We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 369: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington
 Click to rate
O'Fallon, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms appeared clean, could smell the cleaner, but honestly, I was afraid to use the towels and sleep on the bedding. Very dingy, most likely older linens. Lots of wear and tear in the bathroom. Couple of spots on wall and doors looked like dirt but just very bad stains.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 396jacquelynb
Sarah T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and for identifying areas in which we can improve. The issues with the linens will be looked into accordingly and any worn linens will be replaced immediately. Come back and see us during your next trip to Lillington, Best regards!

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is 2nd to none and is the closest hotel to Campbell University! Great restaurant right next door, can not beat it for the price!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthied2017
Sarah T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your kind review of our hotel. Guest satisfaction is of uppermost importance to us and it's wonderful that you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to your next visit, Best regards!

Sophia, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Sarah T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington, responded to this review

Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is mainly for construction workers or people who don't value getting a good nights sleep! We had a norrible experience and will never book another Microtel Inn again! We were in town for our son to be in a scholarship interview at Campbell Univ and he needed his rest. We were on the 3rd floor where two of...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti W
Sarah T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington, responded to this review

Management offers our sincerest apology for the inconvenience of the noise issues during your stay with us. We implore all of our customers to notify the front desk immediately if there is anything that affects their comfort while staying with us. We wish that we would have known during your stay that these issues were occurring, as we would have...

Lillington, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Both bed sheets and pillow covers were dirty. A used well-worn hand cloth was left on the sink. No window screen. No morning alarm when I asked

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 은애 고
Sarah T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our apologies for the issues you mentioned, we appreciate you making us aware, however, we urge our customers to inform the front desk and/or management immediately if there is anything that is unsatisfactory during their stay. This gives us the opportunity to correct any issues promptly. As of...

Bamberg, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie W
Sarah T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington, responded to this review

Edenton, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I was teaching a class here and wanted to stay nearby. This is the only hotel in Lillington. Room was small, no coffee maker, although they had lukewarm coffee in the lobby at all hours. Breakfast is continental, carbo loaded, with prepackaged soy sausage biscuits that you microwave. Heating/air unit outside my window was quite noisy. The pillows were rock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fourester
Sarah T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your hotel accommodation needs during your recent stay in Lillington. We appreciate your review, your feedback helps us to identify areas in which we can make improvements. Of which, we will be making changes to our breakfast and undergoing lobby and room upgrades. We urge you to come back and see us if...

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Wish there was another option in Lillington,NC. Initially when check in the gentleman at the desk was very helpful and kind. The next shift, noise from other rooms all night, and overall experience just didn't look like a Wyndham hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankmA3689ZJ
Sarah T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington, responded to this review

Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. Thank you for making us aware of areas in which we can improve our guest's experience. During any future stays you may have with us please make the front desk aware of any noise issues while they are occurring so that we can remedy the problem immediately. We do not allow other...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbS8013UI
Sarah T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington, responded to this review

Vermont
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
Sarah T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington, responded to this review

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lillington
22.1 km away
Hampton Inn Dunn
Hampton Inn Dunn
#1 of 7 in Dunn
585 reviews
22.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dunn I-95
22.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dunn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 7 in Dunn
81 reviews
24.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
22.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Dunn
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington

Address: 300 E Cornelius Harnett Blvd, Lillington, NC 27546
Region: United States > North Carolina > Lillington
Price Range: $87 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Lillington Hotel Lillington
Microtel Lillington
Lillington Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lillington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As always, get a room on the top floor as far from the road as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Fourester, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Smoking rooms are on third floor - request another floor if not a smoker. West side is quieter - there is a bar to the east.”
 of 5 bubbles bdwinters5, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very spacious rooms...”
 of 5 bubbles 998randyk, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms are for smokers. We were in 221. End of hall. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles margalc2016, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“We pick top floor (3rd in this hotel) to avoid overhead footsteps and noise.”
 of 5 bubbles tomm711, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5