We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,009 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 995: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel and was very unhappy with the hotel. Staff is great but not sure if they know much. I had a reservations for a King Bed but was given a tow bed, handicap room. As a gold member, this is not an upgrade, this is a downgrade! Got to the room, phone does not work. Wire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KumarL1960
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear KumarL1960, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry that you weren’t happy with your guestroom assignment during your recent trip. We try to accommodate all reservations but occasionally we can’t meet every room request. As well, I apologize for the issues encountered, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is awesome. Property is very clean and the staff very helpful. The bar area was however not very welcoming. They seemed to cater more to the locals and late in the evening the dancing got out of hand by one girl exposing herself on the dance floor due to having drank too much. The bar staff should have paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisol F
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This hotel has location, location, location! On the waterfront with it's own dockage and a gorgeous view. Conveniently located to the historic district of this very charming town. There is a deck with outdoor swimming pool on the waterfront. Great for a stroll.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julieona1a
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location for walking around downtown and visiting Tyron Palace. Hotel is clean-staff is awesome!! Breakfast is great for hotel buffet! The double beds are a little smaller than normal and the water pressure is not the best. But overall we would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I am always looking for a getaway that is off season and found the perfect place in New Bern. All of the hotels in New Bern are either four star or mostly five star. Double Tree was really good to us. The beach is close by and I felt so relaxed. I suggest you all check this hotel and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty E
Aly W, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

Betty E Thank you for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton New Bern – Riverfront. I’m happy to hear that our service and our great amenities made your stay more comfortable and allowed you to relax. We hope to see you again soon.

Ft. Lauderdale,florida
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Coffee makes the stay. Cookies great. Heat pump too loud Dublin Donuts recommended. Perhaps a slightly smaller menu that is really good. I ordered chicken salad and it was delivered in a blob. A smaller amount displayed more attractively. The kitchen staff needs training on food prep and food display.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjorien591
Aly W, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

marjorien591 Thank you for your review of our hotel and restaurant. We’re very sorry that you were disappointed with your entrée, and we’ve shared your comment with our culinary team. We’re improving our menu with your recommendations in mind. The next time you’re in New Bern, we hope you’ll come back to see the changes we’ve made and tell us...

Long Beach, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I absolutely had a wonderful stay in New Bern, would highly recommend it to everyone else. The warm cookie at checkin was icing on the cake. Hotel was super clean, friendly staff and great amenities. Check in and checkout process was made simple and never had to wait.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6775BBmaryb
Aly W, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

A6775BBmaryb, Thanks for staying here at the DoubleTree by Hilton New Bern- Riverfront. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm caring service along with our delicious cookie at check in. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Nice hotel. It is part of several buildings and there seems to be a lot of history in the area. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Very Nice town and friendly people. I even jogged through the town with no issues

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
Aly W, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

Aaron C Your comments about your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton New Bern- Riverfront made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable along with our great location. Hope to see you again soon.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Overall the location was good the greeting at the front desk was Pleasant, I think the hotel needs to be upgraded. The overall appearance at the front lobby was good but as soon as I entered my room, I felt like it was unclean not kept up well the rooms need to be upgraded

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenwM5572EN
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear karenwM5572EN, Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Reidsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Came to town for a wedding. We had a great stay at The Double Tree in New Bern, NC. I love the Riverfront view and all the Christmas decorations. There were lots of restaurants and stores near the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gladys H
Aly W, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

Gladys H Thank you for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton New Bern – Riverfront. I’m happy to hear that you loved the Christmas decorations and enjoyed the view from your room. We hope to see you again soon.

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.4 km away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
280 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
552 reviews
0.6 km away
BridgePointe Hotel And Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#6 of 10 in New Bern
206 reviews
5.3 km away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront is conveniently located in the heart of the downtown Historic District with beautiful views of both the Neuse and Trent Rivers. We are just minutes away from the area's premiere shopping, restaurants, and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront

Address: 100 Middle St, New Bern, NC 28560-2144 (Formerly Hilton New Bern/Riverfront )
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Price Range: $159 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Bern/Riverfront Hotel New Bern
Sheraton New Bern
New Bern Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Bern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel at all costs, there are NO good rooms. They need to upgrade heating cooling unit before people can stay in the rooms.”
  • handicap bath tub. I had guarantee a king bed but got a double bed with handicap bathroom. Why?
  • Broken down phone lines
 of 5 bubbles KumarL1960, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room without a blocked view - as in higher than the trees.”
 of 5 bubbles Julieona1a, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the River, and you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles softballron, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The "Inn" portion of the hotel is quiet and secluded...perfect for a romantic overnight stay.”
 of 5 bubbles mollyd981, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in 208!”
 of 5 bubbles cooper53_12, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5