We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Isle Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Isle Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 610: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ocean Isle Inn is perfectly located on the Beach at Ocean Isle. Views are terrific even if not an ocean side room. Indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub. Continental breakfast is nothing special. Great for summer, fall and winter .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadams_671509
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel. We always appreciate when a guest gives us great ratings. As you mentioned, our facility is located directly on the oceanfront and offers some great beach and inland waterway views. We think its great year round too! We look forward to having you stay with us again next...

North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is our second stay here and I would continue to use this hotel. Small, family run hotel. Rooms are large and well appointed and the ocean is right there when you walk out on you balcony. I would take a quaint hotel over a high rise any day but that's just my preference. Check in and out was quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal0466
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking a moment to share such a kind review with us and our customers. We truly appreciate hearing hearing all the positive things you have to say about us. We are happy knowing that your check in and check out was met with friendly and helpful staff members, as well as your thoughts about our rooms...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided to do a mini vacation in OIB for Thanksgiving weekend. I live in Myrtle Beach which is about an hour away. Very charming older hotel. It's comprised of several 2-story buildings joined by outdoor walkways. The buildings all have tropical names--I was in Bora Bora on the second floor. This hotel is not handicap-friendly, unless you can climb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and our customers. We are so pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable time while staying with us and found our staff members to be friendly and efficient. As you mentioned, Ocean Isle is positioned facing southward so we do get take in the...

Reidsville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was wonderful. The hotel was very clean and the staff that checked us in was very nice, however our stay was marred by a theft that I take responsibility for. I inadvertently left some pain meds in the room and when I returned they were no longer there. I knew that I should not leave them but in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmccla_110565
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us and our customers. We always appreciate hearing what our customers have to say about their experience staying with us - both positive and negative. We are dismayed that your time with us was marred by an alleged theft. We take all matters of this nature very...

Mooresville, NC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Inn was very clean...staff very helpful and friendly...a great place to go to relax. Walking distance to some restaurants and shops. Rooms very cozy, loved the view from the balcony which has rocking chairs. A perfect weekend get a way if you stay at this Inn. Parking great. No complaints at all...would recommend to all!! Also beautiful place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank better329
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking a moment share your review with us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to read that you experienced a perfect weekend getaway at our inn and had no complaints. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope we get a chance to host you again should your ventures bring...

Garner
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The check in was quick and easy. The clerk was friendly. We only stayed one night and did not go on the beach. The room was spacious and adequate. The walls were thin and you could hear outside noise. The jacuzzi was nice. Breakfast was averagestablished but the waffle maker could be updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mspenc_339230
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking a moment to share your comments with us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that your check in was quick and easy and met with a friendly clerk. First impressions are lasting. We do apologize for any noise you experienced from surrounding rooms. Sometimes noise does easily transfer from...

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed a Friday and Saturday night in one of the King Ocean Front rooms. Room 112 in the Maui Building. The Good... Location...OIB is a beautiful beach where ever you chose to stay. Our room had balcony overlooking it all. Clean...our room was clean. The pool/ hot tub area was well maintained and clean. Comfortable...bed was comfy with above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We do appreciate the many details of your stay that you shared and ultimately stating the good outweighs the bad. Still, we prefer that the entirety of our guests time with us be good - or even great. The one item you mentioned...

NC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night because hotels were too expensive in Wilmington where our soccer tournament was, so we got this through Hotwire for a discount. We arrived in the evening, and left early the next a.m. for my son's early morning soccer game in Wilmington (about a 50 min commute). I am giving this hotel a poor rating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leigh3333
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We always appreciate hearing feedback, both positive and negative, as it is through feedback such as yours we are able to improve upon the service we offer to our customers. We are dismayed to read of the experiences during your brief stay with us....

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was off season, so the rate was only 85.00 a night for ocean view. The front desk person was lacking in friendliness. The walls have little sound proofing. You can hear your neighbor flush their toilet. I would recommend top floor otherwise you will hear your neighbors. The hotel is lacking in cleanliness and maintenance. If you have any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelerdave
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our property. We are dismayed to read that you interaction with our desk attendant was less than friendly. This will be brought to the attention of our desk staff. We also offer you our apologies for any noise from nearby rooms...

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first visit to North Carolina and the ocean isle inn. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. The stuff was amazing and the views are tough to beat. Definitely recommend this place, especially if you are looking for a relaxing getaway at the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 226stylianosp
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a lovely review with us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted reading that your first trip to The Carolinas and Ocean Isle was perfect! Our entire team works diligently to assure that our guests have a rewarding stay. We hope to welcome you...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
0.1 km away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
475 reviews
25.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,313 reviews
8.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
920 reviews
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
69 reviews
22.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the coast of southeastern North Carolina is the Ocean Isle Inn. An Oceanfront property which is the perfect oasis for leisure travel, beach weddings, golf outings, family reunions or even business. Enjoy our beaches and all the amenities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Isle Inn

Address: 37 W First St, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469-7508
Region: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range: $95 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Isle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Isle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Isle Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
Hotel Ocean Isle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Isle Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lexington, North Carolina
Concord, North Carolina
over a year ago
Belews Creek nc

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Isle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe there are only 2 choices, ocean view and sound view. Ocean view would be preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles Crystal0466, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“not all rooms are ocean-view. 2nd floor better as parking is underneath hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 433LindaB433, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles leigh3333, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles barbarao535, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have been on various levels in different buildings, all wonderful. The extra steps from the elevator are worth every one.”
  • Phenomenal views. Just look at that sunset!
 of 5 bubbles maria3858, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay