We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Gruver, Texas
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Rooms were clean and very nice, but don't advertise free wifi if you barely have it! I could get on the Quality Inn's router more easily. Reported to front desk: they "moved me closer to the router." Still didn't work, except for in the lobby. Guest keys won't open side entrances; "Oh? We thought it was just some keys." Responses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teacher20162016
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Your basic off Interstate Hotel. Check in took forever as there was only 1 desk clerk and the customer ahead of us insisted on being shown several rooms while we patiently waited and waited and waited. Breakfast in the morning left much to be desired, therefore we grabbed some bananas for snacks and dined elsewhere. Room was sufficient and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deeremom430
Sand Springs, OK
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We were so tired, we took a chance on a hotel we had never stayed in. Since the cost was around $100 I thought it would be semi-nice at least. The only good thing I can say it was clean but overall I would never choose this hotel again. Very small tiny room and bed. The bathroom and shower were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon R
SleepInn_NC162, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Sleep Inn of Morganton. We value all comments and suggestions our guest can provide us with. We see that you found the hotel clean but found the room and bathroom small. We have informed our maintenance staff about the dark TV and hope...

Reviewed 31 May 2016

if this is a makeover they paid way to much. beds are warn out. room are dirty, even had a roach in the bathroom, if this is really a choice hotel they should have a lot better quality control. this place should be closed or at least taken off choice..is choice going down hill? the last few i have been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Larry S
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This was a basic hotel but it suited our needs. We made a last minute reservation to explore Grandfather mountain and Linville gorge. We needed a hotel that was pet friendly. The rates were very reasonable. The rooms were nice and seemed to be updated. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was lacking but you can't go wrong with fruit, yogurt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
SleepInn_NC162, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Sleep Inn of Morganton. We see that you found the rooms nice and comfortable and rates reasonable. We have reported the lack of breakfast items to our general manager for review. As always we thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn of Morganton...

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Overall, we like the sleep inn budget chain. This one was in close walking distance to an amazing Mexican restaurant and a chain steakhouse. Right off the highway and includes free breakfast. Our room happened to have a bad tv, broken microwave and something else that I forgot about. I'm sorry that I didn't inform the desk. But if it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beansorpeanutbutter
SleepInn_NC162, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sleep inn of Morganton. We have made notes for our maintentace staff about the bad TV and broken microwave. We hope to have the problems resolved as soon as possible. Someone is at the front desk 24 hours to assist your guest with anything they...

Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The young lady at the front desk Megan, was very rude she acted as if what was going on in her phone was more important then checking me in, i let it go the first time thinking maybe something important was happening but every time i came to the desk it was like i was fighting for her attention away...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shirley C
SleepInn_NC162, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Sleep Inn of Morganton. We do apologize how the front desk staff acted. We have spoken with the front desk clerk personally about the issue and hope to have the matter resolved as soon as possible. As always we thank you for choosing...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We stayed here one night while traveling through area over the holidays. Basic lower priced room that was adequate for our needs as we got there late and left early the next day. Clean, comfortable beds. Internet. Advise ear plugs though as the heater by the window rumbled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane_marie1234
SleepInn_NC162, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Sleep Inn of Morganton. We value all comments and suggestions our guest can provide us with. We see that you found the room clean and beds comfortable. We have made notes to our maintenance staff to have a look at the loud heating unit...

Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I paid about $70/night for a King Room. The hotel was super clean, I mean everywhere and that is so important. Last year, we stayed at the Quality Inn Morganton, NC and I made everyone take their clothes off and leave their suitcases outside because I was so afraid there were bugs there. Anyway, although owned by the same people,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulieandMark4
SleepInn_NC162, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sleep Inn of Morganton. As always we value all comments and suggestions our guest can provide us with. We see that you found the staff friendly the hotel clean, beds soft and liked our flat screen TV's but found the bathroom small and hard to...

Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Wife and I stayed overnight to run a trail race the next morning in nearby South Mountains State Park. This Sleep Inn was recommended by one of our running friends who also was staying with his wife for the race. Clean room, linens, and towels, comfortable pillows, good Internet connection, standard continental breakfast, friendly service, all at half the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
SleepInn_NC162, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sleep Inn of Morganton. We value all comments and suggestions our guest can provide us with. We see that you found the room linens and towels clean and comfortable and that the internet wifi was working well. We thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morganton
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 9 in Morganton
321 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Morganton
74 reviews
0.0 km away
Quality Inn Morganton
Quality Inn Morganton
#5 of 9 in Morganton
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hickory
BEST WESTERN Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
399 reviews
30.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#6 of 13 in Hickory
194 reviews
34.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2400A S Sterling St, Morganton, NC 28655-9467
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Morganton
Price Range: $108 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Morganton
Morganton Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't.”
980PatriciaC980, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you don't mind climbing stairs, get a room on the second floor, as far from the road as possible for maximum quiet.”
Fourester, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator to the second floor so be prepared to tote your bags if you stay on the second floor.”
_deborahkelly4962, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one close to the lobby, you MIGHT get wifi! And if you can't schlep your luggage to the 2nd floor, check first.”
teacher20162016, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to hotel next door.”
SharonR27, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5