We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were traveling to MB bike week and stayed here. It was not our first choice but since our friends checked the first choice and decided to upgrade we followed them. Glad we did! Tonya at the front desk was number one best impression. She put us in a room next to our friends and across from the pool. she...

2Thank cyncity13
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am so pleased that you decided to stay with us on your way to the beach and that my desk clerk made sure you got exactly what you wanted. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Was in my original room, but had to move because the walls are paper thin!!! Moved to another room, which had dead bugs on counter and in bathtub!! Totally nasty. Will not stay here again. I travel for my job and I've stayed in a variety of hotels and this is 2nd to the worst I been in!!!

1Thank gina b
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience at our hotel. We take guest feedback very seriously as it helps us improve our hotel and service to our guest. I will share your feedback with my housekeeping department so that they do not miss something like this again. When it is convenient please contact me at rockinghamqualityinn@gmail.com...

Madison, Florida
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I was on my way back to Florida from a motorcycle trip on the Blue Ridge Pkwy. I was very tired so I stopped in Rockingham, NC. at the Quality Inn. When I walked in the place was very nice and clean, I walked up to the front desk and the woman there said she would be right back to...

1Thank John P
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Please let me apologize for the service you recieved. I have discussed your feedback with my staff and we are taking action in making the improvements necessary so that this incident does not occur again at our hotel.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stopped at the Quality Inn on my way to Myrtle Beach since I'm a Choice member. I know that normally I can't go wrong with the brand hotel. Boy was I impressed with this particular location. As soon as I walked into the lobby area to check in, I was greeted by the front desk clerk immediately. She was very...

Thank Carlton H
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you had such an excellent experience at our hotel. We take pride in offering exceptional service for a reasonable price. We are also glad that you were happy with your choice privileges acknowledgement! Thank you so much for being a loyal member to the choice brand and we look forward to seeing you...

Ohio City, Colorado
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I was traveling alone on business and had to pass through rockingham. It was late at night so I stopped at the first hotel I came across which was the Quality Inn. The outside appearance looked very welcoming and when I walked in the girl at the desk was very friendly and helpful.I felt like the price I paid was...

2Thank Karen M
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I am glad you were satisfied with your choice to stay at our hotel. We thank you so much for your feedback and are pleased to hear that you noticed the welcoming outside appearance as well as the friendly staff, clean room, and the quanity of items we have on our free hot breakfast buffet! We're looking forward to providing...

Reviewed 4 December 2013

First of all, the lady at the front desk had an attitude, and then wouldn't check us in because she was doing her night audit. She took her time, and said she would have to check us in for the next day and we had to wait because the earliest she could check us in was at 5a.m, it was...

3Thank Tiffany J
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Im sorry to hear that you had an experience like this at a hotel;However this is NOT our hotel. The information you listed is not accurate for our property. We do indeed have key slides and have had them since we opened. All of my desk clerks are trained to know how to check in someone around the hours of...

Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I should've really taken the advice of other reviews because this was quite possibly the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at! When we arrived, I checked the beds and found the linens to be filthy!! There was hair all over the sheets, and even a drop of blood that was on the bedspread!! I called to the front desk...

1Thank Celticqtpie22
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

Want to offer my sincere apology for the unprofessional experience you described. I appreciate your feedback and have discussed this issue with the laundry attendants and front desk staff. We are committed to ensuring this problem does not occur again. If I can assist you further, please email me at rockinghamqualityinn@gmail.com

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Checked in very late with no problems. The breakfast was very good. Check out was very easy. The room was good and bed comfortable. Great location. The problems were that the refrigerator was not running when we got in the room but with two mall children sleeping was not about to pull it out just to see if it was...

1Thank babiesmake4
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We are please to hear you were satisfied with your check in/out process, the breakfast and your room! However; I do apologize for the refrigerator and the shower issue and have discussed preventive measures for maintenance to complete so this incident doesn’t occur again. We hope next time...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I recently had the opportunity to go through Rockingham, NC on my way to the beach. I chose to stay at this hotel because of easy location and it looked nice. I was genuinely surprised to find my stay very pleasant. The staff was friendly,the room clean and well kept but when I got into my room the fridge was...

1Thank angela p
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

I'm glad you were happy with your decision to stay with us during your visit to the beach, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and rating. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with pleasant and comfortable accommodations and service on future visits.

Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My family stayed at this hotel on our way to Myrtle Beach SC. Some of the other hotels in the area we would not stay at just by looking at them. This one had a decent appearance on the outside. The room was very clean, staff was nice and friendly. It appeared as if they may be renovating the lobby...

1Thank kim g
Ashley H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear about your high level of satisfication with our hotel. It is nice to hear that our location and pricing were ideal for your travels. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with pleasant and comfortable accommodations and service on future visits!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (7)
Dining (5)
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockingham
0.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockingham
0.5 km away
Budgetel Inn and Suites
Budgetel Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Rockingham
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 km away
Quality Inn Cheraw
Quality Inn Cheraw
#1 of 4 in Cheraw
39 reviews
37.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Bennettsville
36 reviews
34.1 km away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of the Carolinas, just 27 miles from Pinehurst, the Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham offers a complimentary continental breakfast, free high speed internet, free local calls and newspaper. All of our rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, two two-line phones with data port and voice mail. Suites and jacuzzi rooms are available. Closest Hotel to the North Carolina Speedway and the Rockingham International Dragway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham

Address: 400 West Broad Street, Rockingham, NC 28379
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rockingham
Price Range: $125 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham Hotel Rockingham
Quality Inn And Suites Rockingham
Holiday Inn Rockingham
Rockingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Rockingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If the sound of an occasional train passing by bothers you, ask for a room where it would be more quiet.”
69RobertS, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in your car instead, it's probably cleaner and quiter”
sharonmJ8434MT, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms by across from the pool.”
cyncity13, 27 May 2014 | Read review
“rooms on the office side can hear less traffic noise”
babiesmake4, 27 May 2013 | Read review
“good hotel and good price”
137kimg, 17 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5