We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews

Expedia.comUS$99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Charlotte \/ Matthews
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Our hotel stay was Great!! Clean hotel and staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again, Great hotel price. Great breakfast and customer service. Great location and close to food and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody S
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear Melody S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know if you have any comments or suggestions on how we could further improve our guests experience! We hope to see you again the next time you are in...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The room was clean it just took the staff a long time to bring towels. Nice and clean hotel I would stay at this hotel again. restaurants are right across the street from the hotel and lots of shopping in the same area. Easy to find the hotel .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keva822
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear keva822, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everyone was accommodating during your stay! I am sorry that it took a little bit for extra towels to be delivered to your room, sometimes we do get quite busy at...

Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2017

First they put me in wrong room then the new room the fridge was broke, the tub wouldn't drain right and the staff didn't tell there was going to be a $50 hold on my card for days. Then the housekeeping wasn't informed of my late check out package and was rude when we were not out by 11am and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinewJ2185UO
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear catherinewJ2185UO, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry that you had issues with the room type that you had booked during your stay. I will be sure to speak with both my front desk and housekeeping regarding the issues that you encountered during your stay. Regarding the $50 hold on...

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Booked a room through Hotels.com for a business trio and received confirmation number. Arrived at the hotel after flying from West Coast only to be told they were sold out and had no rooms. I was told by desk clerk on duty that I had no reservation since I did not book directly with them and they did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen9471
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear Allen9471, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so sorry that you had issues regarding your reservations and that we were unable to accommodate you at our hotel. With third party booking sites such as hotels.com, Expedia, and Travelocity, there is sometimes an error when the reservation is being transmitted through...

Matthews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendation of places to eat. Hit a home Run with their recommendations. Complementary breakfast was very good. Staff person working breakfast always had a smile. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Check in and check out was easy and front desk employees made us feel welcomed. Enjoyed our stay and look...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9714IEjimg
Philip C, Owner at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gilchrist, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I am so glad that you had an enjoyable trip and that our staff treated you with the great customer service you've come to expect from Hampton Inns. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Matthews,...

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I like Hampton, but I must confess I was a little disappointed that on the first night/morning, our room wasn't serviced. The rooms coffee service was lacking. I'd also like to find a hotel, any hotel, with decent pillows. These were way too soft. Other than that it was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear Rob M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and that your room was not serviced the second day! I have made sure to speak with my housekeeping department about this issue! We hope you will consider us again the...

Reviewed 6 April 2017

As a frequent business traveler and Hilton Honors member whose plans change quite frequently depending on customer availability I made the mistake of booking a reservation with the Hampton Inn, Matthews. On the afternoon of our pending reservation the associate that I was traveling with called the hotel to cancel our rooms as our plans had changed. We booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear Dana P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry that you are upset with our cancellation policy and how we handled your reservations and that of your colleagues. Per our standard, you have until 24 hours prior to cancel your reservations without penalty. When your colleague called, it was the...

Charlotte
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I arrived after 10:00pm for my check in but the front desk persons were still as friendly as ever. This hotel is in good location and I have never had an issue. I continue to stay there whenever I can just because the staff is so friendly and pleasant to deal with. Wish I had this type of experience during...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear Michele W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provides you with the excellent customer service we strive to achieve! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Matthews, NC area. Thank you...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I stayed at the Hampton Inn - Matthews NC for a one night stay. I have always found Hampton Inns to be quite nice and this was fine, but not as modern or impressive as their newer properties. That said, I had no major issues during my stay. The room was fine, with a comfortable bed and good lighting. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear Dave C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am sorry if our housekeepers disturbed your rest and will most definitely let the staff know about your concerns and address them accordingly! I hope you will consider us again the...

Muncy, PA, United States
Reviewed 31 March 2017

A well kept facility, comfortable, clean and the staff top notch. Well light outside. Nearby by restaurants in walking distance, Easy access to areas into Charlotte and elsewhere. What more can I say but a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9354IQdavidw
Philip C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews, responded to this review

Dear J9354IQdavidw, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided top notch service to you! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Matthews, NC area! Thank you again and have a great rest...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews

Address: 9615 Independence Pointe Pkwy, Matthews, NC 28105-2782
Region: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Price Range: $138 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews Hotel Matthews
Hampton Inn Matthews
Matthews Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Matthews
#4 Business Hotel in Matthews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are a couple of chain restaurants adjacent to the hotel.”
michaelkG8892QA, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“The walls are thin. Stay away from the elevators.”
RikkiP, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you get an extra package, be sure that they actually provide it when you checkin.”
kaylans2013, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always stay away from the elevator.”
BigAlWestVirginia, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“very nice area to stay. Quiet and clean.”
annabelleomary, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$187
Orbitz.comUS$99
Booking.comUS$99
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates