We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry

Save
Share
455 N Andy Griffith Pkwy, Mount Airy, NC 27030-2520
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$60
Expedia.comUS$60
TripadvisorUS$60
ZenHotels.com
Booking.comUS$60
Trip.comUS$64
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#7 of 8 hotels in Mount Airy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Mount Airy, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the motel.

The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Knights Inn Mount Airy, free parking is available.

Close to some of Mount Airy's most popular landmarks, such as Old City Jail (1.8 km) and Holy Angels Catholic Church (1.9 km), Mount Airy Knights Inn is a great destination for tourists.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the pubs, including The Loaded Goat, Coaches Neighborhood Grill, and The Pie Factory, all of which are a short distance from Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a park, such as Riverside Park.

Enjoy your stay in Mount Airy!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
100Reviews3Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 26
  • 27
  • 10
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
princess1821 wrote a review Oct. 2020
9 contributions
Never stay at this hotel.. Room was Roach infested. Reported it to guy at front desk. We booked 2 room for 2 nights. They only refunded one night and the guy was rude as hell. Bedding had burn holes on both beds. The room had bad odor.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from JATIN PATEL, General Manager at Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry
Responded Oct. 19, 2020
Thank you very much for staying with us. When we don’t do what you say we are rude?
Read more
Angie V wrote a review Sep. 2020
Hampton, Tennessee46 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
This is the nastiest place I’ve ever seen. We thought it would be ok for one night since it’s close to all the Andy Griffith stuff. We lost our money on this booking and we got a room at Quality Inn. I’ve never seen such a nasty place. The toilet seat was loose from the back just inviting a lawsuit if someone fell off of it. The ceiling was absolutely filthy. The whole place is just bad. Do not book a room here!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry
Responded Sep. 10, 2020
Dear Angie, It saddens us to see your comments. We are sorry for any concerns about your room and for any issues of upkeep. We will promptly address and take care of anything in question. If you are ever in the area again, allow us another chance to wow you.
Read more
Frances H wrote a review Oct. 2019
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania30 contributions10 helpful votes
We stopped here for the night on our drive to South Carolina. Price was a bit high for just sleeping plus considering the room was a bit run down. Bathroom was clean though. Carpeting in the room though, and that’s never good in a motel room. Check in clerk made no eye contact, not rude but not friendly. Best thing about the stay? Coaches Restaurant across the street!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from JATIN PATEL, General Manager at Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry
Responded Sep. 24, 2020
thank you very much for staying with us
Read more
Laura A wrote a review Sep. 2019
Maryville, Tennessee, United States2,361 contributions166 helpful votes
+1
We had to evacuate SC, because of Hurricane Dorian, and needed a place to stay between the coast and home. We chose Mt. Airy, as it had been on our bucket list of small towns to visit for quite sometime. We stayed our last two nights of vacation here and it was simply delightful. We booked on very short notice and had no problems. The hotel was nearly empty and was in a more private location than right on the main road. The grounds were kept very nicely, very simple, but nice. Wifi was free and easy to connect to. The rooms were somewhat dated, but the furniture and bedding was nice and the room was super clean. We were there to see the sights of "Mayberry" and not necessarily to sit in the room. If you are looking for newly updated and "resort" living, this is not for you. If you need a good, safe, clean and comfy place to stay while seeing the sites, this is it. Great location, very clean, comfy beds, and friendly staff. Price can't be beat for the quality. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from JATIN P, Manager at Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry
Responded Sep. 7, 2019
Thank you very much for taking time to review us. hope to see you soon.
Read more
Lynnhabby wrote a review Jul. 2019
Lawrenceville, Georgia97 contributions16 helpful votes
We made a reservation for the weekend of July4th, 2019. Upon our arrival to check in my husband was informed there were no handicap rooms. At the time of reservation he was told yes. DO NOT stay here if you are handicap. This hotel is not handicap acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from JATIN P, Manager at Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry
Responded Jul. 13, 2019
your reservation came in as a regular room. and we already had someone staying in handicapped room. how we suppose to give you when that room was already taken for that day.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
knights inn mount airy, mount airy knights inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaMount Airy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry
Which popular attractions are close to Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry?
Nearby attractions include Wyatt's Trading Post (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Richard's BBQ, Thailand Cafe, and O'Dell's Sandwich Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Laurel Hill - General J.E.B. Stuart Birthplace (9.0 km).
Is Knights Inn Mt Airy-Mayberry accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.