We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Pineville Hampton in on 7/22 and again on 7/30. I chose this hotel because I only stay in Hilton properties and I had enjoyed a week's stay there a few years ago. It was about 1am on 7/22 when I was awakened by someone knocking on my door and people running up and down the hall....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammygram
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear Sammygram: I’m concerned that you were disturbed by other guests during your stay with us. I’m very sorry for the inconvenience. A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know...

Long Valley, NJ
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This was one of the nicest Hamptons I've been to. The room was very clean and nicely updated. We checked in late and was taken well care of. There was a slight issue with our check in, but the front desk person handled it quickly which was important since we had been driving for about 11 hours. Breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeLVNJ
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear MikeLVNJ: As a Level 4 Contributor, we appreciate your feedback! It was "Very Nice" to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry about the issues that you mentioned and you can be assured that they are being addressed. Again, thank you for staying with us and please feel free to contact me directly if...

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This is our home-away when we visit our daughter in the area (we can't stay with her since she has cats). Once again our stay at Hampton didn't disappoint. The staff is very friendly, the room is very clean and breakfast was good. This location is also close to the train if you want to go uptown which we have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 365amib
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear 365amib: As a Level 3 Contributor, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your visit here. We love taking the train to uptown events too! Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything special we can do for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warmest Regards,...

Glenside, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Most of family stayed at Embassy Suites in Charlotte. They were renovating the building and there was too much dust and noise. I have a lung condition. I was able to move to Hamtin Inn quickly and the staff were extremely accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joannep310
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear joannep310: It was such a pleasure having you stay with us for your Family Reunion! We appreciate your business and enjoyed reading your review. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything special we can do for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warmest Regards, Mae

Lexington. Survey.
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Hotel was clean comfortable and nicely furnished. Enjoyed our stay and will come back and stay again next time we are In the Charlotte NOrth Carolina area. This trip was for an early morning DR appt and the hotel was very accommodating

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 944jackj
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear 944jackj: Thank you for taking the time to write a good review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We enjoyed reading it and hope the doctor visit went well. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything special we can do for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warmest Regards, Mae

Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The stay was excellent and services were great all the employees are very respecfull and friendly plus the location was very close to carowinds wich that was the reason for the travel a weekend family bacations

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 181gustavot
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear 181gustavot: You made our day! Thank you for writing an "Excellent" review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact us for discount tickets to Carowinds on your next visit, or contact me directly if there is anything special we can do for you. We look forward to seeing...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Upon arrival when we saw hotel it looked to be very clean. When I checked into my room the bathroom was very dirty and I had to clean it myself. I also experienced spiders in bathroom. The bed sheets were dirty as well and made for uncomfortable stay for us. The staff was not friendly at all. I was never...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chatay35
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear chatay35: I’m concerned about the cleanliness and service issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel was very clean, staff was wonderful, and I slept great! The cookies and lemonade in the afternoon was very nice light snack. I was in a hurry to check out as I was running late, and it was all handle in a matter of minutes! I will definitely be back to this hotel!! Great location as well!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimberlysI7458VK
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear kimberlysI7458VK: Thank you for taking the time to write an "Excellent Hotel!" review on TripAdvisor! On behalf of the entire staff, it means so much to read a positive review about the team. We work hard to make sure every detail is attended to, but it is only through guest feedback that we know when we get it right....

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I recently stayed overnight here and I must say that this place looks great. They have had a full make over of the place. The rooms are outstanding and look great, the outside of the building looks outstanding as well. Someone took allot of time and investing in this place and it shows. Great JOB.... The entire staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tarheel-2629
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear Tarheel-2629: Wow! What a kind and thoughtful review! You made our day! After all the time and money spent renovating the hotel from top to bottom, it is such a pleasure to have someone like you give such positive feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything special we can do for your next visit....

Pinesville, NC, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This facility is not prepared to service a full hotel. Wireless service is the worst level of support of any facility I have booked in the past 20 years. Room cleaning failed to clean the coffee carafe on 2 of the 4 days, the wireless router was not functioning on the second morning of this stay, evening connections for wireless...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
maenelson, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville, responded to this review

Dear Michael V: I’m concerned about the internet and service issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Pineville
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
0.3 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
156 reviews
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville

Address: 401 Towne Center Blvd, Pineville, NC 28134
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pineville
Price Range: $125 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Pineville Hotel Pineville
Hampton Inn Pineville
Pineville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pineville
#3 Business Hotel in Pineville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pineville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for overnight stay for Carowinds”
 of 5 bubbles Richgirl45, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on the first floor which made for easy in and out each day.”
 of 5 bubbles bigfundman, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It can be crowded during the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyg277, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid checking in during the day shift hours.”
 of 5 bubbles markcampbell01, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“there are elevators so any floor is accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles GUNN704, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay