We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guitart Rosa

Booking.comUS$46*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Guitart Rosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Guitart Rosa
 Click to rate
Travnik, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I stayed at this hotel with three big groups. Food is TOP, clean rooms, bathrooms not so, one of the best sides of this hotel is garden with pool. But staff, damn.. Ok, we were big group, came early morning, but your receptionist doesn't need be so rude!! And doesn't need to swear on catalan or spanish, because we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ljubica N
DirectorGuitartRosa, Gerente at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Ljubica, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our food, rooms, garden, pool, etc. We are sorry to hear about the problem you had with a member of our staff. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your time on...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

My partner and I booked this hotel for a 10 night stay. Our room was small with no ventilation or air conditioning. The noise from the street was bearable however the screaming, banging and loud music from the other guests was apalling. We asked to change rooms but was informed the hotel was fully booked. Did not sleep at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
DirectorGuitartRosa, Director at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Sam B, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay with us! Please be assured that your comments will be passed along to investigate internally and accept our apologies for any frustrations or inconveniences you experienced during your time on property. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly to...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

First of all I'd like to say that I'm well aware that I got a very very cheap holiday but after years of staying in expensive hotels and very rarely being in the room I thought I'd go for a cheaper option. The hotel is situated right on one of the main streets with lots of little shops. Some good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

If you want to stay for couple nights and have good room and eat best food I recommend this Hotel. I was 2 times here and wvery next time when I come I will stay in this Hotel. Near hotel you have disco clubs, place to eat and most important thing is beach. Visit it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ismar N
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Weather was great very near beach and shops enjoyed loret der mar very much however the hotel guitart rosa was a ig no no we arived at one in the morning couldnt get a hot drink the room they gave us was like a box room so had to wait 30 minutes for another one to be sorted next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mo m
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very good location, in the shopping area of Lloret de Mar, 10 minutes to the beach. Small rooms with old furniture. Good variety of foods for 3 stars hotel. Nothing special, but clean hotel with friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panayotova
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Panayotova, Firstly, we want to thank you for the review concerning your stay in Guitart Rosa. We are glad that overall it was a good stay. Your suggestions will be taken into consideration to keep improving our services and adjust them to your needs and preferences. The location if you want to be in the center is a privilege...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The only good thing about the hotel was the location and the nice garden, also beautiful reception area. The bathroom was horrible, the walls so thin that I could hear everything the neighbors say. The bed was wide, but just an old mattress on legs that were not stable(shaking and barely not breaking). The furniture was too old. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doroty_sf
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review

Dear doroty_sf, Firstly, we want to thank you for the booking concerning your stay in Guitart Rosa. Our most sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill all your expectations. Your suggestions will be taken into consideration to keep improving our services and adjust them to your needs and preferences. The location is really good because it's a few meters...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed all inclusive as a couple for 4 nights, just as a cheap break. Yes it is budget hotel but it was clean and comfortable. We had a standard room (403) we must of got lucky as had massive balcony overlooking the front of the hotel over the garden at the front of the hotel. We went end of season...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie W., Firstly, we want to thank you for the review concerning your stay in Guitart Rosa. We are glad that overall it has been a good stay and you have felt comfortable. It's nice that you enjoy the all inclusive board. We like that you felt comfortable in your room and we accomplish with your cleanning standards. Thanks...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We found the Guitart Rosa to be in an ideal position at the top of the main shopping street, if the room is at the back it avoids noise at night as local bars close early .The front is very attractive painted a pink colour with a nice garden area as you walk in,the swimming pool is ok but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john p
Martí S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Guitart Rosa, responded to this review

Dear john p., Firstly, we want to thank you for the review concerning your stay in Guitart Rosa. We are happy that overall it was a good stay. Your suggestions will be taken into consideration to keep improving our services and adjust them to your needs and preferences. The location is really good if you want to be in the...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

on first impressions the hotel looked tired and dated, but I didn't expect too much from the price I paid. on our second night there was a large storm and we were woken up at 3 am with water dripping on our heads through the ceiling. there was also water leaking into the wardrobe onto our clothes and personal effects....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel MoreMar
Hotel MoreMar
#54 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
410 reviews
0.6 km away
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Hotel Mercedes
Hotel Mercedes
#84 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mundial Club Hotel
Mundial Club Hotel
#37 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
136 reviews
0.3 km away
Xaine Park Hotel
Xaine Park Hotel
#59 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
294 reviews
0.4 km away
Maria del Mar
Maria del Mar
#69 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A charming colonial building dating from the turn of the last century and located in the commercial center of Lloret de Mar, just 250 metres from the marine promenade and main beach; the Gran Casino Costa Brava is only 500 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guitart Rosa

Address: Sant Pere 67, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $53 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guitart Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Guitart Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guitart Rosa Hotel Lloret De Mar
Guitart Rosa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guitart Rosa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Gosport, United Kingdom
Bath, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Gosport, United Kingdom
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Guitart Rosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't know”
Zanzibar_Girl88, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“thin walls, crappy old rooms if not specifically booked renovated ones(just a few it seems)”
  • I wouldn't call that a bed, more like garbidge
doroty_sf, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It seems the rooms at the front were better than the back”
Kat309, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a pool view”
slousiec14, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites or pool view only”
marklK8491FG, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$46* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$46
PricelineUS$46
Orbitz.comUS$46
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates