We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express New Bern

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express New Bern
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express New Bern
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Eden, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 September 2014

While the property itself is nice the management and staff leave a lot to be desired. Upon arrival the first thing I saw was "touch curb, penalty applies", next is restrooms for paying guests only then internet for paying guests only. This did not give off a welcome feeling at all. Made me feel as if I were entering a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sat1922
Daxa p P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Bern, responded to this review

Dear Sat1922,Our Hotel policy is to have incidentals credit card, even though company is only paying for room & tax. We apologize for your inconvenience for hotel authorizing temporarily amount $83.56, that will go back to your account within 5 to 7 business days depends on your financial institution. Our internet facility and restrooms are for registered guests only for...

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just wanted to say, there are many place you can stay in and around the New Bern area when you are visiting North Carolina, But you would be mistaken to stay any where else than the Holiday Inn Express!! The customer service is amazing, talk with anyone who works there and they are the picture of southern hospitality!! I especially...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alice k
PA
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place has large spacious clean comfortable rooms. No complaints at all. I have stayed here several times and would highly recommend. The complimentary breakfast had all sorts of choices was a good value. Pool is great too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gellmanj40
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Pretty standard place. Friendly reception, ok rooms and average breakfast. You might want to choose first floor as the lift to second floor is incredibly slow and second floor does not offer advantages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellehoj
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Bern, responded to this review

Dear Ellehoj, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guest. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will...

Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The facilities were clean, and the staff were exceptionally prompt and friendly. The lobby was nice and inviting. Breakfast was decent. They did have eggs and pancakes on this trip, and they were OK. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Bern, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer R, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. We are very pleased to note your positive feedback with the our hotel staff, facilities and breakfast service. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Your patronage and...

Liberty
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hotel and room was very clean. This was our first stay with any IHG hotel. The hotel was a little bit over-priced considering the terrible eggs at breakfast and the lack of pancakes or waffles. The breakfast area was clean and kept stocked while we were there. However, I believe they use powdered reconstituted egg powder. YUCK. If the eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian J
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Bern, responded to this review

Dear Adrian J, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our property clean and breakfast exceeded your expectations. On the other hand, I apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered....

Tennessee
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days, it was clean, very quiet and great staff. The bed was comfortable except for small pillows. I would recommend this Holliday Inn to any one looking for good value. Seems to be fairly new.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jryjry
Eastern NC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past two weeks after medical procedures. The staff is most accommodating and the rooms are clean and priced fairly. I highly recommend if you are in New Bern. The location was perfect for us being very close to the medical offices on Glenburnie road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Transplantedyankee05
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Have stayed here many times as we visit family in town. Convenient to rt 17 and I70 and just minutes from downtown. Reasonable rates w/o frills. Nice breakfast included. Holiday decor is festive. Comfort able quiet rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ewecountry5
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were in town for a family reunion and simply needed somewhere to crash. The room was of good size and the bed was really comfortable, but there was a musky smell like old cigarettes. The complementary breakfast was good enough for folks on the go. The small frig and microwave were a definite plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ635
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Bern, responded to this review

Dear A J, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests needs the best way we can and we are so pleased you appreciate the breakfast and the beds. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the room cleanliness. Please...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
5.6 km away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
278 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
538 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
BridgePointe Hotel And Marina
5.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Bern NC Holiday Inn Express New Bern NC welcomes you to experience the fine ambiance charm of this riverfront town. Enjoy store front shopping, antique shop, unique gifts, various art gallery venues, various museum sites, garden tours, carriage tours and don t forget the many festivals around town. New Bern NC is the birthplace of Pepsi. Lots to see and do when visiting New Bern NC. Attractions: Tryon Palace, Civil War Tour, Carriage Tour, Tour Trolley Rides, Wildlife Expo, MS Bike Tour, Charter Sailing, Catamaran Charter Sailing, Neuse River, Camp Seagull, Camp Don Lee, Camp Seafarer, Pamlico Sound, Imagination Station, Sports Complex, various marina and boating venues. Businesses: Bosch, Moen, Clarks, Amital, Carolina Creation, Weyerhaeuser, Wal-Mart, New Bern Riverfront Convention Center, Fairfield Harbor. Nearby Cities: New Bern NC, Oriental, Havelock, Cherry Point, Washington NC-Little Washington, Trenton, Bridgeton, Craven County, Jones County, Pamlico and Carteret County. Our premier Holiday Inn Express New Bern NC anticipates your arrival with Newly renovated 100% Smoke Free accommodations. Enjoy Southern Hospitality in Eastern NC. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Bern

Address: 3455 Dr M L King Jr Blvd, New Bern, NC 28562-5219
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Price Range: $131 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Bern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Bern Hotel New Bern
Holiday Inn New Bern
New Bern Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Bern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express New Bern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look at the outside of the Hotel and guage it by that”
 of 5 bubbles KofC, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“slow internet”
 of 5 bubbles 589shelleyh, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor, just down the hall from the lobby and breakfast area, but experienced no noise problems.”
 of 5 bubbles dlgfabric, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Pick a room AWAY from the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles classyforest, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Ellehoj, 27 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay