We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 578: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park
 Click to rate
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Don't waste your time with their "Airport Parking" Service.... Just know you may miss your flight counting on this horrible place. We discovered alternative parking services at Days in RDU via Google, and called a week in advance to confirm that we could park and use their shuttle. They assured us there was no problem. I called the day before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imageking79
daysinnmgt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to complete a survey on our hotel. I am very sad that your first time parking experience was horrible. I am not sure as to why there was no shuttle services available at that time because we do operate a 24 hour shuttle, however I will look into this matter and bring a...

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I booked weeks before my trip at days hotel - raleigh, when i arrive at the airport at around 12midnight, the rude staff who answered my call said they didn't book my reservation and the hotel is full! She didn't even offer to book or help me book in another hotel. We ended up staying at the Marriott, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericalvinpo
daysinnmgt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a few minutes to complete a survey for my hotel. If your reservations had a "booking reference number" that tells me that your booking was done through a third party agency. Hence, my agent telling you that she could not find your reservation and at that time you needed to reach out to the...

RAeford
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The rooms need to be updated new beds curtains lights. Shower sucked no enough pressure. The on,y great thing was the awesome guy taking us to the airport at 4am. He was so nice. Your hotel needs work.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robynm79
daysinnmgt, General Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Days Inn with us. I truly appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts and discomfort. You are correct, our property is a bit out dated however, we are currently in the process of a major renovation and once this process is completed we will have a New and...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The front desk was quite rude at check in and made it clear it was a burden to check me in. Hardly gave me any information. There were foreign hairs in my bathtub and towels at the sink were dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymousI6356AX
daysinnmgt, General Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to complete a survey on our Hotel. Sadly, bad customer services is defiantly not welcoming, nor is a dirty room. I apologize that you had this unpleasant experience at my hotel but hope that one day you would return. Have a great day!

Cocoa Beach,Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This hotel is mediocre at best. It is good for location and price but low on being updated and modern. It has that beat look and nothing seems renovated. The room was clean and everything worked. The bed was nothing special and the pillows not very comfortable . There was a refrigerator and a microwave. There are many hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drwsurf
daysinnmgt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Hello drwsurf, Thank you for completing a survey on Days Inn - RDU Airport. I truly appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts and experience while you were visiting our hotel. As you stated before our hotel is older, it has much wear and tear and in need of updating. Currently our doors are closed but happily...

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelledX5250GQ
daysinnmgt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 December 2016

First room had "groaning"fan in bathroom. Easily transferred to second room that was adequate for nights sleep. Breakfast had hot waffle grill but no waffle batter.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren E
daysinnmgt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Hello Michelle, Thank you for completing a survey on Days Inn - RDU Airport. I truly appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts and your experience while at the hotel. It is not our custom to not have waffle batter on display in the waffle container for our guest because that item is well stocked. Perhaps the...

Marion, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mz1016
daysinnmgt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

North Massapequa, New York
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet Ann M
daysinnmgt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We attempted to check in at 12:30 PM, but they said there was no queen available at that time, and to try back later. We came back around 4:00 PM, checked in, and they gave us a room with two full beds. We got a phone call around 6:00 PM asking if there was anybody occupying the room, which of...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekp54
daysinnmgt, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Hello Derek, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on Days Inn - RDU. On December 25, 2016 there was a fire at the hotel and the damages were great. Our doors are now closed and we are in the process of a major renovation, we expect to re-open the second week in March - once our...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Durham Airport-Morrisville
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property is easily located off of Interstate 40 at exit 284. We are approximately one and one-half miles from Raleigh Durham International Airport. The Days Inn Raleigh Airport is directly across the street from the Prime Outlet Mall and within walking distance to fifteen restaurants. We are also located near the Lake Crabtree County Park and the beautiful William B. Umstead State park. Park & Fly Packages available.We offer a FREE 24 shuttle to the airport, free continental breakfast and evening snack, wireless internet, business center, fitness center, and outdoor pool. The Days Inn is also upgrading all of its rooms to include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park

Address: 1000 Airport Boulevard, Morrisville, NC 27560
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Price Range: $86 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park Hotel Morrisville
Days Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Raleigh-Airport-Research Triangle Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look at room first before taking it”
 of 5 bubbles drwsurf, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good for a short stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Doodleebks, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles WWorker, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT book a park N fly package. Book the room and then ask about parking when you check in. Its cheaper, trust me”
 of 5 bubbles traveljunkie645, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“If you like being treated like crap, this is the hotel for you!”
 of 5 bubbles Jeff_Pageau, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5