We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Isle Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Isle Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Isle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 610: English reviews
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is clean but needs serious updating. Make sure you plan on breakfast some place else - no protein or fresh fruit to be found. Beds were comfortable but box spring squeaked with every move. Not going back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 919llm
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us regarding your recent stay at our inn. While we do appreciate that you found our property to be clean and comfortable, we are dismayed that you will not be coming back. As a family owned business, we are continually looking for ways to enhance our guests...

Big Pine Key, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first impression was in the office, where I saw the dirtiest ceiling fan I have ever seen! Filthy! So...I was "on guard" worried about the room. The rugs and throw pillows were pretty gross, and the floors could have been cleaner. Major musty smell permeated the room. The beds and toilet as well as the shower looked OK, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for offering us your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are dismayed to read that your experience was less than stellar. I have brought the items you mentioned to the attention of our housekeeping department so that this can be addressed. Thank you for bringing them to light for us. We hope you'll...

Southbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were dead flies (plural) in the room when we got there and they were still there when we left. Sand on the tile floor, not good. Mirror was dirty. Very difficult moving luggage to second floor over gravel, past the pool and up the elevator. An older person could not do it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5730AVcharlesf
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking a moment to offer us your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. We always appreciate feedback such as yours, as it lets us know where we fell short of the mark. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered and know that this is not typical of our guests experience. I...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Ocean Isle Inn is a great place to stay while visiting OIB. People are friendly, and the accommodations are comfortable. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Ocean view balconies are the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking a moment to share your review with us and our customers. We are pleased to read that you think of us as a great place to stay in Ocean Isle Beach. Indeed, friendly people and clean, comfortable rooms are what we are all about. We certainly hope to have you stay with us again during...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Sorry to say but I was quite disappointed for our visit this fall. We had a king oceanfront room that was "discounted" but I still didn't feel like it was even worth what we spent. Cut our weekend from two nights to one and went elsewhere. Just very dated. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelag160
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with us. We always appreciate hearing what our customers have to say about their time with us. We are dismayed to read that you were disappointed with your stay, thus cutting it short and giving us a low rating. You mentioned that you felt our accommodations are "dated"...

Pioneer,OH
Reviewed 2 November 2016

great hotel, clean, right on the ocean, courteous staff, free breakfast, two pools, patio area nice to relax and easy access to the beach. would recommend this hotel and definitely stay there again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAS306
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your kind words with us and our customers. We appreciate knowing that you enjoyed so many aspects of our property; from the courteous staff to the beach access, and all items in between. Our entire staff works hard to assure that everything is in order and apparently you...

Stanfield, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Our family really enjoyed our trip. We came on a Thursday afternoon and left on Sunday. The came during the fall and loved the weather. We did have a large cockroach type bug in our room, but it was the only one that was in there. There were quite a few of them outside the hotel. Those were my main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherhS4201ES
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and our customers. We are so pleased to read that your time spent with us was so enjoyable and that you felt our staff members were amazing. We do apologize for the unexpected visitor (palmetto bug) that was spotted in your room. These little pests can be as...

Yanceyville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Booked oceanfront and didn't get it. The rooms were great. The beds were like sleeping on a cloud. The wife is on me now to get a new mattress. She's been going to o.i. since she was a child my 1st time. Loved it. Sure wish it had been oceanfront

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2015EYandrewr
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking a moment to share you review with us and our customers. You have mentioned here that you booked an oceanfront room, yet received a non-oceanfront. I have searched into your reservation and see that you booked online through a third party booking site. That reservation submission from online indicates the room selection for a...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Another wonderful stay at the Inn. The breathtaking view of sunrises and sunsets from the balcony can't be beat. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. You know when the parking lot is full and the manager relinquishes his spot for you, that they what to please their patrons. I have never been disappointed here and I am trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria3858
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review for us and our customers to read. We always appreciate it when guests let us know that we have delivered the level of service and hospitality that they expect. That is a top goal of ours as a company. It would also be...

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Ocean Isle Inn very much. The hotel is right on the beach, which was wonderful. There were three weddings while we were there but I didn't feel like it interrupted our stay. The only thing I didn't like were how soft the beds were. While a soft bed is luxurious, there is such a thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin H
Oceanisleinn, Social Media Director at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our Inn. We do appreciate reading that you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, we do host several wedding at our location and we are glad that didn't feel your vacation was interrupted by those events. We...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
0.1 km away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
475 reviews
25.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,313 reviews
8.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
920 reviews
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
69 reviews
22.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the coast of southeastern North Carolina is the Ocean Isle Inn. An Oceanfront property which is the perfect oasis for leisure travel, beach weddings, golf outings, family reunions or even business. Enjoy our beaches and all the amenities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Isle Inn

Address: 37 W First St, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469-7508
Region: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range: $95 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Isle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Isle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Isle Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
Hotel Ocean Isle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Isle Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lexington, North Carolina
Concord, North Carolina
over a year ago
Belews Creek nc

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Isle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe there are only 2 choices, ocean view and sound view. Ocean view would be preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles Crystal0466, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“not all rooms are ocean-view. 2nd floor better as parking is underneath hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 433LindaB433, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles leigh3333, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles barbarao535, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have been on various levels in different buildings, all wonderful. The extra steps from the elevator are worth every one.”
  • Phenomenal views. Just look at that sunset!
 of 5 bubbles maria3858, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay