We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wife and I stayed here one night while we were helping flood victims from hurricane Matthew. At least the sheets were clean, rest of the place was dirty, shower curtain, bed skirt, carpets, table and chairs all filthy. $55 bucks what can i say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saltwaterman
Reviewed 11 July 2016

the gentleman working office was very nice but later i needed ice went to get some from office i asked the lady working if she had 2 plastic spoons you would of thought i commited murder she did let me have '1' but was so not worth asking for needless to say motel was not all that bad but i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny R
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Well, the stay started out well. The manager was attending the front desk and he was very brief but polite. He gave me room 205, I requested 1 QUEEN SIZE BED, CABLE, AND FREE WIFI CONNECTION. I check in at 7 pm, ate the food I had bought, sat at then table, used my laptop and watched tv. Later, 10:30...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ryan C
mannythadani, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us . Thank you for taking time to bring this matter to our attention. Please accept my sincere apology. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed and the appropriate action has been taken. I thank you again for taking the time to...

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay here for one night, to start off we walked in the room and it had a smell, the bed sheets had stains on them. It was so hot & you couldn't turn the air pass low, the Tv didn't work. It was just terrible, I wouldn't recommend nobody spending a dime on this.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle M
mannythadani, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Danielle M, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the negative issues you had while staying in 2014. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We are planning on upgrading to new flat screen TV's by the end of the year. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our...

Manning, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I had a requirement to sty in Lumberton, SC while working at the US Open. I didn't want to spend a lot of money. MY need was for a place to Sleep and clean up after a day at the golf tournament. I made my reservation and afterwards read the terrible reviews on this site. One week before my visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
mannythadani, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Larry S, On behalf of the staff and management, I want to personally thank you for sharing such a positive review with us. We have done alot of work to the property since your last visit. We are continually trying to improve our facilities and provide clean rooms at affordable prices. We hope to see you on your next...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband and I were traveling south, exhausted and could not find a room anywhere else at 1:30AM. We should have slept in the car. We slept on top of the covers and refused to take showers since the bathroom was filthy. We used bottled water to brush and wash up. We hightailed it out of there at daylight and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
mannythadani, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Natalie M, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share a review with us. I am sorry that we were not able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. We would have gladly changed your room had we known that there was issues. We have recently hired and trained new housekeepers. We hope that these improvements will enhance...

Agawam, MA
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stopped here cause place down the street that I had reservations for had major electrical problems and their lot was being dig up looking for power cable break. Room was ok, checkin staff helpful and friendly. Contintal breakfast was ok, but was only really after the coffee. BUT...... Motel is also used for either homeless shelter or local worker hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chase-Family01001
mannythadani, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chase-Family01001, I appreciate the fact that you shared your experience with us. I apologize for any inconveniences you had while staying. We do have workers that stay with us due to our convenient location to I-95. Most of the time we do not have any issues with them. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Dirty....the room stunk, mold everywhere...stained mattress, headboard fell off the wall, bathroom was dirty and moldy. Worst I've ever seen! Slept (barely) in my clothes. Could not wait to get out of there! This place should be condemned! Will be calling the health dept! Rated -10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shadowluv2
mannythadani, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear shadowluv2, Thank you for sharing your experience with us in 2013. I am concerned about the housekeeping and maintenance issues you encountered. We have already hired and trained new housekeepers and have some plans this year to enhance the property. Regards, Manny-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Lumberton, NC

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This Best Value Inn in Lumberton, NC was the worst place I have ever slept! Holes in the floor under the carpet, urine smell, small thin towels, dirty toilet, filthy grout and tile, poor mattress, old bed spreads, loud A/C unit. Room #107 = gross! We will not ever stop at a BVI again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittenGRL
mannythadani, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear KittenGRL, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the negative experience you had with us in 2013. Sorry for not responding sooner. Please know that we have hired and trained new housekeepers, replaced our mattresses, and soon we will be painting our rooms and parking lot. Regards, Manny-GM Americas...

New York
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Bathroom dirty.. Blood on floor! Supposed to include continental breakfast of tea, coffee, toast, donuts & dry cereal from 6-9am. By 8am there was nothing left but tea & coffee & maybe some stale cereal. Find another place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divapaco
mannythadani, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Divapaco, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to apologize for the negative experience you had with us. We do our best to ensure that each of our guests have a pleasant stay. We are currently undergoing some renovations at this time. I will be speaking with our housekeeping team to ensure that...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lumberton hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
279 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
2.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
Red Roof Inn Lumberton
#12 of 23 in Lumberton
239 reviews
4.2 km away
Atkinson Inn & Suites
Atkinson Inn & Suites
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn is conveniently located in Lumberton, NC at the intersection of I-95 and Exit 20 at SR 211, which is the midpoint between Florida and New York. This 2-story, exterior design Inn offers 48 nicely furnished guestrooms featuring cable TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, free local calls, and more. Additional amenities include complimentary continental breakfast, and fax/copy service. Close proximity to Biggs Park Mall, state parks, golfing, restaurants and additional boutique shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 3589 Lackey St, I-95 and Exit 20 at SR 211, Lumberton, NC 28360-9048
Region: United States > North Carolina > Lumberton
Price Range: $61 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in your care before staying here, worst place ever!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ryancZ5031QS, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The room looked like something out of a bad 70's horror flick. There are no good choices.”
 of 5 bubbles 342nataliem, 28 Feb 2014 | Read review
“old poop in the toilet! really!”
 of 5 bubbles kittenGRL, 29 May 2013 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesR900, 28 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Get a room as far away from I-95 as you can because the traffic noise is constant.”
 of 5 bubbles DivineMissM71, 12 Dec 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay