We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95

Save
Share
136 Sheraton Dr I 95 Exit 171, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-8488
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95 welcomes you to the half-way point between New York and Florida. You are sure to find this Roanoke Rapids, NC hotel full of charm. When looking at a map of I-95, you will find Roanoke Rapids on the border of NC and VA at I-95 exit 171. SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids offers a microwave and refrigerator in every room, as well as your choice of wired or wireless HSIA in every room. Attractions near the hotel: Carolina Crossroads, Roanoke Rapids Theatre, Lake Gaston, NC, Medoc Mountain, NC, Haliwa Saponi Indian Tribe, and Roanoke River. In addition, there are several historical points of interest, including museums and festivals, nearby.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
648Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 202
  • 207
  • 109
  • 58
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
csshadle wrote a review May 2021
Chambersburg47 contributions21 helpful votes
While traveling to South Carolina we stopped for the night at this hotel due to convenience to I-95. The night desk clerk seemed a bit confused snd took 20 minutes to check us into a room (many were available). We were sent to the very back of the hotel and down another long hall. While opening our door we heard a huge dog barking next door. Another pair of small dogs in the same room began barking. These 2 small dogs barked every 20-30 minutes ALL NIGHT LONG. It was a horrible nights sleep. When checking out the next morning I informed the manager. He said everyone with pets was put in that gall. I informed him we did not have pets with us. He looked perplexed and said he would speak to the desk clerk. He said we should have been on the second floor but he offered no compensation for the terrible night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments and very sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and will be used for further training & development of team members. The only disappointing part that you did not inform the Front Desk, otherwise they would have given you a different room right away. Hope to see you again. Best regards,
Read more
Roy S wrote a review Dec. 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Staff were friendly, professional, efficient and knowledgeable. Hotel was Covid-19 compliant. Room was clean and comfortable with all expected amenities. Have stayed here several times in the past five years.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95
Responded Jan. 4, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on T A. We will certainly convey your sentiments to the team members, who will be further inspired & motivated to know that we were able to exceed your expectations every time you stay with us. We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.
Read more
Lauren B wrote a review May 2021
Bel Air, Maryland91 contributions18 helpful votes
Worst place I have ever stayed. Moderately clean. Staff is nice enough, but I wouldn’t say helpful..... upon arrival, we were given a room that hadn’t been cleaned. The bed was still messy from the person before; shower, sink, and toilet weren’t clean yet. There was food remnants on the nightstand, but presumably the worst was the cut pile of curly hair on the sink counter. When calling the front desk, there were no other like rooms, but the staff could give me clean sheets. No one was available to clean the room and we could stay in the room as is, but with clean sheets. I’m, no thank you. I had to ask for a different style room. That room had no sheets for the pull out bed (certainly not comfortable, but are they ever) and there were no spare pillows for it. I could get a pillow from the dirty room though.... Upon leaving, I asked for a copy of the receipt and that was even more of an ask. Staff was in the middle of an audit and it would be at least 10 minutes before I could get a copy. I could leave the key on the counter and maybe next time provide and email. When they did they check out, I would automatically get an email. That might have worked if the person booking wasn’t 80 years young, had email, and trusted it would be correct after the rest of the stay. All in all, take an extra $20 and go stay at the Hampton Inn an exit away. We sure would have if it had come up in the initial search and we weren’t already exhausted from an already 14.5 hour drive that day. Oh..... and the walls are apparently paper thin.... you can hear full conversations an TV shows from the hall.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Lauren, Thank you for the time taken to write your opinion and sorry that you didn't your stay to be as pleasant as you had wished, due to some mix up on a busy night. Your comments are very important to us and will be used for further training and counselling our housekeeping team. Best regards,
Read more
cyngomez176 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
There was no breakfast in the morning, false advertisement It said it included hot breakfast, main reason I booked this hotel Rooms were dirty Had to change to 3 different rooms at check-in Towels were wet in the bathroom
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Gomez, Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. We are truly sorry that we were not able to fully meet your expectations, however, we do have breakfast service at the lobby level, which starts at 06:30 am to 09:30 am, which you may have missed!!
Read more
Destination582827 wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
My room was rundown and dirty! The carpeting was filthy! The towels had holes and stains! There was no hot water in the shower which was in need of repairs and upgrade. This hotel needs to be upgraded and hire people who will clean properly! The carpeting had stains and looked like it hadn’t been shampooed in years! Disgusting!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95
Responded Apr. 19, 2021
Hello, Destination 582827, We are very disappointed with your comments. In order to look any further and act, please call 252.536.2300 or send us your contact information, dates you stayed, room no., as of now we did not find any reservation under this name. Thank you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express roanoke rapids hotel roanoke rapids, holiday inn roanoke rapids, roanoke rapids holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Roanoke Rapids
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaRoanoke Rapids
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95
Which popular attractions are close to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95?
Nearby attractions include Roanoke Canal Museum and Trail (7.9 km), Riverside Mill (5.0 km), and Weldon Mills Distillery (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95?
Conveniently located restaurants include San Jose, Ralph's Barbecue, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95 offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Confederate Cemetery (4.9 km).
Is SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Roanoke Rapids I-95 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.