We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Crystal Coast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Roxboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Was little off the beaten path but was well worth the stay. People were friendly and accommodating. Room was fresh and clean with bed being so comfortable. Only negative experience was that the sink had a problem draining and tub was not as clean as it could have been. Breakfast was simple but filling....with you make waffles. Would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Brenda A, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We value your business as well as your feedback. Please come back and see us on your next trip to the crystal coast.

USA
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Typically when we go on a dive trip we stay in these types of hotels, but this one was a cut above our normal...that;'s why I gave it 4 stars. First they had us on the 2nd floor, I asked if they could put me on ground and she did! Second the room was very clean and everything worked, another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grant c
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Grant C, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We really appreciate your business and we hope to see you again when you come back to dive. Thanks so much!

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

For over $100 a night, I didn't expect blood to be all over one bed and to get covered in bug bites. I am assuming mosquitos got in around the door. I am still itching and very disappointed. They honestly should have given me a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauri J
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Dear Lauri J, I'm sorry you are disappointed in how things were handled, however, upon further inspection of your room, we found fresh blood from your tattoo all over the wet towels you had just showered with, as well as the sheets/pillow case covered in fresh blood. Since you were in the room for more than 24 hours and never...

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

For the cheapest option around, the Econolodge was clean and pretty decent. The air conditioner kept the room nice and cool. Nothing special but I would 100 percent stay there again. The staff was also friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigvvill
Jacky W, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Morehead City!

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Was impressed that the 5 dog rooms are totally cleaned after each visit. This includes bedspread, linens and carpet. Very friendly, price was right. We would choose this hotel again! Across the bridge is Beaufort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
Jacky W, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel after your recent stay. We appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you and your dog again in the future!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 January 2016

For man and beast; the latter a plus in our case. Nevertheless, what this place lacks in stars, a touch of paint here and there, and some fixture up-grades, is more than made up with reasonable accommodation, adequate bed, and other basics -fridge,micro, Wi-Fi, et alia. Another bonus is the well-trained staff with loads of local knowledge helpful on heaps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Pam B, Manager at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Econo Lodge on your recent trip. We hope to see you and your dog on your next trip! Kind regards, Pamela Barfield General Manager

New York
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I reserved my room by phone w/ my card, as I've done for years, with the confirmation this would be a cash transaction at time of arrival. Not only did they take my cash, they charged my card as well at time of arrival, and when I returned home...they charged my card AGAIN! Not only are they not taking calls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fab50hooker
Pam B, Owner at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

We appreciate your choosing to stay at the Econo Lodge, and I sincerely apologize for the problems that you experienced with your debit card. Our hotel did not take or steal money from your account. The hold was removed. I will be more than happy to speak with your bank, but I have not received a call from them. Please...

Henderson, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We chose the motel because it was pet friendly and was very pleased to find a nicely furnished, clean and handicapped access room. Convenient to pet friendly beaches and good restaurants. Enjoyed staying and plan to use in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha C
Pam B, Owner at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property after your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will continue to improve our property so that your next stay is even better. We welcome your pets and certainly hope to see you all again in the near future. Kind regards, Pamela Barfield Owner / General Manager

Calabash, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We were looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in Morehead City and after reading reviews decided on the Econo Lodge. We didn't care if it was close to anything, we just wanted a clean place to crash. It met all of our needs. The room was spacious and clean, the price was fair, but the bonus was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyb859
Pam B, Owner at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your business and we are so happy that you were pleased with your recent stay. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I have shared your comments with them. We enjoy talking to our guests and getting to know them. We hope to see you again on your...

Cary,NC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The hotel is simple 2 story block building, only a few miles from the beach and historical site. We chooses this hotel based on a friend's recommendation The rooms are decent but not elaborate. However, considering the low rates for government employees, this is a great deal. Free breakfast, Love the waffle iron which made perfect waffles. The best asset...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RonnieCary_NC
Pam B, Owner at Econo Lodge Crystal Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and your business. We strive to be sure that our guests are happy with their stay and it is very nice to see that you were. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip. Kind regards, Pamela Barfield owner...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
529 reviews
3.1 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
238 reviews
3.6 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
638 reviews
4.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Crystal Coast

Address: 3410 Bridges St, Morehead City, NC 28557-3220
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Price Range: $48 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Crystal Coast 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Crystal Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast Hotel Morehead City
Econo Lodge Morehead City
Morehead City Econo Lodge
Econolodge Morehead City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Crystal Coast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Janesville, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Crystal Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay with family”
 of 5 bubbles Prithish, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room, but is was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JimmiG, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a room on the ground level because we were diving & had a lot of gear to move each day.”
 of 5 bubbles EasyTraveler44, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“At breakfast, creamers for coffee and juices/milk are in fridge.”
 of 5 bubbles NCmacASL, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King size beds very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles brendaa543, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5