We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-01 2017-10-02
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hidden Creek Camping Resort

    1210 Deacon Dr, Marion, NC 28752-8709
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    Please select your travel dates.
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    2017-10-01 2017-10-02
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MarionSee available hotels in Marion
    Traveller (130)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hampton Inn Marion
    573 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Marion
     
    Super 8 Marion NC
    158 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Marion
     
    Skyline Village Inn
    209 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Little Switzerland
     
    Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
    544 reviews
    #36 of 66 hotels in Asheville
     
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good9%
    • Average6%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “water slide” (74 reviews)
    “yogi bear” (39 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Water Park
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hampton Inn Marion
    573 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Marion
     
    Super 8 Marion NC
    158 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Marion
     
    Skyline Village Inn
    209 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Little Switzerland
     
    Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
    544 reviews
    #36 of 66 hotels in Asheville
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (265)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 265 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We just got back from a weekend trip to Hidden Creek. We have friends that have taken their family there for several years, back to Yogi Bear days so we had always heard good things. We traveled with another family and shared one of the...More

    1  Thank markyelton49
    Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for the amazing review, Mark! We appreciate all of your positive feedback - thank you for taking the time to leave so many awesome details from your stay. Hope to see you back again soon! Happy Camping!

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We took our 3 grandsons camping for the Wet and Wild week. They enjoyed the pool, waterslide, gaga ball, and fun and games every afternoon. It rained most of the week, but that didn't stop the fun between the showers. New owners, but same great...More

    Thank Cherbenn
    Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review; we really appreciate all of your positive feedback. We're so happy to hear what an awesome time you and your grandsons had at our resort. We look forward to seeing you next season. Happy Camping!

    Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

    We camped the weekend of 8/12/17. We rented site 17 and 18. My sister and brother in law had #17. There was a raw sewage smell the entire time we were there. It was awful and the " manager " tried to say it was...More

    3  Thank Rhonda C
    Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded 15 August 2017

    Rhonda, Our general manager and two additional employees, including our maintenance manager, tried tirelessly to address and fix the sewer smell and issues that you were experiencing. They never insinuated that the smell was coming from your or your sister's RV; they simply concluded -...More

    Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

    We had a fabulous time! The location was perfect for a large group. Everyone found something to do, no cell service required! We stayed a week which was perfect. Staff was helpful and gave us lots of local information. We'll be back!

    Thank Montyce N
    Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded 4 August 2017

    Hi Montyce! Thanks for the awesome review. We are so happy to read your positive feedback about our resort, activities, and staff. And we're thrilled to hear that you plan to return - we hope to see you soon! Happy Camping!

    Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

    Our family stayed at a tent site for 3 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This was our first experience camping, so any complaints were with ourselves not knowing what we were doing. We were close to all the amenities. Our kids' favorite was the water...More

    Thank Mattie A
    Response from HiddenCreekCamp, Manager at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded 3 August 2017

    Hi Mattie! Thank you for choosing Hidden Creek for your first camping experience - we are so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your time. We really appreciate all of your positive feedback and we hope to see you around the resort again soon! Happy Camping!

    Hampton Inn Marion
    573 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Marion
     
    Super 8 Marion NC
    158 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Marion
     
    Skyline Village Inn
    209 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Little Switzerland
     
    Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
    544 reviews
    #36 of 66 hotels in Asheville
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Mountains >
    • Marion
    • Also Known As
    • Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Marion Nc Hotel Marion
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (130)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (79)
    Family and Play Areas (39)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
    544 reviews
    48.01 km away
     
    Skyline Village Inn
    209 reviews
    24.02 km away
     
    Super 8 Marion NC
    158 reviews
    4.35 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Marion
    573 reviews
    3.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bruce's Fabulous Foods
    156 reviews
    6.88 km away
    Countryside BBQ
    238 reviews
    3.94 km away
    Roma Restaurant Pizza Pasta
    21 reviews
    6.46 km away
    Jalapeno Fresh Grill
    151 reviews
    4.66 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    South Creek Vineyards & Winery
    45 reviews
    5.60 km away
    Silver Fork Winery
    85 reviews
    10.40 km away
    Lake James Cellars Winery
    26 reviews
    16.97 km away
    Thermal City Gold Mine
    14 reviews
    21.77 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    joyce34117
    5 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from dcb561961 | Reviewed this property |
    They charge a fortune for the terrible amenities. 50.00 for a family of 4. To use a waterslide where the paint is peeling and hurts the legs and backsides to go down it and a putt putt course that is a disaster. So... More
    1
    Vote
    Bweeper99
    3 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from marshall b | Reviewed this property |
    Site#23 is a good popup site you get some shade an privacy we just spent nine night on #26 these new owners are spending some 💰 so give them some time the manager I spoke with seem like a ok guy been going up for the last... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Lake sites have great views! Plenty of room and even ducks to watch and feed."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here."
    Read review
    "Campsites around the lake offer great views of the campground!"
    Read review
    "being this is a campground all sites are great . the cabins are also"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing