We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JP Cottages

Save
Share
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good0%
  • Average3%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“great cottage”(2 reviews)
“off season”(4 reviews)
“the outer banks”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
24
0
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
0
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat cottageoff seasonthe outer bankspatcomfortbeachocean
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Love the Outer Banks but will NEVER stay JP again! The old woman in the office was VERY rude and acted like my questions were an inconvenience to her. The cottage was also dirty upon arrival but my family and I cleaned it ourselves. They...More

3  Thank beachychick36
Response from Pat C, Owner at JP CottagesResponded 3 weeks ago

I am so sorry that you were disappointed with you stay with us - and if someone was rude to you, i do apologize. As far as the cottage being dirty, i would like to know which cottage you stayed in so that i can...More

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Beach access was great! It was also extremely clean when we arrived! However they make you pay for linens, there where no extras such as toilet paper, trash bags, paper towels etc. There was also a photo hung up on the wall saying that no...More

1  Thank Kaitlyn B
Response from Pat C, Owner at JP CottagesResponded 3 weeks ago

I am so sorry you were not impressed with our cottage (#6) during your last visit - i did not know that you needed extra supplies while you were here - we do furnish toilet paper, paper towels and trash bags for your check in...More

Reviewed April 24, 2018

Spent a week in April 2018 a stones throw from the ocean. Cottage #4 was exactly as advertised. All the pictures were accurate. The beach was literally at our doorstep. The owners were polite and accommodating. Our off-season price for the cottage was very reasonable.

2  Thank Warren H
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a 5 day stay at JP #7. Love the comfort of the cottage, perfect location for travelling throughout the Outer Banks, and the owner, Pat was terrific! I highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay near the beach and enjoy the...More

1  Thank Char G
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

JP Cottages is a nice place to stay. We had JP#5 and everything worked and was clean. The owner was always quick to respond to our questions before and during our trip. Since this was our very first trip to the OBX we have nothing...More

1  Thank 2aussiedogs
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
#4 Charming Hotel in Nags Head
#5 Mid-range Hotel in Nags Head
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nags Head
#4 Charming Hotel in Nags Head
#5 Mid-range Hotel in Nags Head
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susan S
July 3, 2018|
Answer
Response from Warren H | Reviewed this property |
No dogs in the cottage I was at, not sure about others. I could throw a rock and hit the ocean. I don’t know about smoking but I am fairly sure that outside is OK.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"JP 2 has a great view of the beach"
Read review
"JP2 - perfect for couples!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing