We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Show Prices
#21 of 81 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Racine, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Our stay was for only a night but this location met the past experiences of clean comfortable rooms. Morning breakfast, continental style was good. staff at front desk very helpful on dining locations. would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you are a loyal guest at our hotel, and that we have consistently provided you with a clean and comfortable room. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh Capital Blvd North Daly...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This motel was great in every way as most Hampton inn's and Hilton properties are. But one of the check in girls who was not even part of my check in treating me so rudely I will never stay at that motel again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbQ8296UM
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We deeply apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel. Please reach our to our General Manager Justin Hickman at 919-872-0950 if you have not done so already so that we may correct the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again as...

Bath, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This hotel offers a great location to serve the Capital Blvd area and surrounding areas for business travel. The service is great, and the room is nice and clean. I will continue to look to this Hampton Inn when I frequent Raleigh for Business. As a female business traveler, safety and close proximity to my work as well as things...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We love to hear that as a woman traveling alone, you felt very safe and secure with us. We appreciate you sharing your opinions on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to having you as a loyal guest at our hotel. Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh Capital...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel...was super clean and very quite, great staff, excellent complentary breakfast!!!! When your in Raleigh this hotel is great!!!! Hope you enjoy your stay in beautiful North Carolina!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmy6621
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our hotel to anyone visiting Raleigh, NC! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh Capital Blvd North Daly Seven Inc

ashburn, va, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016

hotel great, breakfast layout was good and multiple options, room very nice, fridge, microwave, bed good, staff helpful. no light on street so a bit difficult finding turn if arriving at night - be careful. I asked the hotel for assistance in checking in early as my flight was arriving early in the day. I contacted the hotel that morning...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adair G
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review! We are happy that you had a wonderful stay before your early am flight. Safe travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh Capital Blvd North Daly Seven Inc

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This hotel was clean and well kept. Had a very good complimentary buffet breakfast which included omelets, breakfast potatoes, waffles, cereal, fruits, desserts,... Would recommend this hotel for business trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason C
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our hotel to business travelers! We are happy that you enjoyed our clean hotel and delicious breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh Capital Blvd North Daly Seven Inc

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Front desk saves the day! We made a mistake and booked through hotels.com. Hotels.com sent us a confirmation email, but didn't confirm it with Hampton. So when we are checking in with our two kids after a loooong day of work in the area at 9:30pm and Alex couldn't find the reservation I was thinking to myself 'oh no...they might...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mickelamitchell
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We regret that hotels.com did not properly book your room with us. (This is why we always suggest that guests book direct through our website. And, as an added bonus, you will also find cheaper rates then you can get with hotels.com too!) We love to hear that the efforts of our...

Denver, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Location is perfect for soccer teams playing at WRAL soccer center. Pool worked out well for a team picnic lunch and swim after our games. King suite was a bit smaller than I expected. Rooms were very quiet - a real plus!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel near the WRAL soccer center! We love to hear that the team enjoyed a poolside picnic, and that you enjoyed the quiet rooms. Sounds like the perfect team/parent stay! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh Capital Blvd North Daly Seven Inc

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I like the new digital check-in. I had a good selection of rooms and spent less than one minute at the front desk. The bed was comfortable and my room at the end of the hallway was quiet. While the breakfast eggs didn't taste much like eggs, the waffles were good. And the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jultz
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are happy that you enjoyed using our digital check-in, and that you found our rooms to be comfortable and quiet. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Raleigh! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh Capital Blvd North Daly Seven Inc

Hickory, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This Hampton Inn was excellent, as many of the other Hampton Inns that I've stayed in. The grounds and inside were very clean and well kept. The complimentary breakfast was convenient for me and the food was great! I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review and for being a loyal Hampton Inn guest. We are happy to have met all your expectations for the brand, and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh Capital Blvd North Daly Seven Inc

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
16.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
1.3 km away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
13.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#50 of 81 in Raleigh
90 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#23 of 81 in Raleigh
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel at home at our Raleigh hotel with everything you need for a great stay. Unwind in a comfortable guest room featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). View a selection of premium high-definition channels on a 32-inch LCD TV. Take advantage of free WiFi and wired internet access. Join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Work in the business center or host your next corporate event or special celebration at our Raleigh hotel in a choice of versatile meeting areas, which accommodate up to 117 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Address: 3621 Spring Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27616-4601
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $135 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#22 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#25 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the 3rd Floor but I assume all five would be fine. I never waited for the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles TallTenaciousTravele, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rear hall area seems to have a musty odor”
 of 5 bubbles carg902, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can request a special needs suit and it will be bigger than a regular room”
 of 5 bubbles claudiak836, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are few one bedroom suites at the end of the hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles grump51, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room has the furniture you expect it to have.”
 of 5 bubbles 520jackm, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay