We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JP Cottages

Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (3)
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Location
Full view
Getting there
Norfolk Intl Airport126 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
25
0
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
0
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great cottage off season the outer banks pat comfort beach ocean
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

JP Cottages was an excellent place to stay. We were in JP 4, it was very nice, clean, and the kitchen had all that we needed for our stay. The location is on the beach and the view from the bedrooms was wonderful. Also, the...More

Thank DayTrip07238220966
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Love the Outer Banks but will NEVER stay JP again! The old woman in the office was VERY rude and acted like my questions were an inconvenience to her. The cottage was also dirty upon arrival but my family and I cleaned it ourselves. They...More

3  Thank beachychick36
Response from Pat C, Owner at JP CottagesResponded July 26, 2018

I am so sorry that you were disappointed with you stay with us - and if someone was rude to you, i do apologize. As far as the cottage being dirty, i would like to know which cottage you stayed in so that i can...More

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Beach access was great! It was also extremely clean when we arrived! However they make you pay for linens, there where no extras such as toilet paper, trash bags, paper towels etc. There was also a photo hung up on the wall saying that no...More

1  Thank Kaitlyn B
Response from Pat C, Owner at JP CottagesResponded July 26, 2018

I am so sorry you were not impressed with our cottage (#6) during your last visit - i did not know that you needed extra supplies while you were here - we do furnish toilet paper, paper towels and trash bags for your check in...More

Reviewed April 24, 2018

Spent a week in April 2018 a stones throw from the ocean. Cottage #4 was exactly as advertised. All the pictures were accurate. The beach was literally at our doorstep. The owners were polite and accommodating. Our off-season price for the cottage was very reasonable.

2  Thank Warren H
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a 5 day stay at JP #7. Love the comfort of the cottage, perfect location for travelling throughout the Outer Banks, and the owner, Pat was terrific! I highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay near the beach and enjoy the...More

1  Thank CharG15
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susan S
July 3, 2018|
Answer
Response from Warren H | Reviewed this property |
No dogs in the cottage I was at, not sure about others. I could throw a rock and hit the ocean. I don’t know about smoking but I am fairly sure that outside is OK.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want to wake up every day to the sunrise on the beach choose JP 2."
DayTrip07238220966
2 weeks ago
Read review
"JP 2 has a great view of the beach"
FrozenOne2014
May 2, 2015
Read review
"JP2 - perfect for couples!"
864SandraM864
May 27, 2014
Read review
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastOuter BanksNags Head
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing