We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC

Save
Share
101 Hampton Boulevard I-95 ex. 173 & US 158, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5129
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC
Updated 20-06-02

About

#7 of 8 hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Find a comfortable place to rest after a long drive on I-95 at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC near the Virginia border. You can plan a day in nature at Roanoke Rapids Lake or Lake Gaston, both about 20 minutes from the hotel, or at Roanoke River National Wildlife Refuge, about an hour away. If you’re traveling for business, our hotel is close to companies like W.R. Grace, Patch Rubber, KapStone Kraft Paper, Enviva Pellets, and Vidant North Hospital. In the area for construction work? We offer parking for trucks and other large vehicles. At check-in, you can pick up complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby before unwinding by our indoor pool or working out in our fitness center, open 24 hours. Our business center offers copy and fax machines, and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Be sure to stop in our dining area for a free, hot breakfast each morning. Each of our hotel rooms and suites offers a fridge, a microwave, and free Wi-Fi. If you’re traveling with family and need extra sleeping space, upgrade to a suite to enjoy a separate living room and a sleeper sofa. We also provide pet-friendly rooms to accommodate the four-legged members of your group. The beautiful Roanoke River offers plenty of outdoor adventure both on and off the water. Spend a day hiking, swimming, and picnicking, or head to Roanoke River National Wildlife Refuge to explore the wetlands and meet the creatures that inhabit them. If you’re here for a tour of Chowan University, our hotel is about 45 minutes from campus. For indoor fun, you can get tickets to Roanoke Rapids Theatre, which features music, comedy, and variety shows.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Golf course
Horseback riding
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Tennis court
Spa
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
152Reviews1Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 40
  • 44
  • 30
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DARYL L wrote a review Jun. 14
66 contributions10 helpful votes
I booked a reservation for my class reunion through a 3rd party site back in March. My reunion was 6/4-6/6. Omw to the area, I called the hotel to see if I could check in over the phone so I could go help set up. The front desk person was cordial and explain to me that my room was locked in but I still needed to stop by the desk to finish checking in. I arrived at the hotel around 6 so I could pick up my keys and get to my function. I was then informed that my reservation couldn't be honored because I lived less than 50 miles away from the hotel. I think the policy is stupid but my issue is that it's not posted on the 3rd party site nor the property's main site. There was ample time to inform me of this policy. This not only made me late for my function but ruined my weekend and on top of that the hotel charged my card for the whole weekend. I called customer service and they hung up on me twice. The hotel did offer to let me stay if I did somethings that wouldn't be required normally with a reservation. I declined. I will not be staying at any more Radisson properties because of the way not only of how I was treated at this property but how customer service handled the whole situation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from J J, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Daryl, We are sorry to hear about your experience over your reunion weekend.
Read more
OBXKate wrote a review Jun. 13
Champaign, Illinois176 contributions37 helpful votes
The motel was wonderful. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. One complaint was that there was only one elevator that was heavily used in the morning by guests and staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Sharon C wrote a review May 2021
6 contributions
My room was very clean , bed slept so good & loved the lite weight comfort . Good location . Dessk clerk was very pleasant. Pool was still closed but thats understandable . I would definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from J J, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC
Responded May 9, 2021
Thank you for your feedback!
Read more
Spencer W wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Front desk staff was helpful upon check in. They weren't wearing masks but all guests walking around did. Check in was seamless. Rooms looked nice from the pictures but not so much in person. Rooms are small. Bathroom small. Shower entry small. You can tell they just renovated the rooms. We had a total of 6 rooms, 4 with 2 doubles and 2 with kings all on 3rd floor. My specific room had paint splatter on furniture. Smoke alarm had plastic on it still. Bathroom door had to be pushed hard to shut. Ants crawling on the furniture and even the bed. YUCK. Shower had hair on wall. Beds are ok. When i got home, I noticed 3 bite marks on my ankle. I always sleep above the sheets but it appeared to be that of bed bugs. I always check the sheets when I arrive to be sure but didn't notice anything. I thoroughly went through my luggage to be sure and found nothing, thank god! Not the quality I am used to for a Country Inn. This was clearly another brand hotel before Raddison took it over. Pool was closed. Limited parking. Small exercise room. Due to COVID, breakfast is in a bag. Nice option to purchase snacks and drinks if needed. Will not stay at this location again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from J J, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC
Responded May 9, 2021
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your feedback. Our goal is to provide the most comfortable stay and we obviously fell short of this during stay. We hope we have the opportunity to make it right in the future. Our leadership team is using your feedback to make improvements.
Read more
kimber33 wrote a review Mar. 2021
Fayetteville, North Carolina11 contributions15 helpful votes
Thin walls, you can hear everything from the next room, no hot water in the sink only in the shower....the mattress felt like the springs had popped and it was sinking in the middle.....upon checkin everything was very chaotic and you didn't feel welcomed...the entire experience was very unpleasant and I wouldn't stay again..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from J J, Guest Services / Front Office at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC
Responded Mar. 29, 2021
Thank you for your candid feedback. We have passed your comments over to our leadership team, so they may make improvements right away. We hope you reconsider staying with us again, so we have the opportunity to make your stay the best.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn roanoke rapids, roanoke rapids sleep inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRoanoke Rapids
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC?
Nearby attractions include I-95 Sweepstakes (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC?
Conveniently located restaurants include San Jose, Ralph's Barbecue, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Confederate Cemetery (2.9 km).
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke Rapids, NC accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.