We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JP Cottages

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
32Reviews
14Photos
9Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have had many vacations here in the past and just absolutely loved this place and area, I’d be back tomorrow if I could....this place is right on the beach with gift shops and restaurants very close......you also want to check out Sam and Omies for great food...we also went
Read more
JP Cottages was an excellent place to stay. We were in JP 4, it was very nice, clean, and the kitchen had all that we needed for our stay. The location is on the beach and the view from the bedrooms was wonderful. Also, the people that run the place were extra nice and made
Read more
Love the Outer Banks but will NEVER stay JP again! The old woman in the office was VERY rude and acted like my questions were an inconvenience to her. The cottage was also dirty upon arrival but my family and I cleaned it ourselves. They may try hard but they fell far below my
Read more
Response from Pat C, Owner at JP Cottages
Responded Jul. 26, 2018
I am so sorry that you were disappointed with you stay with us - and if someone was rude to you, i do apologize. As far as the cottage being dirty, i would like to know which cottage you stayed in so that i can check to see which of the cleaners had that one on the date you came in - i am sorry your experience was not up to your expectations - and please do not judge Nags Head by one bad experience - Take care, Pat@JP Cottages
Read more
Beach access was great! It was also extremely clean when we arrived! However they make you pay for linens, there where no extras such as toilet paper, trash bags, paper towels etc. There was also a photo hung up on the wall saying that no one likes a man who drinks all day.
Read more
Response from Pat C, Owner at JP Cottages
Responded Jul. 26, 2018
I am so sorry you were not impressed with our cottage (#6) during your last visit - i did not know that you needed extra supplies while you were here - we do furnish toilet paper, paper towels and trash bags for your check in - any additional needed are your responsibility we are a basic cottage rental - not a Hotel/Motel where these items are furnished daily.. Also linens are optional - we do not make you pay for linens - you have a choice when you make your reservation of renting linens or bringing your own - obviously you chose to bring your own at a reduced rental rate. The photo on the wall was meant to be a cartoon of beach vacationer doing exactly that - on vacation - enjoying a sip - so sorry if this offended you - i do apologize - and you are right, there are better places to stay - i hope the next cottage you stay will be more to your expectations. Take care - Pat@JP Cottages
Read more
Spent a week in April 2018 a stones throw from the ocean. Cottage #4 was exactly as advertised. All the pictures were accurate. The beach was literally at our doorstep. The owners were polite and accommodating. Our off-season price for the cottage was very reasonable.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
View from widow's walk
JP Cottages
Awesome view
"These are entire cottages"
"If you want to wake up every day to the sunrise on the beach choose JP 2."
"JP 2 has a great view of the beach"
"JP2 - perfect for couples!"
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastOuter BanksNags Head
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing