We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Creekwood Village Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Creekwood Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My wife is from the west and had never seen the fall changes on the east coast. I chose North Carolina as a driving place to visit from the west coast of Florida. We booked late and ended up at Creekwood Village Resort. The 7-8 rustic cabins are located on a creek which runs through the middle of Maggie Valley... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim G
sonjamichels, Owner at Creekwood Village Resort, responded to this review

The particular cabin that you rented, #4 has three double beds. Also, the cabins do not have tin roofs. I am sorry you did not sleep well. More 

Summerville, SC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

In our search to find somewhere last minute to travel to from Charleston, SC away from Hurricane Matthew this past week, that would also allow 3 dogs, we stumbled upon Creekwood Village Resort. Sonja was very accommodating that we could stay with our dogs in tow (and 2 of them are 75+ pounds) with the understanding they stay on leash... More 

Helpful?
Thank TLuntsford
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Checked this place out and decided not to stay because the mattresses are thinner-than-thin-A decent mattress for a good night's sleep is a must! Sheets also looked paper thin and threadbare. The little cottages are spaced too close for comfort, too.

Helpful?
Thank Carrotqueen214
sonjamichels, Owner at Creekwood Village Resort, responded to this review

First, you said you checked my place out and decided not to stay. Then you rated me as staying in Oct. That was a bit confusing. The email that is reflected in your review is an address from St. Pete Fl. I have not had anyone stay here from Florida since early Sept. Maybe you have me confused with another... More 

Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I couldn't give a higher rating! We descended on Creekwood with 36 folks, 28 motorcycles, 2 trucks and trailers. Sonia was a wonderful host. She provided first rate service custom to our specific needs and desires. The cabins were clean, tastefully decorated, very warm and inviting. All of our basic needs were meet, i.e. towels, linens, etc. More importantly, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5canderson
Ocala, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2016

For $150/night we usually experience a 3.5 to 4 star hotel with modern fixtures, modern bathroom, quality mattresses, and a tv with the ability to entertain our kids that has usually been manufactured in this millenium. The cabin we stayed in had aged fixtures and furniture, a bathroom too small for 4-6 people, flimsy mattresses (my back and neck were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
sonjamichels, Owner at Creekwood Village Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with the cabin or the Cataloochee Ski Area. The cabin you stayed in had new fixtures in the kitchen and bath vanity last summer. Also new countertop in kitchen and new flooring in the living room. I have never had a complaint about the mattresses in the cabin. There is catch and release... More 

Maggie Valley, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Like glamping? this is it. very old and rustic cabins. have to wash your own dishes.No problem but not for 150 a night.. dishes were dirty. Furniture is old and gross, stains all over the place. owner tries to talk customers out of coming if snow on the ground. why the hell would I come to Maggie if there wasn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ATLBLUECREW
sonjamichels, Owner at Creekwood Village Resort, responded to this review

Sorry you did not like my cabin. As for washing your own dishes, that was your responsibility. The day you called to make your reservation we were in the mist of a snow storm. All the media was asking people to stay off the roads if at all possible. I was just relaying to you what we were hearing every... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This quiet property has individual one, two and three bedroom cabins that are adjacent to fishing ponds or a creek. Each cabin is a home away from home, providing everything that we needed. It's located a short distance from The Parkway. shopping and places to eat. It's within an hour of Asheville. The owner, Sonja, made us feel welcome and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

We were driving up from Columbia sc to see the fall foliage with our 2 basset hounds. We didn't have a place to stay but wanted to stay near Asheville. We called probably 5 places during the most beautiful drive from Greenville sc to Maggie valley nc. A very nice lady welcomed us and our dogs and we found this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flasharchibald
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 wonderful nights here due to a mixup. Best thing that could have happened to us. This was a wonderful, pet friendly, kid friendly,family atmosphere. Cabins were clean and have a fully stocked kitchen. We will stay here again! I highly recommend you stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Susie B
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2015

thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your cabin # 9 I enjoyed the peace and quite and the ducks every morning with my coffee.... the location was perfect.. was so close to everything.... Thank you so much for sending my jackets to me... they arrived... I would come back again to visit... Great Place thank you B.

Helpful?
Thank Billie U

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 27 in Maggie Valley
248 reviews
1.2 km away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 27 in Maggie Valley
509 reviews
1.1 km away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 27 in Maggie Valley
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley
0.9 km away
Twinbrook Resort
Twinbrook Resort
#17 of 27 in Maggie Valley
57 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 27 in Maggie Valley
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Maggie Valley, North Carolina, yet in its own little corner of nature, the sound of the Jonathan Creek rushing by these Maggie Valley Cabins will remind you of the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains that surround Maggie Valley. No big- city hectic lifestyle here, just tranquil atmosphere in a picturesque setting. Two and three bedroom cabins, comfortably appointed overlooking the ponds with decks and rocking chairs. The private fishing ponds, one stocked with Rainbow Trout, decorate the three and one-half acres of land. Jonathan Creek flows along one side of the property and is excellent for tubing. The creek is stocked by the state and a permit is required to fish. Maggie Valley is a state Heritage Trout Waterway. More Fishing info.Close by the Maggie Valley rentals enjoy, The Blue Ridge Parkway, Great Smoky Mountains National Park with senic drive and countless miles of trails to explore, waterfalls, streams, horseback riding, picnicing, whitewater rafting, antiquing, fine dining, Harah's Cherokee Casino and the Cherokee Indian Reservation with history museums, shows and more.In the summer the days are temperate with highs rarly leaving the 80s while the evenings are cool in the 50s and 60s. There is even more great things to do close by. From the Biltmore Estate in Asheville 30 minutes east and the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad 30 minutes to the west, our Cabins are the great place to start your cabin rental plans.In the winter Cataloochee Ski Area challenges skiiers of all skill levels. Moody Top at over 1 mile in elevation and Cataloochee's ever improving ability to make snow as the temperatures drop, assure great skiing is close by. Tube World in the Valley is even closer to our rentals. Just at the end of the valley, you can experience the thrill of snow tubing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Creekwood Village Resort

Address: 3340 Soco Rd, PO Box 640, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-5100
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Price Range: $236 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekwood Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Creekwood Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Creekwood Village Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Creekwood Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you visit during the fall color peak expect to pay $200.00+ per night. If you use a cc expect an additional % charge.”
 of 5 bubbles 763JimG, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cabin #1 is on the end so only have one cabin beside you and also closest to office if need to go there for any reason.”
 of 5 bubbles TLuntsford, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wifi did not work with every device we had and owner was of little assist in this matter.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffbO2751YJ, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Book early, especially during Fall and Winter (skiing nearby).”
 of 5 bubbles N3991WOkevinb, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Good country charm, if you are looking to have a good time this is the place to stay and to relax, and from an earlier review that someone gave if you don't want to wash the dishes by hand then don't dirty them up. Great property thanks again Sonja.”
 of 5 bubbles W6594HEmarkh, 2 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay