We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Marion

Hidden Creek Camping Resort

267 reviews
Save
Traveller (130)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (8)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good9%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“yogi bear”(39 reviews)
“water slide”(47 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Water Park
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (267)Write a Review
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
193
26
19
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
193
26
19
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogi bearwater slidejellystone marionranger stationjellystone parkcamping experiencehaunted housepaddle boatsboo bootent sitehay ridefavorite campgroundpop up camperthe entire weekarts and craftsgreat campgroundputt putt course
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Having been here when it was Jellystone for Halloween, I have to say this year was a little disappointing. It started when we called after the transition to check our camper reservation, made a year ago, only to find it was lost. They did offer...More

1  Thank Kelly H
Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded 3 November 2017

Hi Kelly. We were happy to be able to make the situation right by squaring away your reservation and lending you a free golf cart. A gloomy, rainy weekend made us cancel the trail on Saturday but we had corn hole, a monster dance, free...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017

We stayed in cabins next to friends and really enjoyed our time at Hidden Creek. I believe the negative reviews I've seen on TripAdvisor are a bit exaggerated. We would love to camp there in the future. Also the putt putt course has only been...More

Thank Scarolinagirl3
Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded 3 November 2017

Hello & thank you for this review - we appreciate your positive, honest feedback from your vacation at our resort. We are thrilled to hear that you plan to return for another fun-filled stay. Thank you & Happy Camping!

Reviewed 28 August 2017

We just got back from a weekend trip to Hidden Creek. We have friends that have taken their family there for several years, back to Yogi Bear days so we had always heard good things. We traveled with another family and shared one of the...More

1  Thank markyelton49
Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded 29 August 2017

Thanks for the amazing review, Mark! We appreciate all of your positive feedback - thank you for taking the time to leave so many awesome details from your stay. Hope to see you back again soon! Happy Camping!

Reviewed 24 August 2017

We took our 3 grandsons camping for the Wet and Wild week. They enjoyed the pool, waterslide, gaga ball, and fun and games every afternoon. It rained most of the week, but that didn't stop the fun between the showers. New owners, but same great...More

Thank Cherbenn
Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review; we really appreciate all of your positive feedback. We're so happy to hear what an awesome time you and your grandsons had at our resort. We look forward to seeing you next season. Happy Camping!

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We camped the weekend of 8/12/17. We rented site 17 and 18. My sister and brother in law had #17. There was a raw sewage smell the entire time we were there. It was awful and the " manager " tried to say it was...More

3  Thank Rhonda C
Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded 15 August 2017

Rhonda, Our general manager and two additional employees, including our maintenance manager, tried tirelessly to address and fix the sewer smell and issues that you were experiencing. They never insinuated that the smell was coming from your or your sister's RV; they simply concluded -...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345654
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (130)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Family and Play Areas (39)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
joyce34117
5 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from dcb561961 | Reviewed this property |
They charge a fortune for the terrible amenities. 50.00 for a family of 4. To use a waterslide where the paint is peeling and hurts the legs and backsides to go down it and a putt putt course that is a disaster. So... More
1
Vote
Bweeper99
3 April 2016|
Answer
Response from marshall b | Reviewed this property |
Site#23 is a good popup site you get some shade an privacy we just spent nine night on #26 these new owners are spending some 💰 so give them some time the manager I spoke with seem like a ok guy been going up for the last... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lake sites have great views! Plenty of room and even ducks to watch and feed."
Read review
"Don't stay here."
Read review
"Campsites around the lake offer great views of the campground!"
Read review
"being this is a campground all sites are great . the cabins are also"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite