We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BridgePointe Hotel And Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BridgePointe Hotel And Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BridgePointe Hotel And Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

New Bern is one of those where people ask "where the h*** is New Bern, N. Carolina. It is a very quaint place with lots of water around, I think Neuss river basin. We found the area with mostly "high cost" hotel/motels. An online search found an acceptable rate for the night. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
BridgePointeJen, General Manager at BridgePointe Hotel And Marina, responded to this review

Thank you Stephen, your wonderful review and amazing rating means so much to us! We truly strive to provide this same experience for all our guests and it's wonderful to know we met that goal with you. We're thrilled you found the room comfortable and upscale, your bath clean and that our location was perfect for your needs. The guest...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Stayed one night on our way to Charleston. Booked it based on a terrific rate and good reviews. We were very pleased with our choice. Located beside a marina about a 10-15 minute picturesque walk across the bridge from downtown New Bern. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Staff was very nice and accommodating-especially Samantha at the front desk. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnVB
BridgePointeJen, General Manager at BridgePointe Hotel And Marina, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for the wonderful rating and glowing review! We are thrilled you found your room clean and attractive and the staff so friendly and accommodating! I will be sure to let Samantha know you mentioned her specifically, I know she will truly appreciate it. We hope you are able to come back and see us again...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Love the view of the water as you have a prime location between the Trent and Neuse Rivers. Room was pleasantly quiet except for the noisy AC. Very much appreciated the wonderful desk clerk who checked me into the hotel -- I had difficulty with reservations and she was wonderful to me. Room did not have a very fresh/clean smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fishn4
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Quick overnight getaway to New Bern. Clean and comfortable King Single. Friendly staff. Walkable over the draw bridge into historic old town New Bern. Breakfast offered but did not sample as we had plans to go to a place in town we were told about. Would stay here again probably.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjrgnsn
BridgePointeJen, General Manager at BridgePointe Hotel And Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing 4 star review and wonderful comments! We are so thrilled when we hear we met our goal of providing a clean, comfortable stay with friendly staff. We want that to be the experience of all our guests and strive each day to provide it. We're also excited to hear you had a chance to visit...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting the Crystal Coast and was the perfect launching point. Good restaurants and near Starbucks. Quiet with a beautiful view. Will come here again and bring boat next time. Great staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckythefisher
BridgePointeJen, General Manager at BridgePointe Hotel And Marina, responded to this review

Thank you Becky for the amazing 5 star review and wonderful comments! It's so great you had time to visit our local restaurants and beautiful views! Our staff enjoyed having you hear and we're so glad to know you will come back and see us again. I have no doubt you will truly enjoy yourself while staying in our Marina...

greensboro, nc
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Very were pleasantly surprised upon arrival because the newly renovated rooms were better that they looked online. The employees were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is very convenient to downtown Newbern. There is a walkway over the bridge that leads downtown where there is a park and several great restaurants. The price was very low considering the quality of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtraveler29
BridgePointeJen, General Manager at BridgePointe Hotel And Marina, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for the wonderful rating and amazing comments. We are so glad you found the renovations even better than expected and the staff friendly and helpful. We are continuing with our improvements and hope you can come back again to see the added changes and enjoy even more of New Bern. Thank you again and we...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

For me this place would have gotten five stars if there was more detail to cleanliness in the bathroom. Right about my head in the shower was mildew and mold on the edges of the ceiling panels and the supports that hold them up. In the main part of the room, there was also a huge gap around the pipe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rev Johannes M
BridgePointeJen, General Manager at BridgePointe Hotel And Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the 4 star rating and wonderful comments about the staff and comfort of the room. I will personally address any mold issue you encountered and apologize as that is not something we would allow and I thank you for making me aware. We are continuing our room improvements and in some of the rooms the...

Reviewed 27 June 2016

i messed up and booked the wrong dates, but they were quick to help my get my money back and book me a new room. Pool was relaxing and the bed in the newly renovated room was so comfortable we slept until 10 am and we never sleep that late.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon S
BridgePointeJen, General Manager at BridgePointe Hotel And Marina, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate the amazing 5 star review! It's wonderful to hear the front desk provided the excellent customer service expected as well as the fact that you relaxed so much and you slept so well! We hope you are able to come back soon, thank you again!

nc
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Though not the Hilton directly across the river , which we normally stay at , it was very Clean and comfortable, the front desk was very helpful and informative, for the price it's hard to beat. Outback within walking distance, views were great, Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bohart
BridgePointeJen, General Manager at BridgePointe Hotel And Marina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful 4 star review and your awesome comments. We are extremely appreciative that you broke from your normal routine and gave us a chance and that you then took your personal time to rate us so wonderfully. We can't thank you enough and hope to see you again very soon!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2016

lobby not very fancy, coffee bar modest, but front desk lady was awesome - friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Bathroom not the best.. previous guest had sand all over the tub, and was not cleaned. Free breakfast area was clean and breakfast was quite decent..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madmax797
BridgePointeJen, General Manager at BridgePointe Hotel And Marina, responded to this review

I am so happy you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay and the staff. I will pass on your great comments to the front desk. I would love for you to email me at jmichels@bridgepointe.com to let me know what room you were in so I can follow up regarding the sand, I sincerely apologize about that, that should never...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
0.8 km away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
280 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#6 of 10 in New Bern
205 reviews
3.8 km away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
5.4 km away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BridgePointe Hotel has 116 spacious and well appointed guest rooms and suites all featuring free wireless internet, refrigerators, microwaves, irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, and hairdryers. Riverview rooms and Jacuzzi Suites are available and for your convenience an ATM machine. The staff at the BridgePointe Hotel is fully committed to providing each guest with the finest service. The atmosphere of this charming riverfront hotel, coupled with the hotel's service commitment, makes it the perfect choice for your next visit to Historic New Bern! BridgePointe Hotel & Marina has 125 brand new floating boat slips located at the confluence of the Trent and Neuse Rivers. Our new state-of-the-art marina includes Brazilian Ipe hardwood docks, cable television, free limited wireless internet (additional service can be purchased), metered electric and fresh water connections for each slip. Our newly redesigned and completely renovated boater's lounge includes showers, restrooms, charcoal grills, laundry, and a comfortable air conditioned sitting area. BridgePointe Marina can accommodate vessels up to 150 feet in length in our deep water slips. We will be offering a special rate for a limited time, so be sure to contact us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BridgePointe Hotel And Marina

Address: 101 Howell Rd, New Bern, NC 28562-7853
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Price Range: $127 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BridgePointe Hotel And Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BridgePointe Hotel And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgepointe Hotel New Bern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BridgePointe Hotel And Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd level had good view”
 of 5 bubbles heathersW635JJ, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for an updated room”
 of 5 bubbles Cassie515, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great views”
 of 5 bubbles 996elanes, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view of the water.”
 of 5 bubbles suesS685AO, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the sunset.”
  • View from our hotel room
 of 5 bubbles donw356, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5