We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

TripAdvisorUS$79*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$79*
US$89*
US$89*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 570: English reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

I don't have enough words to describe what I felt when I was at the backyard of this Inn. It was so calm, peaceful, relaxing, and refreshing. It has a nice area in the backyard where I can spend my whole day. Apart from the backyard, the room is good with all required amenities and also a rocking recliner... The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neha R
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for a wonderful review. The heart and soul of The Jonathan Creek Inn is definitely the "creekside" area and the fact that I have so many great employees who truly care about our guests. Hope to see you "again n again" soon!

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I was afraid that it would not be as good as the pictures, it was better. I can't say enough nice things, it was just perfect. The desk staff is amazing. The location is beautiful and clean. It is close to everything.Would stay again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrittanyP38
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations. We really strive to always do that. We look forward to seeing you "again and again"!

North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We have stayed here many times and the most recent was in September. The Inn always has a full parking lot and rooms throughout the year. When festivals are in town, the Inn can get a little loud into the night. Smokers are allowed to smoke outside their rooms, but you have to walk through smoke from others to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pistolandcyndy
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

.Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your choosing us to stay on your trips to Maggie Valley! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Lake Wales, Fl
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Our bed was good and we were able to sleep...... We stayed off season, very few other guests were on site. We had two issues both of which were shared with staff prior to check out. #1 Noise is greater than the norm in motels. According to staff the noise reducing material under new floors is ineffective. I agree with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USHistoryTeacher
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and constantly make changes/upgrades based on our guests comments. Have a great year and we hope you come back soon.

Barnwell, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 March 2016

This is a great Inn. The rooms are big and comfortable. It is close to Wheels Through Time Museum. Staff was very friendly. It had an indoor pool area. Within walking distance of eating places. Very nice Inn. Joey's Pancake House is right across the street and they have great food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4638EVsusanj
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Hi. We appreciate your great comments very much. Wheels Through Time is fabulous. I hope you enjoyed your visit there, and I totally agree that Joey's is great for breakfast. Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again real soon. Jeff

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We really like Jonathan Creek Inn, and have come back. It is a very good value. Our son loves the indoor heated pool. Beautiful mountain scenery every way you look, clean & comfortable rooms, and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Korrin J
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you returning! We hope you come "home" often to The Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Jeff

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our weekend away and mostly because of the friendliness and hospitality that the staff showed us. We stayed in a Hot tub king room and would have to say it was the most clean place I've ever stayed. We can't wait to go back. Especially for the peacefulness we found!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Jessica, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do have an amazing staff that really care about our guests. Most of them have been here for many years and take pride and joy in dealing with our guests. I know how fortunate I am in having them! Thanks again. Jeff

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We have stayed here three times and absolutely love it! The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The indoor pool and playground are a huge hit with our preschooler. LOVE the over all value, friendliness of staff, and creek side location. We will be back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lulabelle1234
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed another stay with us. We hope we are truly becoming your home away from home in Maggie Valley! Thanks again. Jeff

Rincon, Georgia
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came for a long weekend for our anniversary the hotel was very nice. The rooms were large and clean the jacuzzi in the room was very nice after a long day playing tourist. The office was very nice and helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We would definitely return!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi1876
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Hi and a belated Happy Anniversary! We are glad you enjoyed one of our Jacuzzi Rooms. We hope you return soon. Thanks again. Jeff

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

If your expectations are in line, you will not be disappointed with JCI. I booked a standard room for one night so I could hit Cataloochee for snowboarding. This is not your average "motel", although don't expect anything luxurious. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was adequate in terms of size and hot water was plentiful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phiNole
caribret, Owner at Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for letting us know about the refrigerator, we had to replace it as it had shorted out. We hope you have a great year. don't wait until next winter, Maggie is at it's best April through October! Thanks again. Jeff

960 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (605)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Creekside King Room (20)
Viewed
Creekside Room with KIng and Screen Porch (19)
Viewed
Creekside With One Queen and Fireplace (17)
Viewed
Creekside with Two Queens (13)
Viewed
Creekside with Two Queens and Screened-In Porch (26)
Viewed
Deluxe with Two Queen Beds (15)
Viewed
Eighth Villa (58)
Viewed
Fifth Villa (62)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace and Hot Tub (22)
Viewed
King Room with Hot Tub (20)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Second Villa (97)
Viewed
Seventh Villa (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Three Bedroom, Two Bath Villa (58)
Viewed
Two Queens with Hot Bath (21)
Viewed
Villa (Cabin) (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.4 km away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
545 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
457 reviews
0.4 km away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
263 reviews
4.2 km away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
99 reviews
9.7 km away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fabulous property with great mountain views and an unbelievable creekside settings. Rooms with lots of decks, some with Hot Tubs, fireplaces. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers all rooms. All rooms recently renovated. Villas/cabins that sleep from 2-18. Fully Equipped with everything you need, plus your own hot tub! Outdoor public hot tub overlooking the creek, Indoor pool. Children's playground. Best location for skiing and being centrally located to all of the areas attractions. Try one of our wonderful creekside rooms with your own private screened porch. Gazebo, Picnic area, Trout stream. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas

Address: 4324 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9511
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Price Range: $101 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Creek Inn And Villas Hotel Maggie Valley
Jonathan Creek Maggie Valley
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 months ago
Lumberton, North Carolina
7 months ago
Edmonton, Kentucky
6 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms quieter as wood floors.”
jab519, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms with screened in porches overlooking the creek.”
F6089DGbrendac, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different place”
ScottCline, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Creek side rooms. On the first floor we can step out and sit outside. We are here the first of May so we have no insects.”
hawkeye321, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Go ahead and get the room on the creekside. It's worth it.”
704lynetted, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$79* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$79
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates