We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Islander Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Islander Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Islander Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 475: English reviews
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Last year my wife and I went on a three day weekend to Ocean Isle, N. C. This year we went back with our daughters and grandson for seven days of family vacation. Once again, Islander Inn proved to be an excellent choice. It is truly a family oriented motel. Our grandson, seven years old, enjoyed the ocean side room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennie H
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers. Your kind words about our property and our staff are very much appreciated. It sounds like you had a Wonderful time here at both our Hotel and our Beach. We look... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The location of this hotel is ideal. Short walk to the pier, shops, mini golf, and my favorite Sunset Slush. The staff were very friendly, and the hotel was clean. Few things to know about this place 1) there are 3 buildings and they are all connected by a cross walk where you had to open up doors to each... More 

Helpful?
Thank vjessica00
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very grateful for that you chose to stay at the Islander Inn and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers. Sorry that the internet was not functioning properly during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. It is our wish that we will have the opportunity to... More 

Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This was our second time staying @ The Islander Inn. We are very satisfied with their quality of service, spacious rooms with a spectacular view, tiki bar, free breakfast and pool. We always get an ocean front room and the view is absolutely beautiful. The Inn is in a very convenient area to dine in or carry out.

Helpful?
Thank ajwickson97
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Islander Inn and sincerely value customers such as yourself.We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the view of our wonderful beach from your balcony. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our behalf. Your kind... More 

McConnelsville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at the islander inn, the place was clean, the rooms were great, the room staff were amazing and very helpful! Offers a great breakfast, easy walk to restaurants, and the beach is beautiful and clean! Really enjoy this vacation, quiet and relaxing place to visit! I will go back! Thank you! L. Smith

Helpful?
1 Thank 5reenie
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the good review, we are always happy when our guests are satisfied with their time here with us at the Islander Inn. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean Isle Beach. Again Thank you. Regards Islander Inn. More 

Denver, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I will come again asap. The staff were very helpful! Ocean Isle beach is wonderful and very clean! . They could use more places to eat, but the grocery store was close. The Islander Inn is a fantastic place to stay. They have a great free breakfast. Something for every one and I appreciate it. My kids went to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kpoovey2016
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your time at the Islander Inn and are eagerly awaiting your next visit! We sincerely value customers such as yourself and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review on our behalf. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much... More 

West Union, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I am staying here with my husband this week (June 19-24, 2016). He is here on business and I came along for a relaxing week on the beach. This is a very nice hotel with several two story buildings. Only building 2 has an elevator. One building is pet friendly. The staff at check-in was very friendly and helpful. Our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tropicscoot
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very grateful for that you chose to stay at the Islander Inn and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. It is our wish that we will have the opportunity to see you again here at the Islander Inn. Warmest Regards, General... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We've stayed here several times over the last few years, sometimes with our dog and sometimes without. Rooms are clean and facility has a good, clean smell and appearance. Breakfast is available in a dining room with specified hours. Great views from the porch overlooking the beach. Also, porches are covered, so you are out of the baking sunshine. Swimming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eng-Lib
theIslanderInn, Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You are to kind! Thank you very much for visiting Ocean Isle, and staying with us! We enjoyed having you and appreciate very much you taking the time to review our inn. We hope to see you again very soon. Islander Inn. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We booked a room last minute on Memorial Day weekend, and they were nice enough to accommodate us, although we had to split the stay between two rooms. We were first given keys to a room that wasn't ours. When we opened the door and realized we went downstairs and they quickly corrected it. The second room had an ocean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenny8404
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Warmest Regards General Manager Islander Inn. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel has definitely gone down hill. I've been staying here for several years, but never again. Children can not even get in the pool because of the large group playing football, smoking and drinking beer in bottles in the pool. I saw a maid flip off a guest when she ask her to leave something in her room .... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
Rockmart, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

I got bed bug bites from this hotel. I told the front desk and they said nothing! I will not stay here again. I enjoyed the pool and ease of access to the beach. It is in a great location to walk to the shops and restaurants as well as putt putt golf. Nut bed bugs!

Helpful?
3 Thank reddpoll102
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you had an unfortunate experience with us here at our hotel. We strive to make each and every stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. We have regular pest control maintenance and were not aware of any problems, we have contacted our complete a thorough inspection of the room. We hope you will come back... More 

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
0.1 km away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
609 reviews
25.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,311 reviews
8.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
919 reviews
22.3 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,086 reviews
11.7 km away
Days Inn Shallotte
Days Inn Shallotte
#1 of 3 in Shallotte
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As an oceanfront hotel in Ocean Isle Beach, The Islander Inn overlooks one of the most pristine North Carolina beaches. The Islander Inn is conveniently located within walking distance to several restaurants, shops, an arcade, miniature golf, and museum. The Inn is also just a 10 minute drive from 25 world-class golf courses and hundreds of first-rate restaurants. Famous for its peace and quiet, this intimate oceanfront facility appeals to the young couple, vacationing family, golf enthusiast, or beachcomber who enjoys superior accommodations and breathtaking views of the most beautiful beach on the East Coast. All oceanfront rooms feature a 50in. plasma television. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and telephone with voice mail capability. Room rates include daily housekeeping, deluxe continental breakfast, free WiFi, access to our outdoor oceanfront pool with Tiki bar, indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi and fitness room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islander Inn

Address: 57 W First St, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469-7508
Region: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range: $88 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islander Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Islander Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
Islander Ocean Isle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islander Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Columbia, South Carolina
Goldsboro, North Carolina

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Islander Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view room is totally worth the price”
 of 5 bubbles C4742EUjosepha, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly rooms are at the far end.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pets in bldg. 7 only. Be sure you specify ocean view or soundview. All the views are good.”
 of 5 bubbles P6759ADkimb, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for seaside room with balcony. If you need it, ask for a room near the one elevator or you will have to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 69oneidam, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room in building 3 or higher & get ocean front. It's worth the extra. Building 1 is over the pool, which we didn't really care for.”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamHyder, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay