We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scottish Inn

PricelineUS$80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Scottish Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Scottish Inn
 Click to rate
Oakboro
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Small town living at its best. Staff so nice perfect in every way. Rooms clean and nice. Older hotel but nice. I love and will book again. Maggie Valley doesn't get better than this. Clean clean clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heatherdooles
Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Staff is friendly, bathrooms are very small and need a complete update and renovation, room is OK and clean but no closets, breakfast is very basic and there was just enough coffee but maybe some guests might have had bad luck and found an empty pot. Pool was not open yet, but this isn't mentioned on the website. Good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan D
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Comfortable and clean room. Very nice staff. Motorcycle friendly as every place in the area is. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend to anyone. Very pleasantly surprised with this location. Thumbs up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William L
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This Motel is not worth the price you pay per night. Ended up booking this motel since there were no other vacancies available in Maggie Valley. The pros: fast check in and close to I-40, TV, and small refrigerator. The cons: very run down room, the pillows were very small and the cases were dingy ( wife covered hers with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank von b
College Park, Georgia
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Wonderful reception by Sam and Nikki. Cute little hotel enough for what friends needed. Very short drive from the Cherokee Casino. Breakfast was OK. Wi-Fi was good. Good enough stay I would highly recommend this place. The morning view is breathtaking. The only downside was it is cold in the mountains

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RnRalwayz
Edgewater, Florida
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Everything.. beds, sheets, walls, floors, furniture, bathroom.. everything is filthy, dirty and disgusting. GROSS! The office staff do not speak very good English. I would not reccomend this roach motel to anyone. EVER!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JacFid
SImanager35, General Manager at Scottish Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review for our motel. I am extremely SORRY that you didn't enjoy your stay here. However I would like to inform you that we don't have roaches in any of our rooms or anywhere in the motel. The room that you stayed in is one of our best. The sheets...

Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Accidentally booked a smoking a room online; no rooms left by the time we got there late in the evening. Room was in poor condition. Woke up with a headache. Hosts switched us the next evening. Non-smoking room was in better condition, but still consider this to be a last resort motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen D
SImanager35, General Manager at Scottish Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your precious time to write a review about your stay at our motel. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay here. We had put you in smoking room because that's what you had reserved and we didn't have any non smoking available for that night but we did our best and...

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Our room was clean, roomy and comfortable. Our stay was enjoyable, no noisy neighbors! I would definitely suggest the Scottish Inn if you are looking for a clean room and comfortable bed without a lot of costly extras!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vic_deans
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Our stay at Scottish Inn was wonderful period! Sam and his wife Nicki were the most friendly host that would go out of their way to help you with anything you asked for. We stayed 4 nights slept like babies in clean and well maintained rooms! Our cont. breakfast was always waiting at 8 am sharp and while we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed for two separate weeks for a very reasonable rate & found the motel very pleasant. Simple accomadations, but the super nice, helpful staff made me feel like I was at the Ritz. I had read some negative reviews, but thought I would give it a try anyway. Glad I did! The managing staff seem to genuinely care about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcpphoto

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
2.1 km away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
100 reviews
0.2 km away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
459 reviews
5.9 km away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
547 reviews
0.8 km away
Hearth and Home Inn
Hearth and Home Inn
#18 of 25 in Maggie Valley
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Scottish Inn

Address: 178 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9662
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Price Range: $87 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Scottish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scottish Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take own towels and maybe bring pillow cases”
vonb931, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were spacious and sooo very clean! Try to stay on the front so you can have the awesome view of the Smokey Mountains!”
504peggym, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Wi-fi was variant and at times not strong enough to be useful. Back of motel is a nice little stream, but is dark at night.”
  • Just don't lean back!
  • HVAC
Tishpit, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
“We had two rooms on the front close to the pool. The motel is far enough off the highway so noise is not a problem.”
SandMountainJeep, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“Always ask for rooms away from street noise and to be housed away from other guests---it often works.”
mikaelos, 11 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
TripAdvisorUS$80
Travelocity
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates