We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte

TravelocityUS$55*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews\/Charlotte
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Chatlotte
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolerV7976CP
Management response:

Calabash, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathanlU6162XX
Management response:

Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Management informed me recently when I tried to book a room that I've been placed on a "DO NOT RENT" list because I'm associated with another former guest. Since when did knowing an individual disqualify a person from being allowed to stay at a hotel. I never violated any hotel policy nor did I cause any other problems during my...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasmI1173XY
Weslaco
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3673UAsandrah
Management response:

Uniontown, Washington
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This was one of the top 3 worst hotels I have ever stayed in. I am not a super picky traveler and stay at Motel 6 and Super 8 with no problems but this place. It was so gross! Would not walk on floor without shoes on, bathroom door was split in half and coming apart and would not shut....

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank quadsinthemudd
Management response:

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your business. Please be assured that I have looked into the issues you had with your stay. We are newly under new ownership and are scheduled to begin remodeling this fall. We hope that you will come visit us again after our remodel, to see all of the changes and improvements we...

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicoless171
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Let's see. First, the WiFi is terrible. It legit doesn't work 99% of the time unless you are in the lobby. So the claims of free WiFi are bogus. Also the TV is in a cupboard so trying to hear it from anywhere but the bed directly in front of it is impossible. There was "devil", " God", and "Elmer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
karins3llc, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your business. Please be assured that I have looked into the issues you had with your stay. We are newly under new ownership and are scheduled to begin remodeling this fall. We hope that you will come visit us again after our remodel, to see all of the changes and improvements we...

Charlotte
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The outside looks ok. Staff are ok. Always on the phone and mostly never at the front desk. The main lobby is noisy because the laundry room is right there doors open you can hear the machines all the time. Carpet everywhere every single floor dirty and stinky. Floors in halls are creaky. Back and side doors are never closed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessie O
karins3llc, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your business. Please be assured that I have looked into the issues you had with your stay. We are newly under new ownership and are scheduled to begin remodeling this fall. We hope that you will come visit us again after our remodel, to see all of the changes and improvements we...

Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 762billym
karins3llc, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
karins3llc, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte, responded to this review

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Matthews hotels
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
0.4 km away
Econolodge & Suites
Econolodge & Suites
#9 of 12 in Matthews
29 reviews
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Matthews
1.9 km away
Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte

Address: 1603 Matthews Mint Hill Rd, Matthews, NC 28105-4652
Region: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Price Range: $66 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Matthews
Matthews Microtel
Microtel Matthews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the 2nd floor front side. Non smoking and quietest”
Desperado4U, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
1 of 1
Travelocity
US$55* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$120
Expedia.comUS$55
Booking.comUS$55
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates