We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Quality Inn Morehead City

    3100 Arendell St, Morehead City, NC 28557-3202
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    US$84
    US$71
    SAVE US$13
    US$84
    US$71
    SAVE US$13
    US$84
    US$71
    SAVE US$13
    Traveller (23)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent9%
    • Very good19%
    • Average47%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible17%
    2 weeks ago
    “Labor Day trip”
    18 Jun 2017
    “Room was supposed to be non smoking but stunk of cigarettes.”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Housekeeping
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Quality Inn Morehead City
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 8Oct 9
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$71
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$71
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$71
      View Deal
    View all 30 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (123)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 120 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    So I was a little hesitant to stay here after reading all the reviews, but I did with the hopes of getting a renovated room. Let me just say that you get what you pay for, especially at the beach. The room was not terrible....More

    Thank Kim T
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 25 April 2017

    Nice updated rooms, very nice people, delicious breakfast and coffee always in the lobby. My only comment is you cannot walk anywhere from there as the city has not put in sidewalks or crosswalks on that side of the tracks to reach the bay side...More

    Thank luckypenny13
    Response from GMQIMC, General Manager at Quality Inn Morehead CityResponded 28 April 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay. I'm glad that you had a good time and enjoyed our newly updated rooms. We hope to see you again should you return to Morehead City in the future.

    Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

    Because of a last minute business trip, there were few rooms available in Morehead City even though it was a Sunday night stay. My boss schedule a room for me at the Quality Inn. Before I start with the negatives, let me say the staff...More

    Thank hardman62
    Reviewed 18 June 2017

    Room could have been cleaned a lot better. Definitely not worth the $180 we paid for the one night stay. Maybe an $70 room, but not worth what they charged us. Breakfast was ok, pool area was nice even with the drunk adults. With a...More

    Thank James M
    Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

    So..... based on reviews this was one of the worst places around. However we used a blind binding hotel site and ..... landed here. (It was the once place we found with vacancy hence why we used the blind site) turns out there was a...More

    1  Thank Ryan K
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
    1,349 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    The Sand Dollar Motel
    87 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
    754 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Pine Knoll Shores
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    265 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$74 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 100
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Coast >
    • Morehead City
    • Also Known As
    • Morehead City Comfort Inn ,
    • Quality Hotel Morehead City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (23)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (46)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Sand Dollar Motel
    87 reviews
    4.20 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
    754 reviews
    4.80 km away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
    1,349 reviews
    4.37 km away
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    265 reviews
    2.64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    El's Drive In
    366 reviews
    1.06 km away
    The Banks Grill
    193 reviews
    .38 km away
    Snapperz Grill & Steam Bar
    284 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Loretta's Pizza
    7 reviews
    .38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Big Rock Stadium
    21 reviews
    1.97 km away
    History Museum of Carteret County
    33 reviews
    2.68 km away
    Hoop Pole Creek Nature Trail
    33 reviews
    2.57 km away
    AB Watersport Adventures
    65 reviews
    1.89 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Quality Inn Morehead City staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Not in this motel/hotel."
    Read review
    "We were right by the conference room, handy to the coffee in the lobby."
    Read review
    "End rooms next to the storage rooms."
    Read review
    "Best Rooms are at another hotel!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing