We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown

PricelineUS$60*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$68*
US$60*
Great Deal
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 392: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
 Click to rate
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The suites in the back are a JOKE. weed loud music roaches in the shower food in the fridge. Thank God I had my lysol. Capital blvd is just horrible. Waste of money. Ill continue to stay in rtp and catch a lyft down town

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alto H
Halifax, Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This was a very pleasant visit. We did not have a reservation but were given an upgrade and were given snacks upon arrival. The front desk woman was very nice, courtesy and had a pleasant demeanor. She also checked in with us when we arrived in the room to make sure we had sheets for the pull out sofa. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kasey2180
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I could barely sleep due to the excessively hard mattress. The Hotel itself was basic, stark and minimalist but clean, quiet and safe. The location was not attractive but easy to find and a short drive to the downtown center. Staff was friendly and eager to please.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Constant_Discovery
washington, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

will not come back due to people smoking in the hallways and employees and guest smoking in the stair wells. the yelling and hollering of the next door person while his person walks in hallway smoking a cig

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 493nakiag
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

My apologies for the room not meeting your expectations. While our hotel is 100% non smoking, we do have the occasional guest that violates our smoking policy. When we are notified of anyone violating our no smoking policy we do take action. We will review your comments and use them to improve our hotel and the Guest experience. We hope...

Bridgeville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western Raleigh North- Downtown hotel was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was hot and good. The staff was friendly and the room was nice and CLEAN! This hotel was in a great location which was midway from both the Triangle and Crabtree Malls which was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethjY3596DK
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was somewhat a great experience. The staff was great and friendly. I would overall recommend this motel to family and friends. I really enjoyed the accomadations for breakfast and housekeeping. I was totally satisfied with my time I spent there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelvia P
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was very nice the service is great the are friendly it's my favorite hotel from now I will tell all my about it but the internet is very weak I couldn't watch netflix no YouTube other than that everything was great

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abdoulayen261
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take all aspects of your stay seriously. We will review your comments and use them to improve our hotel and the Guest experience. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I was initially assigned a room that reeked of cigarette smoke and although the gentleman at the front desk was nice & worked quickly to re assign a room, I was not impressed with the room or the breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tglenn1025
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. My apologies for the room not meeting your expectations or from the sound of it ours either. While we are a 100% non-smoking property we cannot control everything that our Guest choose to do. I will pass on your comments about breakfast to our kitchen staff. We look forward to having you as a Guest...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The air was so clean and fresh in the halls and the room. The breakfast was top of the line. There was an adequate amount of choices in every food group. The fried potatoes were as good as mine The staff was very hospitable and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank venad2017
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

Corder, Missouri
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We only stayed two nights, but thoroughly enjoyed it. The beds were good, the room quiet and dark, the breakfast was one of the best we've seen. We loved the pancake machine! And the lady in charge of the breakfast was very nice and accommodating. There were a couple spots on the carpet in our room that were sticky, but...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margo L
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
8.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#25 of 84 in Raleigh
280 reviews
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#56 of 84 in Raleigh
540 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#53 of 84 in Raleigh
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown

Address: 2715 Capital Boulevard, Raleigh, NC 27604
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $84 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
New Haven, Connecticut
over a year ago
over a year ago
Newark, New Jersey
over a year ago
Newark, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front rooms are large and have lots of sunshine.”
shelviap2017, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to mention if you are an AARP or AAA member for an additional deduction.”
WillSherwood, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in 306, which was the top floor, corner room. It was fine.”
OneAndOnlyMe, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“inexpensive stay”
336charissab, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was in a "suite", a detached trailer like building across the parking lot from the main hotel. Main building may have felt safer.”
alisond194, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$68
Expedia.com
TripAdvisorUS$68
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates