We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
charlotte nc
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last minute change of plans so I needed a place to stay in Raleigh. Sometimes its fun to go to Hotwire and "roll the dice". This time, not so much. This place had a very disturbing smell from the minute I walked in the door. Had it not been so late, I would have left. The front desk clerk was... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelingbart
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I first got there no one was at the front desk. I had to say hello loudly for someone to come to the front desk. They don't supply you with dishwashing liquid or paper towels. You have request dishes, silverware and pots and pans. And good luck getting them! When I requested a couple of plates and glasses to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My husband and I checked in this room the weekend of October the 14. We chose this hotel because they had smoking, so I guess you get what you pay for. However we checked in left right back. Didn't get a chance to see what was going on in the room until we had gotten back and I started to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trudy H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room was not up to our usual standards. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will coach and train them to make sure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The people that work at this hotel are the best I've ever had to deal with. Ms Nancy helps out ant way she can any time. Yall have a nice place and I'll always come to this when I'm working in raliegh

Helpful?
Thank randy r
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm thrilled that that we provided great customer service during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Beaumont
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Please keep in mind that there are two hotels next to each other (East and West), and I stayed at the West location. Upon check-in Saida was very efficient, friendly and helpful when I asked questions, and they checked me in very quickly. I had a non-smoking room and it was really a nice surprise as it was very clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sbrady2777
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your accommodations and were provided with excellent customer service by our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

As long as you're not expecting a 5 star hotel, it's fine. The rooms are dated, but the unit was clean. Breakfast entails coffee, instant oatmeal, individually packaged muffins and fruit. Parking is awful, but I located empty spots behind the building. The location is convenient to everything and right around the corner from the interstate.

Helpful?
Thank PhDCountryGirl
Canton, IL
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The norm is for a hotel to check your photo ID. That's great. Extended Stay isn't satisfied with checking your photo ID against your mug, they want to scan it for their records. Perfect for a thief/hacker! Not only can they get your CC number, they can get a copy or your ID to go with it. As someone who... More 

Helpful?
Thank stedi73
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were upset with our policy of having to copy picture government IDs. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at rnr@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure... More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

From the begging the customer experience in this hotel is as lousy as it can get, nasty rooms, smelled terrible I could barely lay on the bed because it felt nasty but I just needed a place to cleanup and return to work I was doing in the area for 2 days, the hall ways smell like animals which makes... More 

Helpful?
Thank T5357LPluisg
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2016

As I was in the process of relocating to Raleigh, I stayed at this hotel mainly for its relatively inexpensive rates and central location to many of the great places the city has to offer. The rooms are fairly standard and it was pretty quiet in the area of the hotel in which I stayed (room 300). The air conditioning... More 

Helpful?
Thank pbrangwynne
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our reasonable rates and convenient location. I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

For the price, this place is great. It looks like renovations have begun - hallways and carpet etc. There's often a maintenance/ handyman on site and the Manager obviously cares about her hotel. I do miss the use of an oven, but the Stove-top/ range and full sized fridge are nicely maintained. Stephanie, Aye, and Nancy are my favorite Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank N M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our fully equipped kitchens as well as our reasonable rates. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your... More 

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
0.3 km away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#48 of 83 in Raleigh
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh

Address: 911 Wake Towne Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $87 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Extended Stay Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To find the best room, look for it at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingbart, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked the manager for a quiet room and she put me on the third floor and it was 99.9 percent quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sbrady2777, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top-floor facing the front parking lot as there is ongoing construction on a property in the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pbrangwynne, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead if you require a smoking room as they are limited. Be polite to the staff and generally they will respond the same way.”
 of 5 bubbles 739nicolen, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The hyatt place is next doot”
 of 5 bubbles stevecB5295KB, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay