of the Mountains are good units with nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles nm_flag, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“WiFi is spotty at best so be prepared to be disconnected from the web, which isn't a bad thing”
 of 5 bubbles htsolcorp, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5