We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,033 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,019: English reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We just spent two nights at Doubletree. Had problems with our room plumbing. No a.c. In parts of lobby. Room wasn't ready when we arrived later in evening. However, I give them good points for location, breakfast foods, and staff friendliness. I'd stay if a good deal offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsoel
North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The air conditioning was broken--room was 80 degrees. The door did not close properly & the deadbolt was broken--unsafe. We had to knock cockroaches out of the bed and off the bathroom sink. The room was filthy! Booked a king room but got two double beds. Run, don't walk, to a different hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44christopherjg
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear 44christopherjg, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered in your room and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. Our guests’ health and safety is extremely important to us and we work closely with a...

Cary, NC, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This was simply a quick get-a-way for my wife and I. We would have given an excellent overall rating except that all ice machines on all floors were inoperable! Thus, service could be improved to be rated an excellent place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This is a great place for business and pleasure. Both the room and food won't disappoint. I've stayed at this property many nights and have never had an issue. This hotel is in walking distance to some of the best restaurants But be sure not to miss the breakfast in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyjays
Albany, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Great vistas.. beautiful décor...... great lounge. we might stay forever.. superb location. Hop skip and a jump from historic down town shops. Probably the best stay in town, First time in the hotel.. Will return next time we come to town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newyorkgainer
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The best Shrimp and Grits.......the chef came out and talked with us...."where does that happen anymore"!! Made us feel he was (and he did) craft the entree the way discussed at the table. This was a birthday trip and this was the best meal we had...anywhere in New Bern! Great choice for dinner and a view of water was perfect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roseanne1953
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Every year our family vacation takes us to New Bern. We look forward to sitting on the deck and enjoying a cocktail as the sun sets. The sun sets are still amazing but the rooms look like the sun has set on them. Faded carpet and old bathroom fixtures. Location still is the best in town however. Tip: rooms in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaleighGirl714
Oriental, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

we arrived by boat with paid reservation; had a terrible time checking in, but the staff executed the "make it right" policy and we had a wonderful stay afterwards. I give the management of this property (Gerry) high marks for customer service and would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon P
Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

If you are looking for a place to stay in New Bern, the Doubletree is the hotel for you. Centrally located to all the water and downtown shopping and restaurants. The next time in New Bern, I'll be staying at the Doubletree.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Pawling
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

As I am a teacher, I like to start with compliments so here it is....this hotel's staff is wonderful. Sweet, helpful, considerate and accommodating. The general manager Rolando addressed my concerns and displeasure immediately. Bravo's to the staff! To Hilton. I'm extremely disappointed you put your name on this property. I have traveled this entire week staying in Hilton properties...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMZ56
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear DMZ56, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to...

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.4 km away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
283 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
561 reviews
0.6 km away
BridgePointe Hotel And Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#6 of 10 in New Bern
207 reviews
5.3 km away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront is conveniently located in the heart of the downtown Historic District with beautiful views of both the Neuse and Trent Rivers. We are just minutes away from the area's premiere shopping, restaurants, and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront

Address: 100 Middle St, New Bern, NC 28560-2144 (Formerly Hilton New Bern/Riverfront )
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Price Range: $163 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Bern/Riverfront Hotel New Bern
Sheraton New Bern
New Bern Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Bern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room where the AC is working!”
 of 5 bubbles WannaTravelMore, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel at all costs, there are NO good rooms. They need to upgrade heating cooling unit before people can stay in the rooms.”
  • handicap bath tub. I had guarantee a king bed but got a double bed with handicap bathroom. Why?
  • Broken down phone lines
 of 5 bubbles KumarL1960, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room without a blocked view - as in higher than the trees.”
 of 5 bubbles Julieona1a, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the River, and you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles softballron, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The "Inn" portion of the hotel is quiet and secluded...perfect for a romantic overnight stay.”
 of 5 bubbles mollyd981, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5