We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Quality Inn North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
South Carolina
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The Quality Inn is located near I40 and convenient to shopping and a multitude of restaurants. The rooms are clean, with "real" furniture, microfridge, coffeemaker, and good linens, not worn or stained. The staff is pleasant and efficient, and we enjoyed the fitness room. We did not use it, but there is also a pool. There is a small breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingfromDixie
daysinnmgt, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a great review!!! We are happy to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. It is delightful to know you were pleased!!! We strive for ALL guests to be satisfied in a clean and comfortable place. The solution is to offer quality high speed internet, quality rooms, quality food, and quality location all at...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed for one night on a business trip. The location was pretty good, only a 20 minute drive to get to downtown. The rooms are dated and the hallways and carpets are a little worn but the room was still comfortable and quite and the bed slept well. I did not use the chair in the room, it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mlr8105
daysinnmgt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We truly appreciate the feedback that our guests provide as we strive to exceed guests expectations. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Quality Inn North Raleigh. We pride ourselves in our customer service and providing clean and comfortable...

WIlson NC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This hotel has more than one building, and I assume they do not use the building in the very back. I would be scared to stay in it. The front building we stayed it had interior doors, but some didn't. the parking was scary in itself bc other than the handful of spaces on the Capital Blvd side, you park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmfleet
daysinnmgt, Director of Sales at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While we are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay, we do appreciate your feedback. While the vast majority of our rooms have interior entrances, we do have several rooms on the first floor that have exterior entrances in addition to an interior entrance. You may...

28532
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This hotel is proof that you can offer great service in a clean, modern and convenient location all at a great value. The staff was friendly and welcoming throughout our visit. Our room was clean, modern and well-maintained

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karina M
qualityinnnorth, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us!!! We are greatly pleased your stay was pleasant. We will continue to provide great service for everyone!!!! We hope to have you frequent us again in the near future.

Granite Falls, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Has got to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was alright but that is about the only thing that I don't have a complaint about. I stayed for five days on the second floor which has "no smoking" signs on every door, but the place had a heavy smoke smell as soon as I got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim C
qualityinnnorth, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory and was displeased with the smoking room, breakfast, and location of the hotel. Quality Inn is located in a convenient area adjacent to shopping malls, movie theatres, restaurants,etc. At Quality Inn we accommodate non-smokers as well as smokers. We provide a specific floor for the smokers- had you requested this move to...

Reviewed 29 August 2011

I stay here every other month when im in the area.Always a pleasant experience.I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tv1997
qualityinnnorth, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your patronage with Quality Inn!!!! We will continue to provide a pleasant experience for you!!!

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I recently came to Raleigh, NC for a four day business trip and needed to stay at a hotel that was convenient for me and at the same time comfortable. A colleague recommended the Quality Inn. Needless to say, I was greatly pleased when I arrived. Quality Inn provided both convenience and comfort. The staff was pleasant- the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellasia
qualityinnnorth, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and are pleased your visit was pure satisfaction. Our goal is to always provide a warm, satisfactory experience for everyone!!! We hope you patron us the next time you are in Raleigh, NC.

Putnam, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 April 2011

It was a pretty average hotel stay with a bargain rate, and I would have no complaints except for the fact that our "non-smoking" room smelled of cigarettes, and the bedspread had two cigarette-burn holes to prove it. Internet worked fine. Shower OK. Breakfast better than average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripRoger
qualityinnnorth, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about Quality Inn. We appreciate and welcome all reviews and strive to achieve 100% satisfaction for ALL guests!!! However, we accomodate all guests, non smokers and smokers with sections of the hotel designed for the latter.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Service was average, the hotel seems to have been recently upgraded or refurbished with nice carpeting, beautiful tiles, newer bath/sink granite materials,. However, as soon as I entered the lobby/front desk, I was overwhelmed with the smell of tobacco smoke. I could just smell myself, my clothing with tobacco smoke that seems to cling to my skin. Continental breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koy1946
qualityinnnorth, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Quality Inn. We are pleased you enjoyed your room and continental breakfast, but disappointed to know you were displeased with our smoke friendly environment. We want to accomodate everyone. Quality Inn has sections of the hotel designated for smokers and non smokers. We hope you understand and will stay with us in the near...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 March 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the quality inn Raleigh very good location easy access to Highway & other places & very close to all major restaurants, the staff was excellent & very helpful with directions & other stuff, the rooms were very clean & the beds most comfortable, overall I would definetly recommend the hotel to business travelers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmanowned
qualityinnnorth, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you and we appreciate your review of Quality Inn. We are delighted to know your stay with us was pleasurable. We hope you will seek our accomodations in the near future!!!

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#25 of 83 in Raleigh
269 reviews
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#58 of 83 in Raleigh
67 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
2.6 km away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#47 of 83 in Raleigh
489 reviews
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 Miles from Downtown Raleigh, a U-Turn away from major highway I-440! Newly renovated rooms and new suites with kitchen, flat screen tvs, and a living area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Address: 2910 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-3235
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $92 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn North 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hotel Raleigh
Quality Inn Raleigh
North Quality Inn
Raleigh Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles milbfan, 18 May 2013 | Read review
“The second floor is quiet and smoke-free.”
 of 5 bubbles MrRealTalk, 1 Dec 2012 | Read review
“We stayed on the 4th floor, very end room, and were told this was the best they had when I asked about the room.”
 of 5 bubbles kmfleet, 5 Dec 2011 | Read review
“Look elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles JimC860, 24 Sep 2011 | Read review
4 of 4