We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC

Overview
Visit hotel website
672 English Rd, Rocky Mount, NC 27804-9518 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC
Special Offer:Save Up to 30%
Hotel deals
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
105
Price range
US$93 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
Also Known As
Country Inn And Suites Rocky Mount
,
Country Inn & Suites Rocky Mount Hotel Rocky Mount
Location
United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 nearby hotels
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
324 reviews
.19 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rocky Mount
99 reviews
.28 km away
Holiday Inn Rocky Mount I-95 at US 64
456 reviews
.41 km away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
344 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 162 nearby restaurants
Highway Diner
525 reviews
.25 km away
Outback Steakhouse
341 reviews
.70 km away
Cracker Barrel
236 reviews
.55 km away
Texas Steakhouse & Saloon
411 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 nearby attractions
Rocky Mount Children's Museum and Science Center
49 reviews
5.85 km away
Rocky Mount City Lake and Park
32 reviews
6.21 km away
Koi Pond Brewing Company
34 reviews
4.79 km away
The Imperial Centre for the Arts & Sciences
16 reviews
5.85 km away
Reviews & more
817Reviews
95Photos
7Q+A
80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 406
  • 228
  • 80
  • 62
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Great price and large room while heading to SC for family Christmas party.The breakfast was very good and it was a nice selection I have a hard time sleeping but this bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet even though there were several teen soccer teams staying th
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from BethR2091, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Escape48645914194, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Read more
+4
Our room was horrible - among the worst hotel rooms we’ve ever stayed in.

On check-in, there was hair in the bathtub, dirt in the toilet, water damage around the window frame, stains on walls and ceilings, and filthy carpeting. The fridge didn’t cool.

We reported all of th
Read more
Response from BethR2091, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Maggie W, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room issues you mentioned with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards. Please know this is not our standard of service and we make all efforts to exceed our guests expectations, we apologize for not accomplishing this goal. We hope that you will give us another chance the next time your in the area. Best Regards, Beth Rose General Manager
Read more
Stayed in the Rocky Mount Country Inns and Suites on Saturday Night December 1 and the room was dilapidated with very worn and dirty appearing carpet with many stains. The desk chair in the room is horribly worn and unstable. While sleeping I felt something crawling on my leg and
Read more
Response from BethR2091, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Roving138507, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room regarding the issues you have mentioned with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards. Please know that this is not are standard and I assure you this will be addressed and corrected. Once again thank you for bringing the issues to our attention an we hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Read more
Yes, they have cookies and a pool but when I stay at a hotel I hope to get a good night's sleep on a good bed. Sadly this did not occur. The bed was not at all comfortable and the door rattled whenever there was a draft. My husband had to stuff a newspaper between the door and ja
Read more
Response from BethR2091, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Kelleygirl2, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at our Country Inn & Suites. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards. We hope that you will give us another chance to deliver our usual exceptional hospitality and service.
Read more
The best staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. and the Breakfast was much better then at other places. the room was a nice size and I was shocked by how tall the bathroom was, must of been 10' ceilings.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from BethR2091, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rocky Mount, NC
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jschneid334, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us! It is always great to hear that we exceeded our guests expectations! We look forward to your next stay.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Previous
Do you have smoking rooms or balconies for smoking?
Smokers have designated the front entrance as the smoking area because of the comforts of nice rocking chairs. The hotel actually designated the Gazebo as the smoking area, far from the front entrance. No balconies at this property.
1 vote
Show all answers
The check in time?
3:00 pm
0 votes
Show all answers
What time. is checkin?
Hi - I dont recall, as we checked in late. I suspect 3 but they were very accommodating so if you need earlier, i would call.
0 votes
Show all answers
what is the pet policy
It's $20.00 per pet whether you stay one night or a week. Great Place!
0 votes
Show all answers
what exit off of 95 going south
We are off of EXIT 138A from I-95. This will put on you US HWY 64 EAST. Once on 64, take the first exit (WInstead Ave. Exit 466) and turn left. At the second stop light, turn left. We are on the right. Hope to see you soon!
0 votes
Previous
12
"Look somewhere else..."
"Pillows that are bigger and more firm"
"Perhaps consider a different property. This property is in desperate need of updating and improving the quality of the room."
"The higher the better!"
"All rooms are clean and comfortable."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing