We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Relax Inn Monroe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Relax Inn Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

When we first arrived the room and everything seemed fine. After a few minutes of being there noticed cockroaches around the room. Tried going to sleep when we kept hearing noises outside looked out the window and noticed that across from us some people were arguing and kept tryna kick a room door open. I tried calling the office multiple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianaML95
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Don't visit this place unless you want bed bugs and cock roaches crawling in your bathroom. I don't recommend this place at all. The hotel looks like initially, but once you get in and start to get comfy, the bugs come out be aware of Relax Inn! More like Unrelax Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
Surf City, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Would love to make a shorter knowledge of us as Hotel critics that are reliable but- we each have our needs and what makes us happy. We love a great value and super clean (which doesnt mean new) no smells of perfume or cleaner and a super great mattress and temp control. I have super allergies and can take some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wecacnna
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I needed a room for just one night, and I didn't want to spend a lot. Well, the old adage "you get what you pay for" rings true. The room smelled a bit stale. It wasn't offensive, but it wasn't fresh. The sink counter was badly stained and there was a hair on it. One of the towels was stained....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SteveParr
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. SteveParr, I am so sorry that you found your experience to be so bad. That is not a normal occurrence for our guests. We are currently undergoing renovations so hopefully we will be able to serve you next time you are in town. Again, I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. That is not...

Copenhagen, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This was a very clean hotel. The cleaning of the rooms was very good. On a day when we only needed towels and garbage removed, it was done. When the entire room needed cleaned it was done in a most professional way and in a timely manner. When first looking at the rooms, the manager showed two rooms so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine H
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lorraine H, Thank you so much for a great review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay.Reviews like yours motivates us to perform better and better! I will share this review with my entire staff! We are in process of renovating our rooms and also starting July 01, 2015 we now serve breakfast that includes (milk,...

Ohio
Reviewed 21 June 2015

On the plus side--working tv, fridge, and air conditioner On negative side--over half of electrical outlets didn't work; rather scary characters in parking lot all hours of night; pool was filled in with dirt; coffee and juice was only thing offered for 'breakfast'; very run-down motel

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karen2015454
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Karen, I am so sorry that you found your experience to be so bad. That is not a normal occurrence for our guests. Again, I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. We are currently undergoing renovations and starting July 01, 2015, we offer continental breakfast that includes (cereal, milk, oatmeal, grits, honey-bun or danish,...

Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 June 2015

The Relax Inn is a good property, reasonably priced, clean and in a good location. The staff was excellent, especially the front desk team, specifically the General Manager, Sanjay Desai, who went the "extra mile" to help us in a difficult situation. I would recommend this property to anyone on a budget and who appreciates consistently good hospitality. For ex.,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanJ J
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear JeanJ, Thank you so much for a great review! Thank you also for complimenting our entire staff as our goal is to make each guests feel at home and treat them like our family. Reviews like yours motivates us to perform better and better! I will share this review with my entire staff! We look forward to welcoming you...

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed May 2-4, 2015 in a smoking room. A friend chose a non smoking room. Our room smelled awful and had burn holes in the curtains. The non smoking room was a lot nicer. No bad smell and the furniture was in great shape considering. The swimming pool was crudely covered with tarps, not even a cup of coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Audra C
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that you found your experience to be so bad. I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. That is not a normal occurrence as we strive to make each guest's stay a great one. Please visit us again in future and we will not disappoint you. Sincerely, Sanjay D GM

Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 May 2015

For the price, the room was a good bargain. The pictures on the website are very outdated, but the room is tolerable. It's nice to have an option to sleep and not break bank to do it. "Basics" are offered and the shower is clean and hot. My non smoking room was obviously a smoking room at some point (Burn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kierstien
gm_relaxinn, General Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel Relax Inn! One of the great things about our location is that it is located with such easy access to several fast foods and restaurants. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We take our guest’s satisfaction seriously and make every effort we can to ensure the best stay...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 April 2015

loved everything about the experience.staff was friendly and accomodating.room were clean and fresh.location is great,near my work site and hwy 601 is two minutes away.price is great.definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a place to stay in Monroe.we will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike J
gm_relaxinn, Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mike, Thank you for reviewing our Relax Inn hotel and for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and received excellent service. It is an honor to have you as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in the Monroe/Charlotte area....

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
2.6 km away
Days Inn Monroe Near Matthews
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
18.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Monroe - Stay with us. Our standard King and Queen Beded rooms provide great amenities for guests in the Monroe, NC area. Lodging with us allows guests perks like free parking (including trucks, cars, & SUV's), a 32" Flat LCD TV with SHOWTIME and movie channels, free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and fridge (in select rooms). All of our guests are welcome to join us for a light breakfast in the main lobby. Check in 2pm / Check out 11am. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Relax Inn Monroe

Address: 611 West Roosevelt Blvd., Monroe, NC 28110
Region: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Price Range: $79 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Relax Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monroe
Monroe Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Relax Inn Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing suggested to me that there are "good rooms" here.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveParr, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“two level establishment, we were on first floor, we were close to highway with NO highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles 59lorraineh, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I especially appreciated being on the ground level where the parking was located right by our room”
 of 5 bubbles jeanjj2015, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The labeled non smoking rooms are previously smoked in rooms, They have not been painted or cleaned of smoke smell.”
 of 5 bubbles Kierstien, 7 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are bigger and a/c units are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles depsinmd, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay